5,595,428 Members 47,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LAX 4g LTE

Tip us?
 
russjohn202
Old
(Last edited by russjohn202; 13th October 2012 at 02:30 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default LAX 4g LTE

I'm at LAX today and notice that my 4g was on. So I took a screenshot and speed test for my fellow Los Angelers... Los Angelans? I'm guessing Sprint 4g LTE is here?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1350090924976.jpg
Views:	684
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	1397179  
The Following User Says Thank You to russjohn202 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
russjohn202
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2010
Here is another one in downtown area, specifically the Chinatown area.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1350093130284.jpg
Views:	589
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	1397275  
 
Shoulon
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 1,866
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Venice, California
Same here near lax. Same as op

Sent from a Galaxy SIII presented by Sprint.
Quote:
Are you new to XDA? Have a Question? Watch this video!
If I have helped you in anyway or anyone else for that matter. Click that thanks button!
 
Slow5Ohh
Old
#4  
Slow5Ohh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 158
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Palmdale, CA
I'm around the Glendale area (L.A. suburb) and even the 3g around here sucks bad.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
 
master acehole
Old
#5  
master acehole's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 782
Join Date: Oct 2011
Bell Gardens and Alhambra i caught LTE
 
EPayne123
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 150
Posts: 618
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Fort Myers
Developer over at EVO LTE forums has gotten 25-30 consostantly since he has noticed.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
Sprint HTC One(Unrooted)
Upgraded From Sprint Galaxy SIII, HTC EVO 4G LTE and Google Nexus 4 16GB(Unlocked)
 
radrian92
Old
#7  
radrian92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 958
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Placentia
Dang!! I'm in Anaheim/Yorba Linda and no 4g

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
nabbed
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 193
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Aug 2010
I heard that LTE radios had been a complete disaster because of excessive battery drain.

Is this true?
 
russjohn202
Old
(Last edited by russjohn202; 13th October 2012 at 07:52 AM.)
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2010
Yep, ever since yesterday when I noticed that my radio was switching between 3g and 4g, the battery sucked, literally. I work from 9 to 6 and normally, my battery would last until I get home, around 30-40%. As you can see on the ss, I came home with under 10%. Is it because I need to update my radio? I'm still on LEN.
 
Practitioner
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2012
This just proves that sprints service is far better then any other service out there, LTE proved to be faster in speeds then At&t, T-Mobiles and comes pretty close to verizons speeds. This is only on its testing stages. just wait til their is full coverage, people just need to be patient instead of complaining and switching because they cant be patient lolz.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more