Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Inspire stuck on htc boot screen

OP armyofonestrong

20th September 2012, 03:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I tried rooting my inspire with aahk but in the process the phone restarted and ended up getting stuck on the htc boot screen. I've tried to go into the hboot screen and do a factory reset and recovery but every time it goes into the same htc boot screen and just freezes on there. What could be the problem and what can i do to remedy this problem and get my phone operating properly again. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.
20th September 2012, 03:50 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,610
 
3,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armyofonestrong

I tried rooting my inspire with aahk but in the process the phone restarted and ended up getting stuck on the htc boot screen. I've tried to go into the hboot screen and do a factory reset and recovery but every time it goes into the same htc boot screen and just freezes on there. What could be the problem and what can i do to remedy this problem and get my phone operating properly again. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

What version of firmware did your phone come with, Froyo or Gingerbread? What exactly happened with AAHK? As in, how far did you get in AAHK? What does HBOOT say from the top to FASTBOOT?
20th September 2012, 04:13 AM   |  #3  
Gizmoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane
Thanks Meter: 827
 
2,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armyofonestrong

I tried rooting my inspire with aahk but in the process the phone restarted and ended up getting stuck on the htc boot screen. I've tried to go into the hboot screen and do a factory reset and recovery but every time it goes into the same htc boot screen and just freezes on there. What could be the problem and what can i do to remedy this problem and get my phone operating properly again. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

You should have read the manual. It covers what to do in case of errors. Now that you did a factory reset you disabled USB debugging. List what your hboot screen says and also try entering recovery to see if that got flashed.

Sent from my Inspire 4G using xda premium
20th September 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bananagranola

What version of firmware did your phone come with, Froyo or Gingerbread? What exactly happened with AAHK? As in, how far did you get in AAHK? What does HBOOT say from the top to FASTBOOT?

honestly i was dumb and didnt check to see what version of firmware i had. and when AAHK it downloaded the downgrade and applied the downgrade then it rebooted the phone after that it has just been getting stuck at the htc boot screen. And in HBOOT it says the following:

ACE PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-0.85.0024
MICROP-0438
RADIO-26.09.04.11_M2
eMMC-boot
Apr 12 2011,00:55:45
20th September 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #5  
marsdta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
1,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Based on the radio and boot version it looks like your on 2.47.502

You need to reflash the ruu and start all over. Look at the sticky I have in the general. Their I have a link to the ruus.

If that ruu doesn't work you could always try the 3.20 version.
Last edited by marsdta; 20th September 2012 at 04:46 AM.
20th September 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by marsdta

Based on the radio and boot version it looks like your on 2.47.502

You need to reflash the ruu and start all over. Look at the sticky I have in the general. Their I have a link to the ruus.

If that ruu doesn't work you could always try the 3.20 version.

This may be a stupid question but how do I get the computer to see my phone. I downloaded the new ruu but when is searched or prepares the phone it cant find it.
20th September 2012, 06:21 AM   |  #7  
marsdta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 455
 
1,187 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Boot your phone into hboot.

Pull battery.
Reinsert battery and hold volume down and power
Once in boot select fast boot.
Then plug in your phone should read fast boot USB. Then you run the ruu
15th October 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by marsdta

Boot your phone into hboot.

Pull battery.
Reinsert battery and hold volume down and power
Once in boot select fast boot.
Then plug in your phone should read fast boot USB. Then you run the ruu

Hello, I have a an HTC Inspire 4G and it won't turn on. And I can't get into HBOOT. I tried the AAHK method and now it seems to be perma-bricked. It's not even mine. It sometimes turns on, constantly vibrating. I have no idea what to do next. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
15th October 2012, 04:57 AM   |  #9  
ai6908's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of Lincoln
Thanks Meter: 267
 
3,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbolt

Hello, I have a an HTC Inspire 4G and it won't turn on. And I can't get into HBOOT. I tried the AAHK method and now it seems to be perma-bricked. It's not even mine. It sometimes turns on, constantly vibrating. I have no idea what to do next. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Flash a ROM.

Sent from my Desire HD

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes