FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

[N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed

21,654 posts
Thanks Meter: 39,293
 
By dr.ketan, Recognized Contributor on 20th September 2012, 05:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd February 2013, 11:00 AM |#1861  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 39,293
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed
One more thing you can try
Clear data for settings from
Setting - application manager - all - settings
Though you will have to reconfigure just setting page but I think it takes few minutes
If it doesn't solve than chances you need factory reset/reflash rom

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd February 2013, 11:07 AM |#1862  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

One more thing you can try
Clear data for settings from
Setting - application manager - all - settings
Though you will have to reconfigure just setting page but I think it takes few minutes
If it doesn't solve than chances you need factory reset/reflash rom

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

What did I reset actually? It worked. I was taken to a menu for voice activated commands. I've turned off everything except for the camera. Thank you
The Following User Says Thank You to LaMpiR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2013, 01:03 AM |#1863  
MuWu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i already have root and have gt n7100 on stock 4 1 1 , do i need to root it again like in the procedure in the first post, i want to have stock 4.1.2.??? tnx
Last edited by MuWu; 23rd February 2013 at 01:12 AM.
23rd February 2013, 05:46 AM |#1864  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 39,293
 
Donate to Me
More
yes flashing ROM with PC odin will erase root and have to re root aain
Alternatively you can use mobile odin to flash new ROM to keep root intact
again if you will use mobile odin to flash ROM, it won't flash bootloader and you have to flash it separately.
23rd February 2013, 09:08 AM |#1865  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Odd, I flashed Perseus today and then flashed CF-Autoroot and it didnt give me root, so I decided to flash back to stock (full firmware) then just used the CF-Autoroot and its now giving me root permissions..
Last edited by EarlZ; 23rd February 2013 at 09:32 AM.
23rd February 2013, 08:04 PM |#1866  
T511's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hi! Which firmware is latest at the moment? N7100UBDMA3 (Changelist 856366) or N7100XXDMB2 (Changelist 679347) ?
24th February 2013, 12:45 AM |#1867  
Senior Member
Flag Batam
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [N7100 All in 1]Stock ROM +How to Root+Reset counter+MobileOdin+Xposed
Quote:
Originally Posted by T511

Hi! Which firmware is latest at the moment? N7100UBDMA3 (Changelist 856366) or N7100XXDMB2 (Changelist 679347) ?

The latest firmware is XXDMB4

Warmest Greeting From Batam - Indonesia
24th February 2013, 04:15 AM |#1868  
Unexist6969's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag >> 070 <<
Thanks Meter: 1,184
 
More
I have no idea what's the problem, I flashed my country's odin package: N7100XXDLL7_N7100ODDDLL2_INU (Netherlands I believe)

but for some reason I'm not able to delete /data partition .. So whenever I flash a new rom, data partition is using 300mb+ left overs from the rom before, also, I flashed latest philz to get cwm, but when I flash another kernel like hydra or thor kernel I can't access recovery..

I guess it's some permission issue cuz it can't mount /data at all.. (is this caused by flashing latest philz kernel?)

Can anyone guide me to flash a right odin package?
24th February 2013, 08:58 AM |#1869  
T511's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
But what about Hong Kong - N7100ZSDMB1 - ( Changelist: 780747 ) ? Which is latest? XXDMB4 or ZSDMB1 ?
26th February 2013, 07:19 PM |#1870  
Senior Member
Flag Baku
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Hi...i flashed The latest firmware XXDMB4 (PHE Spanish). After flashing i made hard reset, but still it shows BTU...Is it normal?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
how to root n7100, n7100 all in one, reset counter n7100, stock rom n7100, toolbox n7100
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes