FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM&RUU] Stock HTC Sensation XE 3.33.401.153 | ICS | Sense 3.6 | Odexed & De-Odexed

6th October 2012, 04:21 PM |#1  
Jonny's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,676
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the Stock Ice Cream Sandwich build 3.33.401.153 for HTC Sensation XE

Details:
  • Untouched 100% Stock HTC Sensation XE ROM
  • Still Odexed so HTC FOTA updates will work
  • De-Odexed version also available
  • Not rooted
  • No busybox

Software Information:
  • Android Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3
  • HTC Sense 3.6
  • HTC Sensation XE build 3.33.401.153
  • Kernel: 3.0.16 - Stock HTC build

Additional Information:
  • This can also be flashed on HTC Sensation and HTC Sensation 4G - However, if flashed on Sensation 4G, you will not have WiFi Calling.
  • Fell free to use this as you wish, its not mine, its HTC's so you dont need to ask permission or give credits if you use it.
Credits:
  • HTC for the update
  • Football for keeping us up-to-date with the latest RUU's
Last edited by Jonny; 6th May 2013 at 09:09 PM.
The Following 26 Users Say Thank You to Jonny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th October 2012, 04:27 PM |#2  
Dirtyguyy's Avatar
Member
Flag Tripoli
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I just bought a used sensation with a custom rom..will this rom take me back to stock? And will it take ota updates from htc? Do u think stock rom is better than customs?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
6th October 2012, 04:37 PM |#3  
Jonny's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirtyguyy

I just bought a used sensation with a custom rom..will this rom take me back to stock? And will it take ota updates from htc? Do u think stock rom is better than customs?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

Flashing the odexed build will return you to full stock and HTC OTA updates will work
As for ROMs, some people like pure stock, some prefer custom, its very subjective
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Jonny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th October 2012, 04:55 PM |#4  
Dirtyguyy's Avatar
Member
Flag Tripoli
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thank u.which rom are u using?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium
6th October 2012, 06:32 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Nice

But the root tool zip doesn't work for me (permission error)
6th October 2012, 07:00 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Sevilla
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Full Stock HTC root:

- Root.
- Busybox.
- Busybox run-parts.
- Zipalign.
- Deodexed.
- /data/app on.
- Signed .zip
- With ES File Explorer.
- % Battery Stock.

Download 3.33.401.153: http://d-h.st/LAG
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Winins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th October 2012, 08:29 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Ummm. Wi-Fi doesn't work. It locks to "Obtaining IP address" and it doesn't connect
6th October 2012, 11:10 PM |#8  
Jonny's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator
Flag Cheshire
Thanks Meter: 8,676
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirtyguyy

Thank u.which rom are u using?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using xda premium

Me? None because I dont have a senny (yet, new one has been dispatched). Mine had a screen defect and I've spent the last 4 months waiting for the insurance company to replace it...
Right now I'm using my trusty of Samsung Tocco Lite
7th October 2012, 01:02 AM |#9  
mykar3z99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pandeglang
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
How to installed it?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e
7th October 2012, 07:35 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Chang Hua City
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piplos

Ummm. Wi-Fi doesn't work. It locks to "Obtaining IP address" and it doesn't connect

Try to set your router to DHCP mode. It works on mine while router is set to DHCP mode. Any other mode, it always stays at "Obtaining IP address"

But if your router is already on DHCP mode, then I am out of ideas lol
The Following User Says Thank You to townay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread