5,595,196 Members 46,151 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD-CM9] ICS Navigation Bar - Disable Capacitive Light

Tip us?
 
Adi_aishiteru
Old
(Last edited by Adi_aishiteru; 30th October 2012 at 10:44 AM.) Reason: CM9
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 703
Posts: 558
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bandar Lampung
Default [MOD-CM9] ICS Navigation Bar - Disable Capacitive Light

Hi guys, I'm new @ xda.
I found this tuts of how to enable navigation bar for cm 9 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364757
so I try to follow the instruction to make the navi bar work in Cm9
and oke finally I can make it work to Cm9, and I have made a flashable zip

VERSION 1
Cm9-Navigaion bar.zip : https://www.dropbox.com/s/g2256l42qb...a1-navibar.zip
THIS MOD IS ONLY FOR CM-9

Instruction :
Go to cwm recovery
mount & storage
change mount system into unmount system,
back to cwm menu
install zip
chose cm9-Navibar.zip
reboot

Credit & Thanks to :
Sir. arco68 , for Cm.9.
Sir. evilisto, for tuts navigation bar


and to disable navibar :
flash this trhough cwm :
mount & storage
change mount system into unmount system,
back to cwm menu
install zip
chose disablenavibar.zip
reboot
DisableNavibar.zip https://www.dropbox.com/s/v7cv1d4cfd...bleNavibar.zip


optional 1
OKE GUYS, finally I can turning off the capacitive light of the phisical Home, Back, Menu button and also the button function

Enable Navigation Bar, Disable Capacitive light & physical Menu, Home & Back buttons
Instruction :
install Navi-disablePhysical_button.zip with the same method :
Cwm
mount & storage
change mount system into unmount system
back to cwm menu
install zip
chose zip
select Navi-disablePhysical_button.zip : https://www.dropbox.com/s/zypdali1bf...cal_button.zip
reboot
after done
if you want to Enable the physical button function Install EnableTouchkey : http://db.tt/n1adEFnH

optional 2
Push NavigationBar.apk to system/app/here folder
mount : rw-r-r
set permission
V V
V
V
reboot
Navigation Bar.apk : http://db.tt/3HsLDfJx


VERSION 2, with dock

what's in this version 2 with dock ?
1. Modified framework-res.apk & systemUI.apk
2. Enable ICS Navigation Bar with dock, Disable capacitive light , back, menu button but not its function
how to install ?
put Navibar(theme)-offLight.zip on sdcard
Navibar(theme)-offLight.zip :https://www.dropbox.com/s/ggverpex9b...d-offLight.zip
go to CWM rcovery
mount &storage
change mount system into unmount system
back to CWM menu
install zip from sd
chose zip
select Navibar(theme)-offLight.zip
Reboot

done reboot
Push NavigationBar.apk to system/app/here folder
mount : rw-r-r
set permission
V V
V
V
reboot
Navigation Bar.apk : http://db.tt/3HsLDfJx

theme Icon for VERSION 2

Ekstrak this,.one pack : https://www.dropbox.com/s/s1jcwttfis...rakThis%29.zip
Ekstrak the zip, and you'll get five flashable.zip theme icon for VERSION 2
You only can install those zip if you have already install the mod VERSION 2 Navibar(theme)-offLight.zip

Ekstrak this pack(3 themes), : http://db.tt/K3FWXwiI


REVERT BACK STOK CM9

flash this zip if you want go revert back to stok fresh CM9. without any mod
http://db.tt/kIFnFwsT

"If you like my Mod, please to press the THANKS BUTTON
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PhotoFancie2012_09_21_19_39_36.jpg
Views:	1604
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	1362997   Click image for larger version

Name:	PhotoFancie2012_09_29_13_19_15.jpg
Views:	1368
Size:	112.0 KB
ID:	1363004   Click image for larger version

