Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,147 Members 48,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Best OS for Vibrant?

Tip us?

djolam
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Default [Q] Best OS for Vibrant?

Hey forum,

I got my old Vibrant replaced with refurb and wanted to try something new so I went back to stock and then installed ICS by passion. However, this has been nothing but a headache because the phone is very laggy.

Since the phone is for my wife and she doesn't give a rip what's on it, I figured I'd go back to froyo but remember the GPS still causing me issues and she relies on it pretty heavily for her business.

I read a few threads that Nero by team whiskey was good but all the links i've found are dead and so TW's main domain.

What is the most stable and easy version I can put back on her phone that actually has a working GPS? Also, I'm a straight up noob at most of this even though I have over 15 years of corporate level IT experience. I feel like I'm just starting over trying to learn all the stuff one can do with Android phones. so please, if you have links that work, feel free to post.

Thanks!
Jeremy

ToStymiedBoar
Old
(Last edited by ToStymiedBoar; 25th September 2012 at 04:34 AM.)
Thanks Meter 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by djolam View Post
Hey forum,

I got my old Vibrant replaced with refurb and wanted to try something new so I went back to stock and then installed ICS by passion. However, this has been nothing but a headache because the phone is very laggy.

Since the phone is for my wife and she doesn't give a rip what's on it, I figured I'd go back to froyo but remember the GPS still causing me issues and she relies on it pretty heavily for her business.

I read a few threads that Nero by team whiskey was good but all the links i've found are dead and so TW's main domain.