Post Reply

ICS for lt28AT

19th September 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Ics came out today for the AT version of the ion, got it through SuS, version 4.0.4 Build number 6.1.c.1.105

Edit- Just got a new update for .107 lol
Last edited by thanitos; 19th September 2012 at 05:57 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thanitos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th September 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanitos

Ics came out today for the AT version of the ion, got it through SuS, version 4.0.4 Build number 6.1.c.1.105

Edit- Just got a new update for .107 lol


Yep-I got it too!!! SWEET
19th September 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #3  
wolf0491's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
How's it work? Faster or better than LT28H?

Sent from my LT28h using xda app-developers app
19th September 2012, 06:06 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Two new options in the Service info settings, We've got Factory Charging and DTCP-IP No clue what the last one is lol.

Quadrant score for full benchmark is 3296, CPU 6387, MEM 3378, I/O 4571, 2d 267, 3d 1879

I haven't used the 28h on my 28at but its smooth, runs fine, snappier transitions I like it.
Last edited by thanitos; 19th September 2012 at 06:12 PM.
19th September 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #5  
wolf0491's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Well I'm not switching unless that can also be rooted and deodoxed haha

Sent from my LT28h using xda app-developers app
19th September 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
can someone check and see if Google talk and if voice dial er works after upgrading from gingerbread to the new .105 update, the 107 isn't available to me yet. I have heard that both those functions got disabled in the new update and if that is the case I will not be updating. Thanks in advance

Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk.

---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:23 PM ----------

By voice dialer I mean through a blue tooth headset. Thanks

Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk.
19th September 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanitos

Two new options in the Service info settings, We've got Factory Charging and DTCP-IP No clue what the last one is lol.

Quadrant score for full benchmark is 3296, CPU 6387, MEM 3378, I/O 4571, 2d 267, 3d 1879

I haven't used the 28h on my 28at but its smooth, runs fine, snappier transitions I like it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by petes67bird

can someone check and see if Google talk and if voice dial er works after upgrading from gingerbread to the new .105 update, the 107 isn't available to me yet. I have heard that both those functions got disabled in the new update and if that is the case I will not be updating. Thanks in advance

Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk.

---------- Post added at 12:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:23 PM ----------

By voice dialer I mean through a blue tooth headset. Thanks

Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk.

Google Talk as in the "Talk" App? That is still there as for voice dialer I'm not sure, BT is in the car but I can check latter tonight if no one else has by that time.
Taking out dialing over BT seems stupid at best, it's a good safety feature so I don't see why they would take it out.
The Following User Says Thank You to thanitos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th September 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
They are saying you can't even use the blue tooth to call contacts like when you press the blue tooth ans speak something like "call Matt on mobile.". With the talk app they are saying video calling no longer works. Hopefully someone can check these out for me. Thanks again

Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk.
19th September 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag denver
Thanks Meter: 28
 
702 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Post the firmware just in case please
19th September 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #10  
Spectre51's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,332
 
3,319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
I am updating right now and will check.

Just as a side note I contact my friend at Sony regarding the update and he happened to be in a meeting with the AT&T guys. The AT&T guys didn't even know the update got pushed out yet. They told him they expected it to go out later this week. Who cares as long as its out. Hopefully the smartdock gets detected by the AT&T firmware unlike the International.

I'm gonna try updating now and will have a ftf available shortly (as long as I get the update notification)

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

The AT&T firmware doesn't include the Backup & Restore app so you can do the simple root procedure. So you have to install the Backup & Restore app. Here is a link to it. Just extract and install both apps then you can do the root procedure: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44704/backuprestore.zip

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Spectre51 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia S, Acro S, Ion General by ThreadRank