FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[Jun. 2, 2013][ROM][4.1.2][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-CM10 V1.5 [NativeSD]

3,574 posts
Thanks Meter: 15,079
 
By tytung, Senior Member on 10th October 2012, 04:59 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th October 2012, 06:23 PM |#11  
marcopolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Cool
After a long exhausting day in office, nothing could make me happy then a Jelly Bean ROM from Tytung... long live our beloved HD2

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marcopolo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th October 2012, 06:25 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Can some1 give me a link to a tutorial how AROMA installer works?
Do i need a a2sd script when choosing option 2?
10th October 2012, 06:27 PM |#13  
tytung's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15,079
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gurjyotanand

Alright, thanks for the rom.
I have a question, I'm going to install it with NAND and then install 'int2ext+' will it work?

I don't know how 'int2ext+' works.

I tried NAND with DataOnEXT, it occupies about 310 MB system space on NAND and 100MB data space on SD-EXT4 after first boot.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 06:45 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proficamper

Can some1 give me a link to a tutorial how AROMA installer works?
Do i need a a2sd script when choosing option 2?

Just try it. You don't need an A2SD script.
The Following User Says Thank You to adell_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 06:46 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tytung

I don't know how 'int2ext+' works.

I tried NAND with DataOnEXT, it occupies about 310 MB system space on NAND and 100MB data space on SD-EXT4 after first boot.



tytung partition so as to be set?
10th October 2012, 06:53 PM |#16  
Kameirus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Red Bluff, California
Thanks Meter: 2,354
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santiago94

tytung partition so as to be set?

if your asking what partition size its in the first post
10th October 2012, 07:01 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Whats the easiest way to make my system partition 320 MB :?
10th October 2012, 07:04 PM |#18  
tytung's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15,079
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proficamper

Can some1 give me a link to a tutorial how AROMA installer works?
Do i need a a2sd script when choosing option 2?

Please make both Primary FAT32 partition and Primary EXT4 partition (1GB is recommended) on your SD card when choosing options 2 or 3.

Nothing else is needed.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to tytung For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 07:05 PM |#19  
Marek989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristian93

Whats the easiest way to make my system partition 320 MB :?

Through the computer
10th October 2012, 07:05 PM |#20  
Xylograph's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,729
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice work tytung !

Btw. Amazing fanbase you have here m8.. I have yet to see balloons and other treats with any of my releases
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Xylograph For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th October 2012, 07:14 PM |#21  
french-anonymous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont-Ferrand
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Code:
misc ya 1M
recovery rrecov|ro|nospr #(5M or 7M depend on recovery_leo.img)
boot yboot|ro 5M
system ya 320M
cache ya 2M
userdata ya|asize|hr allsize
I don't understand this. What do we ave to put in the flash.cfg ?
Code:
recovery rrecov|ro|nospr 5M
or something else ?
And how do we know if we have to use 5 or 7 ?

Many thanks !

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.1.2, cm10, jellybean, nexushd2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes