Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,079 Members 50,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stock keyboard of Kindle Fire HD

Tip us?
 
bigbear123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default [Q] Stock keyboard of Kindle Fire HD

Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!
 
sparkplugDev
Old
#2  
sparkplugDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 369
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbear123 View Post
Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!
here you go. http://www.mediafire.com/?lqwxmy4ccb6php7
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sparkplugDev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lizardduder
Old
#3  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Narnia
Default Confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by nschiwy View Post
here you go.
How do you reinstall the keyboard?
 
miztah1999z
Old
#4  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder View Post
How do you reinstall the keyboard?
You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.
 
Lizardduder
Old
#5  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Narnia
Default Keyboard

Quote:
Originally Posted by miztah1999z View Post
You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.
When I do that, all it says is install failed...
 
miztah1999z
Old
#6  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder View Post
When I do that, all it says is install failed...
Are you rooted?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more