Name:	PhotoFancie2012_09_29_12_06_04.jpg
Views:	1217
Size:	93.3 KB
ID:	1363008   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-09-29-15-52-21.jpg
Views:	1216
Size:	22.4 KB
ID:	1363011  
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to Adi_aishiteru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marionite
Old
#2  
marionite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 327
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adi_ai****eru View Post
hy guys, im new @ xda.
i found this tuts of how to enable navigation bar for cm 9 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1364757
so I try to follow the instruction to make the navi bar work in Cm 9 beta 1,
and oke I have made a flashable zip

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g2256l42qb...a1-navibar.zip

Intruction :
Go to cwm recovery
mount & storage
unmount system
install zip
chose zip
reboot

credit & thanks to :
arco68
evilisto

Screenshoot :

1.https://www.dropbox.com/s/jfvemtf1gl..._19_38_11.jpeg

2. https://www.dropbox.com/s/vtuu6oi1io..._19_39_36.jpeg


and to disable navibar :
flash this trhough cwm :
mount & storage
unmount system
install zip
chose disablenavibar.zip
reboot

DisableNavibar.zip https://www.dropbox.com/s/v7cv1d4cfd...bleNavibar.zip

Can you give me detailed instructions? Cant seem to follow the unmount system part. Sorry for noob question. Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to marionite For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
monster.kancut
Old
#3  
monster.kancut's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 19
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Jakarta
ummm.. i THINK it should be "mount system" instead of "unmount system" in your instruction. the system is unmounted by default in cwm (CMIIW), i tried several times with no luck hahaha then i tried to mount the system then flash the zip file aaand it works

CMIIW, im not an expert

thanks in advance

btw do you know how to turn off the capacitive buttons' light?
The Following User Says Thank You to monster.kancut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adi_aishiteru
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 703
Posts: 558
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bandar Lampung
Quote:
Originally Posted by marionite View Post
Can you give me detailed instructions? Cant seem to follow the unmount system part. Sorry for noob question. Thanks
btw, I have the latest cwm 6 intalled.. but may be for lower version of cwm try a normal install
 
Adi_aishiteru
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 703
Posts: 558
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bandar Lampung
Quote:
Originally Posted by monster.kancut View Post
ummm.. i THINK it should be "mount system" instead of "unmount system" in your instruction. the system is unmounted by default in cwm (CMIIW), i tried several times with no luck hahaha then i tried to mount the system then flash the zip file aaand it works

CMIIW, im not an expert

thanks in advance

btw do you know how to turn off the capacitive buttons' light?

oke I'll try next update.
 
ibanez7
Old
#6  
ibanez7's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3198
Posts: 982
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Nice work bro
Let's hangout! add me as friend on social networks
Lead Developer of LOVINS DEV : The 2 Brothers - Rizal Lovins & ibanez7
The Following User Says Thank You to ibanez7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Adi_aishiteru
Old
#7  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 703
Posts: 558
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bandar Lampung
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibanez7 View Post
Nice work bro
sumon mastah Recognized themer.. LOLs...
 
dewadg
Old
#8  
dewadg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Denpasar

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adi_ai****eru View Post
btw, I have the latest cwm 6 intalled.. but may be for lower version of cwm try a normal install
You gave a wrong step. It should be mounted to flash it. How can you install it if the system folder hasn't mounted?
Google Nexus 4 16 GB / dewadgKernel / Github
 
Adi_aishiteru
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 703
Posts: 558
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bandar Lampung
Quote:
Originally Posted by dewadg View Post
You gave a wrong step. It should be mounted to flash it. How can you install it if the system folder hasn't mounted?
bugs of Cwm maybe,
but try you dont have to unmount
but do fix permission after done install it

and it work I use my method
 
jassim007
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 140
Join Date: Aug 2012
Post How To install THE RIGHT WAY

Quote:
Originally Posted by dewadg View Post
You gave a wrong step. It should be mounted to flash it. How can you install it if the system folder hasn't mounted?
I will Tell you how to install this.
1. Go to CWM.
2. Go to mounts and storage
3. mount/system
4. Install Zip from sd card
5. Choose zip
5.Reboot.
Automatically Navigation Bar should be enabled

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes