Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,884 Members 52,736 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Fastboot] Droid Razr M Xt907 Ice Cream Sandwich

Tip us?
 
Pzyduck
Old
#1  
Pzyduck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 790
Posts: 395
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: La Rioja
Default [Fastboot] Droid Razr M Xt907 Ice Cream Sandwich

DROID RAZR M XT907 Ice Cream Sandwich software update availability

The following table is for reference only.

Country|Carrier Name|Android|System version
US|Verizon|4.0.4|Blur_Version.77.111.10.XT907.Veri zon.en.US


Quote:
BUILT PROPERTIES
Quote:
build.id=7.7.1Q-144_SMQ_S136-10
build.version.release=4.0.4
build.date=Mon Aug 27 06:18:07 CDT 2012
Blur_Version.77.111.10.XT907.Verizon.en.US


1. 7.7.1Q-144_SMQ_S136-10 - Verizon


Source: http://www.droidevelopers.com/showth...e-amp-download
Firmware Team: Kent_lkc - Kwachu - daywalker04 - Pzyduck - Skrilax_CZ - toto221
My devices: Motorola V3i Marron>>>Motorola V9x>>>Motorola Milestone>>>Motorola Milestone 2>>>Motorola Atrix>>>Motorola RAZR>>>Motorola RAZR HD
"Firmware Team Forum"
The Following User Says Thank You to Pzyduck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
noylekul
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2010
mine tried to update today, it wouldn't go through. Also when I try to reboot into recovery I'm having issues there, just doesn't want to do it... anyone know why?
 
melo563
Old
#3  
melo563's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: davenport
Are you pressing all physical buttons then scroll with v down select with v up then press both v buttons at red android screen then select file from SD and apply
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6efI...e_gdata_player

Video link to most of process from my YouTube

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
 
noylekul
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2010
I missed the step about both v keys at the M, I'm getting it to work now, except I can't find the file. I know its there, can go look at it in the file explorer, but can't find it in recovery.
 
melo563
Old
#5  
melo563's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: davenport
Did you move it to your SD card it goes to your internal first not external which is where it has to be also did you rename to update.zip?

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
 
jntdroid
Old
(Last edited by jntdroid; 15th October 2012 at 07:28 PM.) Reason: added screenshot
#6  
jntdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 727
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DFW, TX
I apologize if this is something obvious, but when I try and run this through rsdlite (5.7 and 5.9) on my retail M running the JB leak, it immediately fails and says "Failed flashing process. Unknown fastboot command. (getvar)".

"...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."
 
noylekul
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Dec 2010
Got it, didn't know it wasn't downloaded to my external memory. Its all good now, thanks!
 
jntdroid
Old
#8  
jntdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 727
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DFW, TX
Got it to work by removing the getvar line in the xml (per mattlgroff, no way I would've tried that myself) - works perfectly from the JB leak, thanks again for this!
"...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."
 
FAUguy
Old
#9  
FAUguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 433
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South FL
Just to be clear, is the the stock ROM that came with the RAZR M? That way people could try out the JB leak, and then use this to revert back. Since there isn't a way to install CWM and do a backup.
 
jntdroid
Old
#10  
jntdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 727
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: DFW, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by FAUguy View Post
Just to be clear, is the the stock ROM that came with the RAZR M? That way people could try out the JB leak, and then use this to revert back. Since there isn't a way to install CWM and do a backup.
Correct, on the current leak anyway. Obviously if you have to do this your data will be wiped as well.
"...life is 10% what happens to me and 90% how I react to it."

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes