FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Android 4.1.2 is here!

515 posts
Thanks Meter: 108
 
By rockvoid, Senior Member on 9th October 2012, 06:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
 
 
9th October 2012, 06:23 PM |#2  
dalew729's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
My Nexus 7 (stock, unlocked, rooted) just updated. Did not lose Root.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dalew729 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2012, 06:27 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalew729

My Nexus 7 (stock, unlocked, rooted) just updated. Did not lose Root.

do you have stock-recovery?
did you recognize any changes of display-quality (washed out green and yellow colors)?
9th October 2012, 06:32 PM |#4  
dalew729's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockvoid

do you have stock-recovery?
did you recognize any changes of display-quality (washed out green and yellow colors)?

I have CWM installed, which it used.
Have never had any display quality issues, still looks great.
Ran root checker after to see if still rooted and it was. Opened ES File Explorer and it was granted root access.
9th October 2012, 06:34 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalew729

I have CWM installed, which it used.
Have never had any display quality issues, still looks great.
Ran root checker after to see if still rooted and it was. Opened ES File Explorer and it was granted root access.

did you get it by OTA?
9th October 2012, 06:35 PM |#6  
dalew729's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockvoid

did you get it by OTA?

Yes, it was an OTA update. Notification popped up asking if I wanted to update.
The Following User Says Thank You to dalew729 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2012, 06:38 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalew729

Yes, it was an OTA update. Notification popped up asking if I wanted to update.

in which country do you reside currently?
9th October 2012, 06:38 PM |#8  
Linexus's Avatar
Member
Flag Nahariyha
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I dont have any OTA Updates.
It might not available in my country(Israel)?
9th October 2012, 06:38 PM |#9  
heat361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 358
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalew729

Yes, it was an OTA update. Notification popped up asking if I wanted to update.

Im rooted also and unlocked but i have not recieved the update
9th October 2012, 06:39 PM |#10  
efan3719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Selah, WA
Thanks Meter: 2,514
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalew729

I have CWM installed, which it used.
Have never had any display quality issues, still looks great.
Ran root checker after to see if still rooted and it was. Opened ES File Explorer and it was granted root access.

awesome! can't wait to get home and load it up!
9th October 2012, 06:40 PM |#11  
dalew729's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Spokane, WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockvoid

in which country do you reside currently?

Spokane, WA USA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes