Post Reply

[Baseband] ALL T999, T999L, T999V, T999N Modems! w/ MAP and Data Tweaks!

12th September 2012, 05:33 AM   |  #21  
RaymondPJR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 651
 
4,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:

Welcome To The T-Mobile Galaxy SIII Modem Store!

Ha, ha, ha, love it!
The Following User Says Thank You to RaymondPJR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2012, 10:12 AM   |  #22  
aeson's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 81
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Mine was pretty random, but I tested all 9 modems for about an hour or so. I live around a lot of mountains (I put Canyon Country on the map) so it's spotty from time to time. Here are my results so far. These are my estimated downloads in Mbps...

UVLEM - 8-10
UVLG1 - 5-7
UVLH2 - 5-7
UVLH3 - 8-10
UVLI5 - 2-3.5
UVLI4 - 5-7
UVLI3 - 8-10
UVLI2 - 5-7.5
UVLI1 - 5-6

The uploads on all of them were about the same 2-3 Mbps. Right now I'm using UVLH3 with Wicked V5 ROM. I remember getting around 17Mbps down in LA so when I'm over there I'll retest all nine modems again and mark the best one on the map.
Last edited by aeson; 12th September 2012 at 10:29 AM.
12th September 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Sache, TX
Thanks Meter: 88
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeson

Mine was pretty random, but I tested all 9 modems for about an hour or so. I live around a lot of mountains (I put Canyon Country on the map) so it's spotty from time to time. Here are my results so far. These are my estimated downloads in Mbps...

UVLEM - 8-10
UVLG1 - 5-7
UVLH2 - 5-7
UVLH3 - 8-10
UVLI5 - 2-3.5
UVLI4 - 5-7
UVLI3 - 8-10
UVLI2 - 5-7.5
UVLI1 - 5-6

The uploads on all of them were about the same 2-3 Mbps. Right now I'm using UVLH3 with Wicked V5 ROM. I remember getting around 17Mbps down in LA so when I'm over there I'll retest all nine modems again and mark the best one on the map.

You should put those results in your map location too...

EDIT: I just did that for you thanks for testing out all the modems
Last edited by vnguyen972; 12th September 2012 at 01:52 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to vnguyen972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #24  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,168
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Talking OP Updated!
OP Updated!

Now includes the latest JB release UVLI6!
Added Canadian Variant (Model T999V) for Wind Mobile! VVLLE6

I have heard back from Meleii and will be adding the map to the OP shortly.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2012, 08:07 PM   |  #25  
overground's Avatar
Moderator & Developer Committee / Recognized Developer - xxxda-developers Founder
Flag Oxnard, CA Likes: Los Angeles Lakers Dislikes: Heavy petting zoos
Thanks Meter: 1,211
 
5,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Baseband: UVLI6
From Build: UVDLI6
OS: ICS 4.1.1
Release Date: Sept. 12, 2012
MIRROR
MD5 Sum: 9bdc779858e8fd138e9fce4515fd3c2e

Think that should be JB,
The Following User Says Thank You to overground For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I downloaded the Wind file to test if it works and I keep getting a Status 225 error
The Following User Says Thank You to nicky9door For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th September 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #27  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,168
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by overground

Think that should be JB,

Thanks. Missed that! Ill fix it soon.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
13th September 2012, 04:42 AM   |  #28  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,168
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys, just a quickheads up.
There was a prob with the Wind modem. Something happened while zipping it up. Files were there but a few had no size to them. Kinda weird as thats never happened to me before. And it happens on the one I cant really test is what gets me!
Its already fixed. Ill update op with new link as soon as I get the kid to sleep. Shouldn't be long.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
13th September 2012, 05:33 AM   |  #29  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,168
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Wind modem is fixed and OP updated with links to it!
Sorry bout that guys. Still not sure how that happened...

Oh and also fixed where the UVLI6 said ICS 4.1.1. Corrected to JB 4.1.1
13th September 2012, 06:55 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Sache, TX
Thanks Meter: 88
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Still no love for the map on OP? ;-(

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

The Following User Says Thank You to vnguyen972 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
baseband, galaxy s3, modem, radio, t999
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Android Development by ThreadRank