Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,383 Members 51,039 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

I think I have bricked i777's? How to reflash stock?

Tip us?

kmad86
Old
(Last edited by kmad86; 16th October 2012 at 02:31 AM.) Reason: SOLUTION
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Default I think I have bricked i777's? How to reflash stock?

Alright, I am new to the whole flashing ROMS, unlocking, etc.

I run a business that from time to time gets in large lots of cell phones. Most of the time they're working fine, but the other day I received some in and in the stack I received three i777's. All three of the phones have the same problem, they don't power on. When you power these phones up you get NOTHING. However, if I plug them in the wall, ever 3-5 seconds I get a flash of the battery screen charging but it instantly goes away (not charging). After googling and reading it seems like these could be bricked. They're flawless, no liquid damage, and I swapped the batteries around.

Would a bricked i777 possibly show characteristics of what I had mentioned above, and if so, how do I flash it to the stock rom? I tried searching that and perhaps I didn't search the right variables.

Thanks.

SOLUTION:
Ordered three non oem batteries. Shockingly all three batteries were bad. I was very surprised at that.

122ninjas
Old
Thanks Meter 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by kmad86 View Post
Alright, I am new to the whole flashing ROMS, unlocking, etc.