5,815,133 Members 38,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][9003,9100,i5800] Floating Touch

Tip us?
 
shriom_manerker
Old
(Last edited by shriom_manerker; 15th October 2012 at 02:16 AM.)
#1  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 708
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Margao,Goa
Default [MOD][9003,9100,i5800] Floating Touch

I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this MOD
before Applying it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.

Confirmed Working on i9003,i9100,Galaxy 3


So i've been just browsing the old development threads and found that u can turn on very high sensitivity of the touchscreen driver on the fly ! thanks to loSconosciuto and his dev thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1587553

so Here's an app by neectron

theres no zip to flash nor an app to install ! its just 2 basic terminal lines !

open up terminal app and do this

click allow for super user permissions (do this only if u get access denied error)
Code:
su
echo 7005 > /sys/touchscreen/set_touchscreen
cat /sys/touchscreen/set_write

For the Galaxy 3 (not i9300 galaxy s3)

Code:
su
echo 7005 > sys/class/touch/switch/set_touchscreen
cat sys/class/touch/switch/set_write

and it'll make ur touchscreen fly just note that this isnt suitable for normal use since its hard to text and somewhat difficult to navigate at times!
to go back to stock settings there are 2 ways

most simple 1-- Reboot ur phone
2 do this in terminal if ur NOT a lazy person :P
Code:
echo 7025 > /sys/touchscreen/set_touchscreen
cat /sys/touchscreen/set_write
afraid it'll mess up ? well heres a video of what it does

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=4245680894201

Quote:
Originally Posted by sakindia123 View Post
Nice work..works fine on Galaxy S2's mx224 and htc explorer's novatek display
__________________________________________________ ___________________________________

Current Device -LG G2
Past Devices- Galaxy Nexus,Galaxy Sl i9003
Click "Thanks" if i helped
For More Social Interactions join these Facebook Groups
LG G2
https://www.facebook.com/groups/LGG2AndroidDevelopment/
Samsung Galaxy SL
https://www.facebook.com/groups/GalaxySLGROUP/
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NexusPrime/
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to shriom_manerker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vishal24387
Old
#2  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,722
Posts: 3,312
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Awsome buddy...really feeling phone is working without touching it...Feels like magic
The Following User Says Thank You to vishal24387 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Taraen
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 212
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this MOD
before Applying it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
OT: This somehow seems to be the standard disclaimer at xda? And I'm always laughing at it.

I guess I'll apply it in some boring 5 minutes. Thanks for digging that out.
Take part on this: [List] Useful apps; Add your favourites!

Samsung Galaxy SL i9003, PARANOIDANDROID port based on CM10, MIUIv4 Theme
The Following User Says Thank You to Taraen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Taraen
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 212
Join Date: Sep 2011
Did someone try to do that? Could work with that settings.
Take part on this: [List] Useful apps; Add your favourites!

Samsung Galaxy SL i9003, PARANOIDANDROID port based on CM10, MIUIv4 Theme
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Taraen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shriom_manerker
Old
#5  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 708
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Margao,Goa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taraen View Post
OT: This somehow seems to be the standard disclaimer at xda? And I'm always laughing at it.

I guess I'll apply it in some boring 5 minutes. Thanks for digging that out.
lol yes its one of the most used ones
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taraen View Post
Did someone try to do that? Could work with that settings.
u can try it out with a glove ! might work ! since our hardware isnt really designed for such a feature the possibilities are less
__________________________________________________ ___________________________________

Current Device -LG G2
Past Devices- Galaxy Nexus,Galaxy Sl i9003
Click "Thanks" if i helped
For More Social Interactions join these Facebook Groups
LG G2
https://www.facebook.com/groups/LGG2AndroidDevelopment/
Samsung Galaxy SL
https://www.facebook.com/groups/GalaxySLGROUP/
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NexusPrime/
The Following User Says Thank You to shriom_manerker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
loneagl
Old
#6  
loneagl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 313
Posts: 861
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: lost city of Atlanta
Just a request-can anyone plz make a flashable zip...can't really understand this terminal emulator thingy...thanks anyway

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
 
shriom_manerker
Old
#7  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 708
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Margao,Goa
Quote:
Originally Posted by loneagl View Post
Just a request-can anyone plz make a flashable zip...can't really understand this terminal emulator thingy...thanks anyway

Sent from my GT-I9003 using xda app-developers app
making a zip is risky ! i dont want to take that risk ! its very simple ! just type the exact thing in written in the thread and ull c it work also the best part is that to revert u can just reboot ! hence m not gonna provide a zip
__________________________________________________ ___________________________________

Current Device -LG G2
Past Devices- Galaxy Nexus,Galaxy Sl i9003
Click "Thanks" if i helped
For More Social Interactions join these Facebook Groups
LG G2
https://www.facebook.com/groups/LGG2AndroidDevelopment/
Samsung Galaxy SL
https://www.facebook.com/groups/GalaxySLGROUP/
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NexusPrime/
The Following User Says Thank You to shriom_manerker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ivAnash
Old
#8  
ivAnash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 383
Join Date: Aug 2011
Will this work on CM9 ???? I tried it anyway.. It says directory not available..
Screenshot attached..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349265016360.jpg
Views:	1057
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	1372417  
 
shriom_manerker
Old
#9  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 708
Posts: 1,698
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Margao,Goa
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivAnash View Post
Will this work on CM9 ???? I tried it anyway.. It says directory not available..
Screenshot attached..
seems like u messed up sum stuff there ..
restart terminal type
su (press enter)
echo 7005 > /sys/touchscreen/set_touchscreen (press enter)
cat /sys/touchscreen/set_write (press enter)

m not sure if it'll work on cm10/9 as i havent tested
__________________________________________________ ___________________________________

Current Device -LG G2
Past Devices- Galaxy Nexus,Galaxy Sl i9003
Click "Thanks" if i helped
For More Social Interactions join these Facebook Groups
LG G2
https://www.facebook.com/groups/LGG2AndroidDevelopment/
Samsung Galaxy SL
https://www.facebook.com/groups/GalaxySLGROUP/
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
https://www.facebook.com/groups/NexusPrime/
 
iDarpan
Old
#10  
iDarpan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by shriomman View Post
m not sure if it'll work on cm10/9 as i havent tested
I have tried it on CM10 and it works fine

Sent from my GT-I9003

The Following User Says Thank You to iDarpan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes