Post Reply

[FIX]SwiftKey Not Sticking During Restart

24th September 2012, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
thcue's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 2 Feet from the PC
Thanks Meter: 146
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thought I would share this it bugs me alot and this worked helping out my fellow team.Just relaying some info I found and dug up.

-Install swiftkey from market(if not installed already)
-use titanium backup root to backup the app
-uninstall the app
-restore backup (app only)
-start swiftkey enter all your settings
-reboot and enjoy not having to reset this every time.

Works like a charm after restart and sd card remount

Resource: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788839
Last edited by thcue; 24th September 2012 at 07:39 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to thcue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th September 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #2  
CheesyNutz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 3,076
 
11,489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
swift works fine here first i have read about this bug even on there forum
24th September 2012, 06:38 PM   |  #3  
thcue's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 2 Feet from the PC
Thanks Meter: 146
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Odd because every AOSP (JB) I used it wont stick well if anything it helps the people that had my problem.
24th September 2012, 07:06 PM   |  #4  
gridlock489's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 73
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Thumbs up Works!
Quote:
Originally Posted by thcue

-Install swiftkey from market
-use titanium backup root to backup the app
-uninstall the app
-restore backup (app only)
-start swiftkey enter all your settings
-reboot and enjoy not having to reset this every time.

Works like a charm after restart and sd card remount

Resource: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788839

Absolutely worked for me, thank you for showing me this fix. It was a major annoyance on CM10 but now I can finally reboot in peace!
14th May 2013, 11:48 PM   |  #5  
2euro's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thcue

Thought I would share this it bugs me alot and this worked helping out my fellow team.Just relaying some info I found and dug up.

-Install swiftkey from market(if not installed already)
-use titanium backup root to backup the app
-uninstall the app
-restore backup (app only)
-start swiftkey enter all your settings
-reboot and enjoy not having to reset this every time.

Works like a charm after restart and sd card remount

Resource: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788839

Thank you thank you!! This has been bugging me for the longest time. This solution has worked for me!
15th May 2013, 04:10 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
singrae extending
Quote:
Originally Posted by thcue

Thought I would share this it bugs me alot and this worked helping out my fellow team.Just relaying some info I found and dug up.

-Install swiftkey from market(if not installed already)
-use titanium backup root to backup the app
-uninstall the app
-restore backup (app only)
-start swiftkey enter all your settings
-reboot and enjoy not having to reset this every time.

Works like a charm after restart and sd card remount

Resource: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1788839

Funny, I noticed this behavior just the other day. I had been installing some themes and such, so I thought it may have something to do with that. It also seemed to happen just after I removed the device as a USB device from my laptop (I'm running ViperXL 3.2.8 with the elemental kernel to allow USB mass storage). I just cleared the dalvik cache, and all was back to normal...

As I write this, an update to Swiftkey just popped up... I wonder if it has anything to do with this?
27th June 2013, 07:54 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
thanks so much! worked!
8th July 2013, 03:04 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Is there a fix for the lockscreen keyboard (when needing to unlock device via PIN)? That is more annoying than the reset bug... Thanks for the fix.
11th July 2013, 04:23 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Thanks you so much! I have had this problem on my phone recently and I couldn't find a solution. This makes me really happy because I don't like the stock keyboard at all...plus I hate not using something I paid for.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
13th November 2013, 12:52 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Thumbs up Works
Thanks, this has been bugging me for weeks. Simple fix that works.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes