Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,622 Members 44,770 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] Unlocking Bootloader with Unlock Allowed:NO!

Tip us?
 
Fantomas.
Old
(Last edited by Fantomas.; 4th January 2013 at 09:43 PM.)
#1  
Fantomas.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jun 2012
Angry [GUIDE] Unlocking Bootloader with Unlock Allowed:NO!

Unlock Bootloader Allowed:NO for all Sony Ericsson and most SONY!!!!


Ok, so I thought I could share this method because it's really easy and quite cheap as well.

I've seen many people on the forum not being able to unlock the bootloader, I gave them advice but it looks like there's too many of them.

The thing is...you cannot really unlock the bootloader when you have: "Bootloader unlock allowed: no"
( you can check by typing in dialer *#*#7372489#*#* then >service info> configuration.) (you won't be able to see it on JJ's ROM, he removed this feature)
This basically means that your carrier prevents your phone to get into fastboot mode. It's the carrier, so don't blame Sony! The reason is obvious, with this configuration, you cannot use different carrier SIM cards.

So if you want to use another SIM or unlock the boootloader to be able to flash all the custom ROMs, you can either do it a pretty expensive way, or do it My Way which I'm gonna explain.
And if you don't give a **** about custom ROMs and just want to use different SIMs, I got good news! It shouldn't void your warranty! - the bootloader will remain locked and but now you will be able to unlock it yourself for free. EDIT: Apparently it unlocks the bootloader too. I haven't noticed this though, in the S1tool test, it showed me my BL is still locked, but one of the users (Patrol619) stated that it automatically unlocked his bootloader. You can watch this video for some useful info. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sn-Vubgka1M&noredirect=1
Remember, if you have this configuration, you MUST PAY TO UNLOCK THE BL. So don't waste time looking for a free method.

But now to the point!
Go to wotanserver.com and select your phone. You will pay only 7.99 Euros now (used to be 10, then 5 ) plus you can flash 2different ftf's


Go through the steps, you can use a metal wire or a pin instead of the test-pointers if you don't have them.
After you finish, you will be free to use ANY SIM and Unlock the bootloader without losing DRM keys or through SONY.
I think I could mention just one more thing...If you want to unlock your BL without losing DRM keys (there's a guide on the forums) and you get an error, it's probably because of your manufacture number, if it's older than 12w10, so you have to do it the official way by Sony.


I hope this will be helpful to you, I've used this method and it worked perfectly.

Obviously.....I'm not responsible for any damage you do to your device, computer or car or anything else

And last but not least: Press the Thanks button!!
Xperia Ray
ROM: Latest P.A.C
Kernel: Fly Kernel 0.8
After trying this JB, ICS doesn't exist for me.

Press the Thanks button if I helped or at least tried
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to Fantomas. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aiwa
Old
#2  
Aiwa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 349
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bristol
Meh, I ain't paying for that ****, plus erry1 knows this.


 
Fantomas.
Old
#3  
Fantomas.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiwa View Post
Meh, I ain't paying for that ****, plus erry1 knows this.
Well as I said, I saw a lot of people not knowing about it. Anyway, I tried to help. I'm not forcing you to buy it. So keep your negative comments to yourself.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
Xperia Ray
ROM: Latest P.A.C
Kernel: Fly Kernel 0.8
After trying this JB, ICS doesn't exist for me.

Press the Thanks button if I helped or at least tried
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Fantomas. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GodOfRock
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aiwa View Post
Meh, I ain't paying for that ****, plus erry1 knows this.
I actually found this very helpful. Thanks Fantomas! I'll buy it tonight. I'm new to android and I was looking for this a long time

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
 
Aiwa
Old
#5  
Aiwa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 349
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Bristol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fantomas. View Post
Well as I said, I saw a lot of people not knowing about it. Anyway, I tried to help. I'm not forcing you to buy it. So keep your negative comments to yourself.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
Love you too.


The Following User Says Thank You to Aiwa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
harryj1995
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2012
So does the wotanserver website unlock the bootloader so I can put custom roms on my phone
 
Fantomas.
Old
#7  
Fantomas.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 168
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by harryj1995 View Post
So does the wotanserver website unlock the bootloader so I can put custom roms on my phone
No. It doesn't unlock the bootloader, it lets you unlock the bootloader. If you have a SIM locked phone, you cannot get into fastboot mode. If you can't get into fastboot, you cannot unlock the bootloader.
But after doing the wotanserver unlocking, you can do it yourself. It's quite easy.
Xperia Ray
ROM: Latest P.A.C
Kernel: Fly Kernel 0.8
After trying this JB, ICS doesn't exist for me.

Press the Thanks button if I helped or at least tried
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Fantomas. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ray!
Old
#8  
Ray!'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 80
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Chicago
My phone is Unlock Allowed:NO but i can use every sim on my phone and it's work fine!
 
harryj1995
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2012
How do I find out if my phones Sim locked and fastboots locked
 
XperienceD
Old
#10  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2349
Posts: 7,215
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by harryj1995 View Post
How do I find out if my phones Sim locked and fastboots locked
By reading the fourth sentence in the OP , or you could try a different SIM or try getting into fastboot mode.

The Following User Says Thank You to XperienceD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes