FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

INT2EXT+ for CM10

83 posts
Thanks Meter: 68
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
INT2EXT+ INSTALLATION TUTORIAL

IF YOU ALREADY HAVE S2E, LINK2SD OR SIMILAR, YOU MUST REPARTITION SD CARD AND FACTORY WIPE

INT2EXT+ moves ur apps to sd-ext automatically and it also Supports 1gb+ and is newer and faster than d2ext+

PREPARATIONS

Download the latest build of CyanogenMod 10.
Download the latest version of CronMod IN2EXT+ (i've attached the zip)
Open CyanogenMod 10 zip.
Navigate to /system/etc/init.d
Open INT2EXT+ zip.
Navigate to /system/etc/init.d
Add the file called 40int2ext in the /system/etc/init.d directory in CM10 zip.

INSTALLATION

Go to recovery, do factory reset and advanced > partition sd card.
Select 2048M for ext(as much as u want) and 0M for swap.
Wait until it says Done and goes to menu.
Go to Mounts and Storage.
Select USB storage and connect your phone to your computer.
Copy your modified CM9 zip file to the root of your sd.
Unmount.
Reflash ROM.
Reboot.

thats it your internal memory is 2gb
proof





After reboot, reboot into recovery and flash gapps.zip normally.
Then go to Applications and enjoy your new, extended internal storage.

Quote:

THANKS TO XPMODE FOR HIS TUT.. ON CM9

PLEASE HIT THANKS IF I HELPED
Attached Files
File Type: zip CronMod-INT2EXT+_signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (156.8 KB, 7516 views)
Last edited by sviswas7; 8th October 2012 at 02:46 PM.
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to sviswas7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th October 2012, 02:13 PM |#2  
xpmode's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
So, copy my tutorial, give no credit, replace cm9 with cm10, add a few lines and bam, here you go, stealing tutorials the easy way?
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to xpmode For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2012, 02:44 PM |#3  
sviswas7's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Visakhapatnam
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpmode

So, copy my tutorial, give no credit, replace cm9 with cm10, add a few lines and bam, here you go, stealing tutorials the easy way?

sorry i didnt mean that way wait..
16th October 2012, 10:56 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
will this work for cm9????????
22nd November 2012, 10:46 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bistrita
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
working in cm 9 build 11
24th November 2012, 11:41 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
does not work in JB MIUI v4
24th November 2012, 01:47 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knight84

does not work in JB MIUI v4

its rom problem mate coz it works flawlessly on cm10 beta 2
27th November 2012, 11:30 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Kanpur
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I did the same on cm9 but stuck on bootscreen. I am not able to install any other script too.

Sent from my HTC Explorer A310e using xda app-developers app
28th November 2012, 06:47 AM |#9  
Red Devil's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,478
 
More
In order to install any other memory script .... you will have to repartition your SD card... Which will result in formatting of the SD. I suggest you make a backup of your sd card on your computer. Advisable.

Hit Thanks if I helped !
The Following User Says Thank You to Red Devil For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th November 2012, 04:25 PM |#10  
thippesh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
for fresh installation of rom we need re create sd ext?
29th November 2012, 05:15 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thippesh

for fresh installation of rom we need re create sd ext?

nope but just format it

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes