FORUMS

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

run .exe files on android

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By justtalk, Junior Member on 2nd October 2012, 02:33 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can any one help on how to run .exe files on android
 
 
2nd October 2012, 02:37 PM |#2  
little-vince's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Pretty sure you can't.
Try Windows Phone 8 instead or something. :P
2nd October 2012, 02:54 PM |#3  
Abagnale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justtalk

Can any one help on how to run .exe files on android

Welcome to the Real World - it is not possible to do that.
The Following User Says Thank You to Abagnale For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2012, 03:08 PM |#4  
trahzebuck's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valkenvania
Thanks Meter: 3,429
 
More
Exe on Android? That's easy:

Just set up a VMWare-Virtual Machine with 154.7 Terabyte Memory and link it to the external SSD.
Then connect the high-voltage-cable from next power plant to your butt, switch on the Apollo-Kernel and...
... you are finished!

Man learn the basics and come back. Sorry if sounding harsh. But you can also ask how to teach an croc kissing.
Last edited by trahzebuck; 2nd October 2012 at 03:11 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to trahzebuck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2012, 03:39 PM |#5  
Abagnale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trahzebuck

Exe on Android? That's easy:

Just set up a VMWare-Virtual Machine with 154.7 Terabyte Memory and link it to the external SSD.
Then connect the high-voltage-cable from next power plant to your butt, switch on the Apollo-Kernel and...
... you are finished!

Man learn the basics and come back. Sorry if sounding harsh. But you can also ask how to teach an croc kissing.

Is it possible with HydraCore 4.3 kernel?
2nd October 2012, 03:42 PM |#6  
Bilarn32's Avatar
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abagnale

Is it possible with HydraCore 4.3 kernel?

No, this could end in a hardbrick.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bilarn32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2012, 04:37 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
You can use any dosbox-port to run old exe's. For new stuff just rdp to your computer using rdp or vnc.
2nd October 2012, 04:58 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
I'm sure it's possible to hack together a way to do this, but I doubt it's worth the effort.
2nd October 2012, 05:14 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Mobile, AL
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
The real question is: Why would you WANT to run exe files on your phone?

Anyways, IF it is possible....Google would be your friend in this situation.
The Following User Says Thank You to andreww88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2012, 05:21 PM |#10  
fr3ker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bilarn32

No, this could end in a hardbrick.

Or a sh**Brick .. lol

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda app-developers app
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes