5,606,297 Members 33,052 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to Root a HTC 3d hboot 1.58.000

Tip us?
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#1  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4297
Posts: 3,355
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
Default How to Root a HTC 3d hboot 1.58.000

I got my wifey phone that she wants rooted I have unlocked it one time n put meanrom on it n all it did would keep rebooting over n over idk what I did wrong n I had s-on instead of s-off maybe that's where I went wrong or the rom was trying to put on it was for the wrong hboot but if anyone can help me out this n if there is any jelly bean roms out yet that I can put on it n she running the newest ics from sprint

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
kevin130
Old
#2  
kevin130's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 390
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: West New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys3man30 View Post
I got my wifey phone that she wants rooted I have unlocked it one time n put meanrom on it n all it did would keep rebooting over n over idk what I did wrong n I had s-on instead of s-off maybe that's where I went wrong or the rom was trying to put on it was for the wrong hboot but if anyone can help me out this n if there is any jelly bean roms out yet that I can put on it n she running the newest ics from sprint

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
AOSP ROMs wont boot on hboot 1.4. youd have to get S-Off and downgrade. Its probably not booting cuz you didnt turn smart flash on 4ext reccovery. If you dont have the recovery install it. 4ext.net Acheiving s-off is easy. Use the wire trick.
Current Device
-Samsung Galaxy S3 VM
ROM/Kernel:Stock

-Nexus 7 2013 16GB
ROM/Kernel:Stock

Past Devices:
-LG Optimus V
-HTC EVO 3D STOLEN
-HTC EVO V 4G

If i helped you please hit that Thanks button!
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin130 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#3  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4297
Posts: 3,355
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin130 View Post
AOSP ROMs wont boot on hboot 1.4. youd have to get S-Off and downgrade. Its probably not booting cuz you didnt turn smart flash on 4ext reccovery. If you dont have the recovery install it. 4ext.net Acheiving s-off is easy. Use the wire trick.
OK thx bro ibwoupd thank but im out thanks for today lol I will thank it tomorrow n but I have hboot 1.58.0000 what Rom will work for that or do I have to down grade to 1.3?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
kevin130
Old
#4  
kevin130's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 390
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: West New York
No problem. If you want to use the latest ICS kernel that you would want to stay on 1.58. If you want AOSP ROMs then you would have to downgrade to 1.4. If you want to downgrade you are going to have to get s-off.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda app-developers app
Current Device
-Samsung Galaxy S3 VM
ROM/Kernel:Stock

-Nexus 7 2013 16GB
ROM/Kernel:Stock

Past Devices:
-LG Optimus V
-HTC EVO 3D STOLEN
-HTC EVO V 4G

If i helped you please hit that Thanks button!
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#5  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4297
Posts: 3,355
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
She wants jelly bean if its out yet I've haven't really looked for yet but if I got it unlocked n s off is rooted for to do any rom I want to put on it

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
coal686
Old
(Last edited by coal686; 10th October 2012 at 04:15 AM.)
#6  
coal686's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5290
Posts: 4,895
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tampa-ish, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin130 View Post
AOSP ROMs wont boot on hboot 1.4.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin130 View Post
If you want AOSP ROMs then you would have to downgrade to 1.4.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda app-developers app
Just to clarify a typo, you need a non 1.58 hboot to boot aosp jb ROMs. I recommend 1.4 as Kevin does. Have you seen ramjet's easy guide to s-off?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1889438
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to coal686 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kevin130
Old
#7  
kevin130's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 390
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: West New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by coal686 View Post
Just to clarify a typo, you need a non 1.58 hboot to boot aosp jb ROMs. I recommend 1.4 as Kevin does. Have you seen ramjet's ready guide to s-off?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1889438
Thanks for clearing that up. Didn't know 1.5 worked too.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda app-developers app
Current Device
-Samsung Galaxy S3 VM
ROM/Kernel:Stock

-Nexus 7 2013 16GB
ROM/Kernel:Stock

Past Devices:
-LG Optimus V
-HTC EVO 3D STOLEN
-HTC EVO V 4G

If i helped you please hit that Thanks button!
The Following User Says Thank You to kevin130 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
coal686
Old
#8  
coal686's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 5290
Posts: 4,895
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Tampa-ish, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin130 View Post
Thanks for clearing that up. Didn't know 1.5 worked too.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda app-developers app
Now that you mention it, I'm not sure about 1.50. I know it works for 1.4 Revolutionary, so I'd just go with that one.
 
ramjet73
Old
#9  
ramjet73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4228
Posts: 4,672
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Quote:
Originally Posted by coal686 View Post
Now that you mention it, I'm not sure about 1.50. I know it works for 1.4 Revolutionary, so I'd just go with that one.
Yes, GB and AOSP ROM's boot with 1.5. Details in this thread.

ramjet73
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ramjet73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
supahero00
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 111
Join Date: Nov 2009
Noob question, where can i find 1.58? Burnt out trying to look for it.....

Sent from my PG86100 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes