Thread Closed

Kindle Fire HD ADB Drivers

OP iamz3r0

16th September 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #1  
iamz3r0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Virginia Beach, VA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Here's the Amazon-provided Kindle Fire HD drivers. This is for anyone having problems finding them. It helped me at least sideload a few apps on this Fire HD. I'm not sure if you can find them anywhere other than using the Android SDK Manager. I figured I'd just make it easier for those who don't have the traditional SDK setup.

You can turn on ADB in Settings>Security>Enable ADB

Attached is the installer from the Amazon repository found using these instructions.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Kindle Fire HD ADB Drivers.zip - [Click for QR Code] (8.95 MB, 58636 views)
Last edited by iamz3r0; 16th September 2012 at 10:32 PM.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to iamz3r0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th September 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #2  
reverendkjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 849
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamz3r0

Here's the Amazon-provided Kindle Fire HD drivers. This is for anyone having problems finding them. It helped me at least sideload a few apps on this Fire HD. I'm not sure if you can find them anywhere other than using the Android SDK Manager. I figured I'd just make it easier for those who don't have the traditional SDK setup.

You can turn on ADB in Settings>Security>Enable ADB

Attached is the installer from the Amazon repository found using these instructions.

Perfect. Thanks for this. It was the one piece I was missing. Now my ADB connection works
16th September 2012, 11:15 PM   |  #3  
iamz3r0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Virginia Beach, VA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
No problem. I just figured I wasn't the only one who needed it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
16th September 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #4  
reverendkjr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 849
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamz3r0

No problem. I just figured I wasn't the only one who needed it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Now we just need to find a way to root the damn thing.
16th September 2012, 11:41 PM   |  #5  
iamz3r0's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Virginia Beach, VA
Thanks Meter: 9
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
This is true.

I'm no developer so all I can do is try methods that already exist. I'd rather not jump off of any cliffs with this HD yet until I can fix my screw-ups.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
17th September 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #6  
Gam3r 4 Life's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Napa, California
Thanks Meter: 269
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamz3r0

This is true.

I'm no developer so all I can do is try methods that already exist. I'd rather not jump off of any cliffs with this HD yet until I can fix my screw-ups.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

I was thinking the same thing, but dont want to brick it. I just got flash, you tube, Dolphin, and Netflix working perfect. I love the screen on this thing. Only one thing left to make it perfect. Rooting, then full gapps!!!
17th September 2012, 12:24 PM   |  #7  
lhupman's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thank you. Another alternative is to load apks to box.com and install from there.

Sent from my KFHD 7 using xda premium
Last edited by lhupman; 17th September 2012 at 12:33 PM.
17th September 2012, 01:23 PM   |  #8  
O_G's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Life Can't Beat Me
Flag Glosta
Thanks Meter: 5,005
 
5,007 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Thread Closed


We have a existing ADB thread.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 7" Kindle Fire HD General by ThreadRank