FORUMS

Time-Lapse with ChronoSnap – XDA App Review

Some of the most interesting pictures are time-lapse animations that capture the … more

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stock keyboard of Kindle Fire HD

17th October 2012, 12:46 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!
 
 
26th October 2012, 10:13 PM |#2  
sparkplugDev's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigbear123

Hi everyone!
Does anyone here have the stock keyboard apk of the Kindle Fire HD? I tried to install another keyboard but unfortunately deleted the original. Anybody can post it here please? Thank you very much!

here you go. http://www.mediafire.com/?lqwxmy4ccb6php7
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sparkplugDev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2013, 09:33 AM |#3  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Confused
Quote:
Originally Posted by nschiwy

here you go.

How do you reinstall the keyboard?
20th February 2013, 06:27 PM |#4  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder

How do you reinstall the keyboard?

You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.
23rd February 2013, 05:31 PM |#5  
Lizardduder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Keyboard
Quote:
Originally Posted by miztah1999z

You have to move the stock keyboard apk to a folder, say the downloads folder and then click on it(given you are using a file explorrer) and install it. Then you go into settings, language and keyboard and select the default one. You should have it back.

When I do that, all it says is install failed...
23rd February 2013, 06:04 PM |#6  
miztah1999z's Avatar
Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizardduder

When I do that, all it says is install failed...

Are you rooted?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes