FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q]Stock firmware and drivers for dicra307 Boxchip A13 ICS tab

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,

I've Dicra TAB307 (spec)

Its Allwinner/Boxchip A13 based tablet.


I've search forum and google to find proper ADB drivers for win7 64bit, couldn't get to work. I tried "LiveSuitPack" which is used for generic allwinner tablets it didn't work i assume because i'm running Win7 64bits.

Anyone with working drivers for above tablet?

Also, the tablet is lock(multiple pattern lock failed) and i cannot reset it to factory default because i didn't set google account. I started looking for drivers and stock ICS rom but couldn't find any.

Please advice, if i find working drivers should i try CM9/10 for ICS or should i look for stock firmware?

Any other way to factory reset my tab?

Also if anyone with similar tablet(Boxchip A13 based) please upload stock firmware/recovery or any custom rom you may have.


PS:to mod, I'm not sure if my question needed new topic or not i tried forum search couldn't find relevant information.
 
 
23rd October 2012, 03:41 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
momo
hmmm... theres one for u.. use livesuit. if required switch to a friends 32bit..

h t t p : / / dorkfiles.com/momo-9-boxchip-a13-android-4-0-4-rom/

sry, cant post a link yet..hope u manage wid this
I have installed it but facing some troubles with my touchscreen.. May be my personal hw problem coz others r reporting f9.
let me know if you give it a try n if it works for u.

Also if u have a better firmware thn plz post a link
23rd October 2012, 06:00 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by horzz

hmmm... theres one for u.. use livesuit. if required switch to a friends 32bit..

h t t p : / / dorkfiles.com/momo-9-boxchip-a13-android-4-0-4-rom/

sry, cant post a link yet..hope u manage wid this
I have installed it but facing some troubles with my touchscreen.. May be my personal hw problem coz others r reporting f9.
let me know if you give it a try n if it works for u.

Also if u have a better firmware thn plz post a link


The problem is from the firmware. I just write this firmware in DICRA TAB307 and touchscreen don't work.
25th October 2012, 06:29 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i spend ~10 hours flashing universal firmware for this model and i attached the one who work.
here you have link to download: w w w 4shared.com/file/EAAAx8TE/goodix811mxc622x.html
The Following User Says Thank You to djeddydj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st March 2013, 07:10 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how flash frimware
Quote:
Originally Posted by djeddydj

i spend ~10 hours flashing universal firmware for this model and i attached the one who work.
here you have link to download: w w w 4shared.com/file/EAAAx8TE/goodix811mxc622x.html

tanks for link
but how flash this frimware?
13th April 2013, 12:21 AM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAEED-GSM

tanks for link
but how flash this frimware?

with livesuit....but touchscreen don't work.
my dicra ta307 not work touchscreen with this rom....now i am stuck...please help
22nd May 2013, 11:05 AM |#7  
maxint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky_ofk

with livesuit....but touchscreen don't work.
my dicra ta307 not work touchscreen with this rom....now i am stuck...please help

I found a perfect compatible rom, you can follow my istructions on my site!

h t t p ://techinsiders.altervista.org/android-dicra-tab-307-compatible-firmware/

Max
The Following User Says Thank You to maxint For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2013, 12:53 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxint

I found a perfect compatible rom, you can follow my istructions on my site!

h t t p ://techinsiders.altervista.org/android-dicra-tab-307-compatible-firmware/

Max

Hi, I'm trying to download but the file hosting say always in maintenance. Do you have an alternative link?
Thanks in advance
26th August 2013, 10:27 AM |#9  
maxint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franave

Hi, I'm trying to download but the file hosting say always in maintenance. Do you have an alternative link?
Thanks in advance

Hi, I'm updating the link on my site.
I hope to make you happy!
The Following User Says Thank You to maxint For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd September 2013, 12:28 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxint

Hi, I'm updating the link on my site.
I hope to make you happy!

I've tried your img on my Dicra tab719. Works well but the touchscreen doesn't work
I don't know how to do, I've tried various rom for the tab710 but for all the same problem: the touchscreen is inverted.
Do you have an idea? Thanks in advance.
2nd September 2013, 09:02 AM |#11  
maxint's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by franave

I've tried your img on my Dicra tab719. Works well but the touchscreen doesn't work
I don't know how to do, I've tried various rom for the tab710 but for all the same problem: the touchscreen is inverted.
Do you have an idea? Thanks in advance.

Hi, I think that the touch screen in Dicra Tab 719 is different from the Dicra Tab 710: try to install Home Manager from Play Store, maybe it works!

---------- Post added at 08:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:42 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxint

Hi, I think that the touch screen in Dicra Tab 719 is different from the Dicra Tab 710: try to install Home Manager from Play Store, maybe it works!

UPDATE: try this!!!! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bong.android.androidlock"]https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=bong.android.androidlock

The Following User Says Thank You to maxint For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boxchip allwinner dicra tab307 tablet
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes