Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Guide] Sprint/Verizon Galaxy SIII Flash to Page Plus Cellular Tutorial [Video]

OP Nevell

22nd September 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
What is the average speed up/down if you don't mind.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
22nd September 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #22  
Nevell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dito33

What is the average speed up/down if you don't mind.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

I've been getting avg of 2.5 down and 1.02 up

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd September 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
do you I need to have it set to Mob+simple or just Simple? when I set it to mobile+simple i get the error 67, but when i set it to just simple i get nothing at all. my active profile is 1 and i have both profiles 0 and 1 setup the same with correct HA keys and AAA keys. I also have only 2 profiles. I did a epic touch just like this and it worked just fine. any help would be greatly appreciated.
23rd September 2012, 03:16 AM   |  #24  
Nevell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxmk09

do you I need to have it set to Mob+simple or just Simple? when I set it to mobile+simple i get the error 67, but when i set it to just simple i get nothing at all. my active profile is 1 and i have both profiles 0 and 1 setup the same with correct HA keys and AAA keys. I also have only 2 profiles. I did a epic touch just like this and it worked just fine. any help would be greatly appreciated.

Uncheck profile 1. Set your network type to cdma only in the cdma drop down on cdma ws. This is assuming your on the Sprint version.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd September 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Do I still need to have 1 as the active profile or 0?
23rd September 2012, 03:45 AM   |  #26  
Nevell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxmk09

Do I still need to have 1 as the active profile or 0?

0

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
23rd September 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
I did everything u said to the T and still nothing at all. I got 2 profiles ( 0 and 1) 0 is the active now with ha and aaa keys , 1 is there but not active it also has the ha and aaa keys. its set to mobile+simple and in the drop down in cdmaws i got it set to cdma only. do i need to change anything inside phoneinformation (*#*#4636#*#*)? or hdr/1x selection because it is set to cdma only also instead of hybrid. also note this is a sprint one on ICS
23rd September 2012, 04:13 AM   |  #28  
Nevell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxmk09

I did everything u said to the T and still nothing at all. I got 2 profiles ( 0 and 1) 0 is the active now with ha and aaa keys , 1 is there but not active it also has the ha and aaa keys. its set to mobile+simple and in the drop down in cdmaws i got it set to cdma only. do i need to change anything inside phoneinformation (*#*#4636#*#*)? or hdr/1x selection because it is set to cdma only also instead of hybrid. also note this is a sprint one on ICS

Sprint ones have to be set to Simple only and it won't take the shared secrets. So, you have to use vzw as the shared secrets and pass. That's why the 3G won't work on the Sprint one. Can't read the efs file system for the 10.key and a host of other stuff.
Last edited by Nevell; 23rd September 2012 at 04:16 AM.
23rd September 2012, 04:14 AM   |  #29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Sprint Galaxy S 3
23rd September 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #30  
Nevell's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell

Sprint ones have to be set to Simple only and it won't take the shared secrets. So, you have to use vzw as the shared secrets and pass. That's why the 3G won't work on the Sprint one. Can't read the efs file system for the 10.key and a host of other stuff.

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxmk09

Sprint Galaxy S 3

You replied too fast lol

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boost, cricket, galaxy siii 3 flash, sprint verizon galaxy siii to page plus cellular, verizon prepaid
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes