5,597,397 Members 30,581 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE]How To Port Different ROMS to Your Device (Simplest and Fastest)

Tip us?
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
(Last edited by rishabh.raj37; 16th February 2014 at 03:32 AM.)
#1  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt [GUIDE]How To Port Different ROMS to Your Device (Simplest and Fastest)

Many people have requested me to share the method which I am using to port roms..

THIS IS THE SIMPLEST AND FASTEST WAY TO PORT ROMS!!!

This is the method which I use in porting Roms-
Things Needed- Winrar, Notepad++

This is For Same Resolution Mobiles and You can use this Method to port roms From armv6 to armv7 devices but I dont know about the method used to port roms from armv7 to armv6 devices..

Quote:
What is base Rom:
Quote:
The ROM which is Developed For your Mobile..
Quote:
What is Port Rom:
Quote:
The Rom Which you want to port to your Device.
Quote:
STEP1;
Quote:
Take any clean CM9, AOSP, CM7, CM10, CM11 ROM which is running on your device as Base ROM.
Quote:
STEP2:
Quote:
Extract it Using Winrar.
Quote:
STEP3:
Quote:
Take the ROM you want to port. This Port ROM. Extract it also using Winrar.
Quote:
STEP4:
Quote:
Delete app, Framework, Fonts and Media folder in System Folder of Base ROM.

Note: To Port Kitkat base ROM, you also have to copy the priv-app folder from port to base. Thats It.. (Credits to @thelegend10 for informing me that this guide works with KK)

Quote:
STEP5:
Quote:
Now copy app, Framework, Fonts and Media folder in System Folder from Port rom to base rom system folder.

Quote:
STEP6:
Quote:
Now open etc folder in both the ROMs folder.

Quote:
STEP7:
Quote:
In etc folder of base ROM open permissions folder and copy all the permissions files in Port rom to your base ROM folder except platform and handheld_hardware .And Then open init.d Folder in Base ROM and Delete Every thing except banner and then copy all the files inside init.d folder of port ROM to Base ROM.


Quote:
STEP8:
Quote:
Now open buid.prop file using Notepad++ and make changes to these of Base Rom as you wish.
Quote:
ro.build.id=
ro.build.display.id=
ro.build.date=
ro.modversion=
Quote:
STEP9:
Quote:
In build.prop file change these to same as Port Rom build.prop values.
Quote:
ro.config.ringtone=
ro.config.notification_sound=
ro.config.alarm_alert=

Also Copy anything you Find Extra in ADDITIONAL BUILD PROPERTIES related to theme..
Quote:
STEP10:
Quote:
COPY THE set_perm Lines in META-INF/com/google/android/updater-script From Port to Base ROM After Deleting set_perm lines in Base ROM's Updater-Script.
Quote:
STEP11:
Quote:
If You find any extra file or folder in system folder of PORT rom than copy them to your base rom system folder.
Quote:
STEP12:
Quote:
Last Step to ZIP THE FOLDERS IN ONE..
SELECT META-INF, system, boot.img(if it is having), data(if it is having).
Right Click and Select Add to Archive..
Select Zip..
Type the Name.
Click OK..
FOR MIUI:
Quote:
Quote:
Copy telocation.db and yellowpage.db From /system/etc folder to yours..

Copy content-types.properties file From /system/lib to yours..

Copy invoke-as from miui4 rom to /system/xbin and give it permissions on updater-script
set_perm(0, 0, 06755, "/system/xbin/invoke-as");
Note:It is needed for backup & themes app to work
Quote:
Copy liblbesec.so from miui 4 to /system/lib and give permission on updater-script
set_perm(0, 0, 0755, "/system/lib/liblbesec.so");
It is needed for superuser app from miui to work
Quote:
Change values Some of the Values in build.prop of your ROM:
ro.build.id=MIUI
ro.build.display.id=MIUI
ro.build.version.incremental=2.x.x (version number)

ro.config.ringtone=MI.ogg
ro.config.notification_sound=FadeIn.ogg
ro.config.alarm_alert=GoodMorning.ogg
ro.config.sms_received_sound=FadeIn.ogg
ro.config.sms_delivered_sound=MessageComplete.ogg
FOR ParanoidAndroid And PAC:

Quote:
Quote:
Copy paranoid folder inside system/etc to yours..
Go to META-INF/com/google/android/Updater-Script of your base ROM and open it with Notepad++
Copy this line:
Code:
set_perm(1000, 1000, 0644, "/system/etc/paranoid/properties.conf");
Quote:
Specially For PA:
Quote:
Now Open Build.prop in /system with Notepad++
Copy these lines in Additional Properties of Build.prop:
Code:
#Depends on Resolution Of your device can be pa_hdpi/pa_mdpi/pa_xhdpi. Change it according to your device.
ro.pa.family=pa_mdpi
#Depend on pa version. Replace x.xx with the version of PA you are porting.
ro.pa.version=x.xx
Quote:
Specially For PAC Rom:
Quote:
Now Open Build.prop in /system with Notepad++
Copy these lines in Additional Properties of Build.prop:
Code:
#Replace the x.x.x with your PAC Rom version
ro.pac.version=x.x.x
#Customize these lines according to your wish.
ro.pacrom.version=mesona_PAC_jb-alpha-v19.0.0
ro.modversion=mesona_PAC_jb-alpha-v19.0.0
#Depends on Resolution Of your device can be pa_hdpi/pa_mdpi/pa_xhdpi. Change it according to your device.
ro.pa.family=pa_mdpi
#Depend on pa version. Replace x.xx with the version of PA you are porting.
ro.pa.version=x.xx
#Modify this line according to your AOKP version
ro.aokp.version=mesona_jb-Milestone-1
#Modify it according to your base ROM's build.prop
ro.cm.version=xxxxxxxxxxxx
Replace any line in Your build.prop which appear twice mainly ro.cm.version and ro.modversion
Quote:
For HTC Devices:
Quote:
To fix network auto select-
Quote:
  1. Decompile framework-res.apk
  2. Go to \framework-res\res\values\bools.xml and change change <bool name="skip_restoring_network_selection">true</bool> to false
Quote:
To Fix Graphichal issues:
Quote:
  1. Decompile framework.jar
  2. Change these files with your base
    • smali\smali\android\os
    • Environment
    • SystemProperties
    • smali\smali\android\view
    • HardwareCanvas
    • HardwareRenderer$Gl20Renderer
    • HardwareRenderer$GlRenderer
    • HardwareRenderer
IF YOU ARE HAVING BOOTLOOP THEN COPY THESE LIB FILES TO BASE ROM FROM PORT ROM:
Quote:
  • libandroid_runtime.so
  • libandroid_servers.so
  • libmedia_jni.so
IF YOUR BASE ROM HAS ISSUES LIKE CAMERA ISSUE THAN YOUR PORTED ROM TOO WILL HAVE ISSUES.

NOW ZIP YOUR ROM AND POST IT BUT DON'T FORGET TO GIVE CREDITS TO THE DEVELOPER OF PORT ROM..


IF YOU WANT TO PORT ROM WITH ONE OR TWO CLICKS, THEN GO TO THIS THREAD-- [TOOL] Rom Porter or [Tool] ROM Porter

IF IT HELPED YOU THAN PRESS THANKS AND RATE THIS POST 5 STARS...
The Following 1,048 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
(Last edited by rishabh.raj37; 16th February 2014 at 03:24 AM.) Reason: Update
#2  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up How to logcat?

I know that many of you are having problems while porting and I know that those problems cannot be solved simply by guesswork..
There is a solution to find the problems which are causing BOOTLOOPS OR OTHER PROBLEMS IN YOUR PORT ROM..
The SOLUTION IS TO TAKE A LOGCAT..


Quote:
LOGCAT ARE OF TWO TYPES:
Quote:
  • In your Phone(if the ROM is booting)
  • Through adb(if you are stuck in bootloop)
Quote:
In your Phone:
Quote:
There are two ways to take LOGCAT in mobile:
Quote:
FIRST WAY--THROUGH APPS WHICH ARE MADE TO TAKE LOGCAT:
Quote:
There are two apps which you can use to take a LOGCAT..
They are aLogcat or Catlog.
Taking logcat through apps is very easy.
Quote:
SECOND WAY--THROUGH TERMINAL EMULATOR
Quote:
SEE THE INSTRUCTIONS BELOW TO TAKE A LOGCAT THROUGH adb
Quote:
HOW TO MAKE PC READY FOR LOGCAT?

Quote:
IN WINDOWS:
Download Android SDK From Here
Install or Extract it to your desired Directory..
You also need to install Java JDK.
Download it here

In the Guide, we are taking C: as the Root Directory and android as the main Folder
  • Navigate to Android SDK folder and open 'SDK Manager.exe'
  • Only check 'Android SDK Tools' and 'Android SDK Platform-tools'
  • First connect the device via USB to your computer
  • Be sure to have USB debugging enabled
  • Now Navigate to C:/Android/android-sdk/platform-tools/
  • Now Open a Command Prompt there By holding Shift+Right Click Button
Quote:
IN LINUX:
IMPORTANT: If someone has a 64bit linux then they need to download 32-bit libs
for this, before all these steps run this:
Code:
sudo apt-get install ia32-libs
Make sure that you have Android-SDK and JDK downloaded on your PC
If you have not installed them, Android SDK from here and Java JDK in this way:
Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:ferramroberto/java
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install sun-java6-jdk sun-java6-jre sun-java6-plugin

OR

$ sudo add-apt-repository ppa:sun-java-community-team/sun-java6
$ sudo apt-get update
$ sudo apt-get install sun-java6-jre sun-java6-bin sun-java6-jdk
OR You Can Simply Do This: (Credits to @Androguide.fr)

This process saves a lot of storage. It uses the Ubuntu Touch ppa:
Code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:phablet-team/tools
sudo apt-get install android-tools-adb
You can also install fastboot in the same fashion:
Code:
sudo apt-get install android-tools-fastboot
Then follow the Below Instructions Carefully:

Make a new directory by this command in terminal:
Code:
mkdir android
Then extract the downloaded SDK by
Code:
tar -zxvf ~/Downloads/android-sdk_r21.0.1-linux.tgz
Then move it to the directory we just made
Code:
mv android-sdk-linux ~/android/sdk
Then open android sdk manager by
Code:
android/sdk/tools/android
This will open Android sdk manager. Just select android sdk tools and android sdk platform tools for adb and then select install packages

Go into your Home folder and Press CTRL+H (This is done to show hidden folders and files)
Look for the file '.bashrc'
Open it and put the following or similar:
Code:
export PATH=$PATH:~/android/sdk
export PATH=$PATH:~/android/sdk/platform-tools
export PATH=$PATH:~/android/sdk/tools
You will need to add something for any devices to be recognized:
Open terminal(Ctrl+alt+T) and enter:
Code:
sudo gedit /etc/udev/rules.d/51-android.rules
Enter the following in the file:
Code:
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0502", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="413c", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0489", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="091E", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0bb4", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="12d1", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0482", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="1004", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="22b8", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0955", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="10A9", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="04e8", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="04dd", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="0fce", MODE="0666"
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ATTR{idVendor}=="19D2", MODE="0666"
Now save and close the file, and in terminal enter:
Code:
sudo chmod +x /etc/udev/rules.d/51-android.rules
Now Type:
Code:
sudo gedit /etc/rc.local
This will open a file
now add the line mentioned below just above where it is written exit 0
Code:
/home/user/android/sdk/platform-tools/adb start-server
"Enter your username in place of user"
After this we don't need to cd to adb directory..We just have to type adb devices and the phone will surely show up.

Now that everything is installed
Open terminal and type:
Code:
android
OR, if that doesn't work
Code:
cd ~/android/sdk/tools
./android
Quote:
HOW TO TAKE LOGCAT?
Quote:
To verify that the device is connected Type:
Code:
adb devices
Now type:
Code:
adb logcat > logcat.txt
The LOGCAT will be Saved in the logcat.txt File
You can also type:
Code:
adb logcat -f logcat.txt
Or
Code:
adb logcat -v long > logcat.txt
With the -v flag & the long argument, it changes output to long style, which means every line of logcat will be on its own line (makes it a little neater, imo)
Note: When outputting to a file, you will see a newline, but nothing printed, this is normal. To stop logcat from writting to a file, you need to press ctrl+c.
Quote:
Meanings of symbols in a logcat !
Quote:
You usually see this at the start of a sentence in logcat .
I/> ===> Information
S/> ===> Silent
D/> ===> Debug
W/> ===> Warning
E/> ===> Error
F/> ===> Fatal
Quote:
CREDITS:
Quote:
blahbl4hblah
paxChristos
The Following 134 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
(Last edited by rishabh.raj37; 13th April 2013 at 01:31 PM.)
#3  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up Build.prop and Updater-Script Terminology and Guide to Edit it

Quote:
Standard build.prop properties

Please read the hashed out lines : It is selfexplanatory.

So the normal build properties start with:
Code:
# begin build properties
# autogenerated by buildinfo.sh
Quote:
This mentions that the build prop is built by build info shell script during the compilation of the ROM.
Code:
#First up the build id (Here JZO54K) is the build id for the version number for Jellybean 4.1.2
ro.build.id=JZO54K
#It is the version of the ROM which appears in the about phone. This is a cm10 build by sakindia123.
ro.build.display.id=cm_pico-userdebug 4.1.2 JZO54K eng.sakindia123.20121117.161006 test-keys
#This is the software development kit version which is needed and used for building the ROM.
ro.build.version.incremental=eng.sakindia123.20121117.161006
ro.build.version.sdk=16
#3's codename.
ro.build.version.codename=REL
#This is the android version of the ROM.
ro.build.version.release=4.1.2
#This is the time and date of when the ROM and Kernel were built together. (ROM only).
ro.build.date=Sat Nov 17 16:10:21 GMT 2012
#More details in the kernel.
ro.build.date.utc=1353168621
#Userdebug ROMs has usb debugging set to 0 and eng are for general release.
ro.build.type=userdebug
#Name of the person building the ROM & kernel.
ro.build.user=sakindia123
ro.build.host=build1
#Test keys suggests that the ROM is not an official version of the ROM. Release keys are for official releases.
ro.build.tags=test-keys
Quote:
This part of the build prop shows the information about our phone and not the build of the ROM of our phone.
Code:
#Model of our device
ro.product.model=HTC Explorer A310e
#Brand of device. ( In some case carrier ) for which the android version has been made for.
ro.product.brand=htc_europe
#Name is an alternative ( codename ) of the device during its development. For Explorer its pico, for Nexus 7 : grouper for Nexus 4 : mako for SG Ace its cooper etc.
ro.product.name=pico
ro.product.device=pico
ro.product.board=pico
#It is the first instruction set (CPU + ABI convention type) of the code. Ours is an arm type arch cpu and abi version 7a )
ro.product.cpu.abi=armeabi-v7a
ro.product.cpu.abi2=armeabi
#Name of manufacturer.
ro.product.manufacturer=HTC
#Language of the software ( read ROM)
ro.product.locale.language=en
#Region of operation of software.
ro.product.locale.region=US
ro.wifi.channels=
#Name of board on which software has been built.
ro.board.platform=msm7x27a

# ro.build.product is obsolete; use ro.product.device
ro.build.product=pico
# Do not try to parse ro.build.description or .fingerprint Never attempt to modify this value ! This can lead to bootloop (possibly hard brick) of your phone. This is the unique fingerprint of the software of your phone.
ro.build.description=cm_pico-userdebug 4.1.2 JZO54K eng.sakindia123.20121117.161006 test-keys
ro.build.fingerprint=htc_europe/htc_pico/pico:2.3.5/GRJ90/207463.1:user/release-keys
ro.build.characteristics=default
ro.cm.device=pico
# end build properties
#
System properties::

Quote:
What is RIL?
A Radio Interface Layer (RIL) is a layer in an operating system which provides an interface to the hardware's radio and modem on e.g. a mobile phone.

RIL Properties:
Code:
#These are basically the links between your phones hardware and software , i.e. it tells your phone where to find the libs for RIL and also detects whether you have any arguments in place of the operation of your libs to provide to the vendor.
rild.libpath=/system/lib/libhtc_ril.so
rild.libargs=-d /dev/smd0
rilswitch.vendorlibpath=/system/lib/libhtc_ril.so
#
ril.subscription.types=NV,RUIM
#Architecture of baseband radio.
ro.baseband.arch = msm
#ro.ril.ecc.HTC-xxx=nnn,nnn,nnn
#These are basically the emergency call numbers(codes) for your phone. Its different according to your region. ( here xxx ) . The numbers can be 911 , 101,100 etc etc ( here nnn)
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-GCC=999,112,997
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-WWE=999
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-Dutch=112
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-SPA=112, 911,112, 911
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-FRA=112,911
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-ITA=112,911
ro.ril.ecc.HTC-EastEurope=112
#Something to do with GPRS, AFAIK.
ro.ril.enable.a52.HTC-ITA=1
ro.ril.enable.a53.HTC-ITA=1
ro.ril.enable.a52=0
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
#HSDPA category : High speed downlink packet access category. ( 8 == 7.2 mbit/s )
ro.ril.hsdpa.category=8
#HSXPA : High speed ( type ) packet . ( values 1- HSDPA 2-HSDPA/HSUPA ( High speed uplink packet access )
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
#Something to do with 3G.
ro.ril.fast.dormancy.rule=1
#
ro.ril.disable.fd.plmn.prefix=23402,23410,23411,23420,27202
#Ability of enabling data roaming.
ro.ril.enable.managed.roaming=1
#Class of GPRS network that needs to be routed to phone.
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
#No sim emergency call codes list
ro.ril.oem.nosim.ecclist=911,112,999,000,08,118,120,122,110,119,995
#
ro.ril.emc.mode=2
#This is somehow related to mobile data and its stablility. ( adding skipbrokendatacall adds stability ).
ro.telephony.ril.v3=signalstrength,singlepdp,skipbrokendatacall
#
ro.ril.htcmaskw1.bitmask = 4294967295
#
ro.ril.htcmaskw1 = 14449
#Related to ril audio.
ro.ril.update.acoustic.table = 1
#
ro.ril.avoid.pdp.overlap = 1
#Default type of data connection.
ro.telephony.default_network = 0
Quote:
Wi-Fi Related:
Code:
# Time between scans in seconds. Keep it high to minimize battery drain.
# This only affects the case in which there are remembered access points,
# but none are in range.
wifi.supplicant_scan_interval=180
wifi.interface=eth0
wifi.softap.interface=eth0
Density(DPI) Related:
Code:
# density in DPI of the LCD of this board. This is used to scale the UI
# appropriately. If this property is not defined, the default value is 160 dpi.
ro.sf.lcd_density = 160
Display and OpenGLrelated
Code:
# View configuration for QVGA
view.fading_edge_length = 8
view.touch_slop = 15
view.minimum_fling_velocity = 25
view.scroll_friction = 0.008
Code:
# The OpenGL ES API level that is natively supported by this device.
# This is a 16.16 fixed point number
ro.opengles.version = 131072
Code:
# For no auto focus devices
ro.workaround.noautofocus = 1
# Increase SKIA decode memory capability for progressive jpg file
ro.media.dec.jpeg.memcap = 20000000
# For QC perf binary hooks
# src:vendor/qcom/proprietary/android-perf/release/lib/<CPU arch>/libqc-opt.so
ro.vendor.extension_library=/system/lib/libqc-opt.so
Quote:
Additional Build Properties:
Code:
# Misc.
#There is a provision.apk in system/app requires this line.
DEVICE_PROVISIONED=1
#Enabling certain audio libs.
htc.audio.alc.enable   = 1
htc.audio.swalt.enable = 1
#Least amount of RAM that can be given to any application to run.
dalvik.vm.heapsize=48m
#OpenGL 2.x.x
ro.opengles.version = 131072
#this is actually the software composition method. CAF suggests mdp for msm7x27a boards
debug.composition.7x27A.type=mdp
#media.stagefright is nothing but the type of media framework that is being supported and its various properties are in the build.prop. ( type of media playback : local media as well as online streaming like 3gp mpeg mp4 etc etc ).
media.stagefright.enable-player=true
media.stagefright.enable-scan=true
media.stagefright.enable-http=true
media.stagefright.enable-fma2dp=true
media.stagefright.enable-aac=true
media.stagefright.enable-qcp=true
ro.use_data_netmgrd=true
persist.data.ds_fmc_app.mode=0
#It is the pixel format of RGB 565 with a constant value of 4
ro.staticwallpaper.pixelformat=RGB_565
#Something to do with app + data cache.
ro.max.fling_velocity=4000
#HTML Related.
httplive.enable.discontinuity=true
#Some thing with surface flinger hardware, aka our gpu.( probably framerate)
dev.pm.dyn_samplingrate=1
#Probably sampling rate of all media. ( Sound , picture quality etc etc . )
dev.pm.dyn_sample_period=700000
com.qc.hardware=true
#Something to do with the processes of above names.
com.qc.hdmi_out=false
#--
debug.camcorder.disablemeta=0
debug.qctwa.statusbar=1
debug.qctwa.preservebuf=1
debug.enabletr=false
#debug surface flinger hardware. One of the best known tweaks , i.e. GPU Hardware acceleration.
debug.sf.hw=1
#Encoding media quality (jpeg)
ro.media.enc.jpeg.quality=100
#Setupwizard ( google or otherwise ) enabling
ro.setupwizard.mode=OPTIONAL
#Related to Hardware acceleration settings
hwui.print_config=choice
hwui.disable_vsync=true
#By pass setup wizard.
ro.setupwizard.enable_bypass=1
#Media decoding of audio and video of wma and wmv formats respectively.
ro.media.dec.aud.wma.enabled=1
ro.media.dec.vid.wmv.enabled=1
#Sync enabled at bootup.
ro.config.sync=yes
#something to do with phone storage. ( probably install location .. not sure)
ro.phone_storage=0
#hardware platform. msm7x27a.
ro.hw_plat=7x27a

#Hwui
hwui.use.blacklist=true
Quote:
Original thread-
Quote:
CREDITS:
akshat.shenoy for his hard work
Enjoy
The Following 137 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
(Last edited by poyensa; 13th April 2013 at 05:27 PM.)
#4  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up reserved for op

reserved for op
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
#5  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up reserved for op

reserved for op
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ghadap
Old
#6  
ghadap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 195
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ampang
Just curious.. currently im using O2X gb2.3.4 (stock).. can it be done if i ported to latest cm7 (2.3.7). Will the "about phone" stats change?

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ghadap For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
baliriot
Old
#7  
baliriot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 265
Posts: 739
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shah Alam
gonna give it a try...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to baliriot For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cyb0rgz
Old
#8  
Cyb0rgz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chennai
Great guide actually. Will give a try this weekend!!

Sent from my Incredible S using xda app-developers app

HTC Incredible S - S-OFF via Revolutionary
ROM: Black Out ROM | Nik Project X Rebirth v 1.5
Kernel: NonVerbose - Redux v0.8 | Beastmode
Recovery: 4EXT Touch v1.0.0.5 RC6
Radio: 20.76.30.0835U_3831.19.00.19_M
HBOOT: BlackRose 2.02.0002

MY MODS: Transparent Rosie Mod - Blackout Rom | Volume WakeUp for Nik Project X Rebirth 1.5
Powered by Tasker
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cyb0rgz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
psychoace
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 931
Join Date: Apr 2009
So this won't work if I take a stock image file released by the manufacturer and try to port a rom like cm10 on it even if the original image is jelly bean?

Sent from my N90 DUAL CORE2 CZ using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to psychoace For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rishabh.raj37
Old
#10  
rishabh.raj37's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 3776
Posts: 850
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Ranchi

 
DONATE TO ME
Both the base and port rom shohld be of thr same type.

The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to rishabh.raj37 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
easiest, how to port roms, port roms, resize, simplest
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes