Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RECOVERY]TeamWin Recovery Project - TWRP Touch [v2.2.2.1]

OP kemoba

19th September 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Here is TWRP v2.2.2.1 recovery i made from source

Problems:
---When installing ROM or making backup if text goes over screen recovery doesnt go into new line
---Formatting takes ages, if you dont want to wait go to settings and check use rm -rf instead of format, it should give you the same effect
---You tell me

How to install:
---Download the .zip and put it on your SD card
---Reboot to recovery
---Flash the .zip
---Reboot and say hello to your new recovery

Credits:
---TeamWin
---Cyanogenmod (Used their android_device_htc_hero)
---Shelnutt2 (Taught me how to compile something from source)
---My laptop for giving me it's processing power to build this

Download links:
---19.Sep.2012
http://www.mediafire.com/?glxal7xhmokrrln


Screenshots:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	kf.png
Views:	1420
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	1339377   Click image for larger version

Name:	lv.png
Views:	1050
Size:	9.4 KB
ID:	1339378   Click image for larger version

Name:	twr.png
Views:	932
Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	1339379   Click image for larger version

Name:	twrp.png
Views:	777
Size:	17.0 KB
ID:	1339380  
Last edited by kemoba; 23rd September 2012 at 10:37 AM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to kemoba For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #2  
faZevoLv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 821
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
I already did this?
But good job anyway
20th September 2012, 06:57 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Yes you did, but that was v2.2.2.0 this is latest build 2.2.2.1 and it's built from source, sorry if i offended you
20th September 2012, 12:04 PM   |  #4  
faZevoLv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 821
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
No no its fine
I'm glad you did it
Oh and I may have fixed the CM10 booting problems, but I wont spam this thread about it
The Following User Says Thank You to faZevoLv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordfaz

No no its fine
I'm glad you did it
Oh and I may have fixed the CM10 booting problems, but I wont spam this thread about it

Will you please PM me about the way you did it so i can try too, btw i might try to compile CM9&CM10 from source..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kemoba For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th September 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #6  
faZevoLv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 821
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ill pm you tonight if it works, and I can't wait for you to compile CM9/10
20th September 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordfaz

Ill pm you tonight if it works, and I can't wait for you to compile CM9/10

Well i cant wait either, but im not that sure i can compile CM10, but CM9 i think it's doable
22nd September 2012, 12:08 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Did you managed to port it ??
22nd September 2012, 02:17 PM   |  #9  
faZevoLv's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nantwich
Thanks Meter: 821
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ye its on my Github, its in my signature, just zip it up and flash, havnt tested it yet though.
22nd September 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mostar
Thanks Meter: 337
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordfaz

Ye its on my Github, its in my signature, just zip it up and flash, havnt tested it yet though.

I cant test it either, my Heros touchscreen is messed up, shows input even when im not touching it, im gonna try to fix it so i could continue development, btw can you PM me about the way you ported or you compiled from source

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes