Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] CM10 Call volume really loud

OP gta0004

6th October 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I cant post in the CM10 thread in android dev soz...

I flashed the CM10 M1 version from 9/11 and the call volume is freaking loud. Like its speakerphone loud and i have speakerphone off. I turned all the volume dials to low mid call but its still the same.

Is there a fix for this?
6th October 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #2  
Zoidpilot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 221
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Known issue... Try playing some music and toggling the volume all the way down, then back up again. It reset the volume for mine. Keep in mind you will have to do this at least once every time you flash CM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Zoidpilot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th October 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoidpilot

Known issue... Try playing some music and toggling the volume all the way down, then back up again. It reset the volume for mine. Keep in mind you will have to do this at least once every time you flash CM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Ok thanks ill see if that works.
6th October 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #4  
GBPackerFanForLife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Mine is the same way haven't found a fix yet ......

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
6th October 2012, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Do all custom roms do this or is it limited to CM?
6th October 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
1,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gta0004

Do all custom roms do this or is it limited to CM?

I believe all do it if based on CM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastert33

I believe all do it if based on CM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Is AOKP based on CM?
6th October 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 268
 
1,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Sure is

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastert33

Sure is

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Well it seems fixed after doing what the first guy said.

But in the AOKP thread i saw:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2411

Its fixed?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes