FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How do you flash a Verizon Galaxy S3 to SPRINT?

7th October 2012, 07:35 AM |#1  
diamondprincessxoo's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Im sort of new with flashing a phone to a different carrier. ive done everything from rooting and custom roms but never this...

im considering buying a samsung galaxy s3 for verizon, but i need to know if its possible to flash it to sprint and if so, how to flash it.

ive seen different posts and different websites saying u can go to sprint and ask them to activate it... i doubt that will ever work. i just want to know the steps to flashing the phone from verizon to sprint (maybe like a software or a set of steps?) --- before i buy the phone...

if anyone can help id really appreciate it.


 
 
7th October 2012, 11:34 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Colonial Heights,VA
Thanks Meter: 1,116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondprincessxoo

Im sort of new with flashing a phone to a different carrier. ive done everything from rooting and custom roms but never this...

im considering buying a samsung galaxy s3 for verizon, but i need to know if its possible to flash it to sprint and if so, how to flash it.

ive seen different posts and different websites saying u can go to sprint and ask them to activate it... i doubt that will ever work. i just want to know the steps to flashing the phone from verizon to sprint (maybe like a software or a set of steps?) --- before i buy the phone...

if anyone can help id really appreciate it.


I haven't seen this done yet, may be easier to just but a Sprint one.

Your issue will be the radios Verizon goes off a different bandwidth. And unless you get the developer edition, you have to deal with the locked boot loader bs.

Sent from Pluto.
7th October 2012, 12:44 PM |#3  
diamondprincessxoo's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedin07si

I haven't seen this done yet, may be easier to just but a Sprint one.

Your issue will be the radios Verizon goes off a different bandwidth. And unless you get the developer edition, you have to deal with the locked boot loader bs.

Sent from Pluto.


damn =/ that sucks


thanks anyways.
7th October 2012, 01:04 PM |#4  
diamondprincessxoo's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Queens
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
i know this may not be legal but what if i use the esn/imei from my old samsung galaxy s phone? do you think it still would have a chance to work?
7th October 2012, 05:22 PM |#5  
Naddict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 28.2S, 92.1W
Thanks Meter: 13,826
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondprincessxoo

i know this may not be legal but what if i use the esn/imei from my old samsung galaxy s phone? do you think it still would have a chance to work?

no
16th November 2012, 04:23 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
its possible
i have flashed like 4 verizon s3's to boost same method as sprint.
3g works
mms works


Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondprincessxoo

Im sort of new with flashing a phone to a different carrier. ive done everything from rooting and custom roms but never this...

im considering buying a samsung galaxy s3 for verizon, but i need to know if its possible to flash it to sprint and if so, how to flash it.

ive seen different posts and different websites saying u can go to sprint and ask them to activate it... i doubt that will ever work. i just want to know the steps to flashing the phone from verizon to sprint (maybe like a software or a set of steps?) --- before i buy the phone...

if anyone can help id really appreciate it.


18th February 2013, 06:32 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can anyone help me figure out what i am doing wrong to get 3G and MMS working???????
Guys i cannot for the life of me figure out what i am doing wrong..
I have tried this so many different times and still getting the same results...
I have voice and text so i have done snnn repair already can make call from boost number send text ...
when i have the sim in sometimes i can get 1X but never 3G..
I have tried the following settings from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1727949&page=5
I know that i am pretty close but not quite there... can someone please help???
18th February 2013, 07:02 PM |#8  
metalfan78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, CO
Thanks Meter: 1,967
 
More
Re: [Q] How do you flash a Verizon Galaxy S3 to SPRINT?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedin07si

I haven't seen this done yet, may be easier to just but a Sprint one.

Your issue will be the radios Verizon goes off a different bandwidth. And unless you get the developer edition, you have to deal with the locked boot loader bs.

Sent from Pluto.

Yeah, why go through all the brain damage? Just buy a sprint gs3.
4th March 2013, 04:27 AM |#9  
Asadullah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag casselberry
Thanks Meter: 299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ervis1

Guys i cannot for the life of me figure out what i am doing wrong..
I have tried this so many different times and still getting the same results...
I have voice and text so i have done snnn repair already can make call from boost number send text ...
when i have the sim in sometimes i can get 1X but never 3G..
I have tried the following settings from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1727949&page=5
I know that i am pretty close but not quite there... can someone please help???

How did you get voice and text? I have 3g but no voice or text which is really crazy
8th March 2013, 11:50 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
will never have lte service
correct me if i'm wrong but i've been reading that the LTE from at&t version and sprint aren't compatible so that would lead me to think that a verizon phone on sprint would never have LTE
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flash, how to flash, samsung galaxy s3, sprint, verizon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes