FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

 View Poll Results: How should I include add ons/options

In main rom, using AROMA installer
 
186 Vote(s)
72.94%
In a separate Tweak tool.zip using AROMA installer
 
69 Vote(s)
27.06%

[ROM 4.1.2] JELLYBAM - v1.2.0 [12/07] [HTC One XL] [PA.AOKP.CM10] [4.2 Apps] [AROMA]

1,783 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
By bpear96, Senior Member on 27th September 2012, 12:14 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th September 2012, 03:13 AM |#21  
bpear96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InflatedTitan

Bpear, I'm mighty confused on the gapps link you provided.. can you tell which ones to download in slightly better detail?

Sent from my One X using xda premium

yeah sorry about that. Here is download link to the Gapps I recommend http://goo.im/devs/Formula84/gapps-j...-Formula84.zip
Last edited by bpear96; 27th September 2012 at 03:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bpear96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th September 2012, 03:14 AM |#22  
bpear96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr2sweet

Am I the only one having trouble with Google now saying that location services is off even though I have it turned on in settings? If so does anyone know how I can fix this? Other than this the rom seems awesome great job.

Yeah im having that problem to, ill look into . Good thing I released this as a beta. And thank you!
Last edited by bpear96; 27th September 2012 at 03:17 AM.
27th September 2012, 03:15 AM |#23  
bpear96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smjfosho

Does this have hardware key remapping?

Sent from my HTC One XL using xda app-developers app

Yes it does, Settings >> Interface >> Hardware keys
27th September 2012, 03:21 AM |#24  
InflatedTitan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,147
 
More
Running smooth as eggs. Noticed when in developer options, pressing "developer tools" and "device information" it'll force close entire settings app.. just a heads up

Sent from my One X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to InflatedTitan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th September 2012, 03:26 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Sorry to be ignorant, but what makes this ROM special/different from CM10 and AOKP? I read through the list of CNA features and most of them seem just like CM10's features. Please enlighten me.
27th September 2012, 03:33 AM |#26  
bpear96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,584
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hydromea

Sorry to be ignorant, but what makes this ROM special/different from CM10 and AOKP? I read through the list of CNA features and most of them seem just like CM10's features. Please enlighten me.

It is similar to AOKP and CM10. The Codename Android team cherry picks features from all over the place. CNA has alot of AOKPs features, and some from CM10, like the Hardware Key mapping option. Some of there own, and some from other sources besides AOKP and CM10
This isnt stock CNA though, I added some of my own features/changes, such as OTA updating (thanks to otaupdatecenter.pro), included some more apps etc. I will slowly be adding more features.

Just another option. Since PA, AOKP,MIUI and CM10 are all already being done for this phone, I thought id try something different.
Last edited by bpear96; 27th September 2012 at 03:41 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bpear96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th September 2012, 03:43 AM |#27  
ptesmoke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cold Lake
Thanks Meter: 753
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bpear96

It is similar to AOKP and CM10. The Codename Android team cherry picks features from all over the place. CNA has alot of AOKPs features, and some from CM10, like the Hardware Key mapping option. Some of there own, and some from other sources besides AOKP and CM10
This isnt stock CNA though, I added some of my own features/changes, such as OTA updating (thanks to otaupdatecenter.pro), included some more apps etc. I will slowly be adding more features.

Just another option. Since PA, AOKP,MIUI and CM10 are all already being done for this phone, I thought id try something different.

Thnx buddy much appreciated!

Sent from my HTC One XL using xda premium
27th September 2012, 04:47 AM |#28  
mlaws90's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 2,204
 
More
Great job on the new/updated rom I'm using CNA on my SGS3 right now, newly released also. I used Rebel ROM in the past it was very nice(got my HOX on Day 1). ASOP style with sense camera, desense'd, I can see another ROM like this being useful when Jellybean is released for our device, Sense 4.5. Keep up the great work, I know we can never add the sens camera to ASOP, and this sucks but I still love HTC build quality and the deivce over all.
27th September 2012, 11:28 AM |#29  
monkboy24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 958
 
More
Oh hell yea we get ah fresh ROM to play with too!!! In my download bar right now!
27th September 2012, 01:26 PM |#30  
tropazr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 605
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr2sweet

Am I the only one having trouble with Google now saying that location services is off even though I have it turned on in settings? If so does anyone know how I can fix this? Other than this the rom seems awesome great job.

I am getting force closes everytime I try to use Google Now...it is also force closing my browser. Keeps saying, "Unfortunately, Google Search has stopped". I tried to clear Google Search Data and set Google Now back up and I got to the last step "Yes, I'm In!" and it crashes.

I am also getting graphical tearing when switching apps.

Not sure if this is a problem with the ROM as I flashed rohan32's beta 2 kernel with this ROM last night.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes