What’s Next For Pebble?

It is all well and good stating figures, but what does $20 million of crowd funding mean for a company? … more

LG G4 Note Picture Leaked, Oxygen OS Delayed – XDA TV

The LG G4 Note has been leaked! That and much more news is covered by Jordan … more

Unofficial Android 5.1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 4

The Qualcomm edition of the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 is another device that received … more

Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] CM10 Call volume really loud

6th October 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I cant post in the CM10 thread in android dev soz...

I flashed the CM10 M1 version from 9/11 and the call volume is freaking loud. Like its speakerphone loud and i have speakerphone off. I turned all the volume dials to low mid call but its still the same.

Is there a fix for this?
6th October 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #2  
Zoidpilot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 221
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Known issue... Try playing some music and toggling the volume all the way down, then back up again. It reset the volume for mine. Keep in mind you will have to do this at least once every time you flash CM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Zoidpilot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th October 2012, 07:30 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoidpilot

Known issue... Try playing some music and toggling the volume all the way down, then back up again. It reset the volume for mine. Keep in mind you will have to do this at least once every time you flash CM.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

Ok thanks ill see if that works.
6th October 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #4  
GBPackerFanForLife's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Mine is the same way haven't found a fix yet ......

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
6th October 2012, 09:34 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Do all custom roms do this or is it limited to CM?
6th October 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gta0004

Do all custom roms do this or is it limited to CM?

I believe all do it if based on CM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 08:03 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastert33

I believe all do it if based on CM.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Is AOKP based on CM?
6th October 2012, 08:49 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
1,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Sure is

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
6th October 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastert33

Sure is

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Well it seems fixed after doing what the first guy said.

But in the AOKP thread i saw:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2411

Its fixed?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes