Post Reply

[TOOL] ROOT for Razr HD - Verizon XT925/XT926

OP TruEastSydeBoi

21st October 2012, 06:31 AM   |  #11  
GoClifGo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 365
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Work on the developer edition?

Sent from my JB'd X2
21st October 2012, 10:16 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Lagny-sur-Marne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chadz88

Hi guys i'm noob but do i have to unlock bootlook first to root the phone?

Sent from my Motorola RAZR HD

No you don't need unlock the bootloader

Envoyé depuis mon XT925 avec Tapatalk
25th October 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by TruEastSydeBoi

Root is already available for the Motorola Razr HD & Maxx!

I grabbed this from the Razr M forums, it will work for a variety of new Motorola Devices.

Instructions:

  1. Download
  2. Unzip
  3. Install Motorola Drivers
  4. Enable USB Debugging on Phone
  5. Plug Into PC
  6. Charge Only Mode
  7. Run The Batch File "Run"
  8. Follow Along the CMD Prompt for Progress & Let it Finish
  9. Enjoy and Hope for some Developers to Pick Up This Phone to Rom

This is a one-click-method so all you have to do is the prerequisites and it will do the rest for you.

Downloads:
Here's the link to the drivers: Motorola Drivers
Root File is attached to the Post, but here are some Mirrors:
Mirror 1
Mirror 2

Rooting your phone works whether you have the Developer version or not.


*Disclaimer: This root exploit was created by Dan Rosenberg and not myself, so I take no credit in creating it . You are only hitting "Thanks" for me sharing this root method and simple guide on the appropriate forum.*

Let me fix your post so you can see how this should look.

You dropped his paypal and never linked to his original post. This is very bad form. The person who rooted your device spent a great deal of time in doing so and deserves the recognition from doing so. not some tiny ass print at the bottom like an after thought. I mean really the creator of the root gets the tiniest font at the bottom. Terrible.

__________________________________________________ __

This is a proper posting FYI.

__________________________________________________ __

Dan (@djrbliss) has posted the root method.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...05&postcount=1

Despite my strong belief that people who are interested in rooting should buy devices with unlocked bootloaders instead of expecting the magical hackers in the sky to give out free exploits (which are in short supply), I'm once again continuing to encourage bad behavior by publishing another root exploit:

http://vulnfactory.org/public/motofail2go_windows.zip

Instructions:

1. Download and extract the entire zip file.

2. Ensure your device is connected via USB and that you have installed the latest ADB drivers from Motorola.

3. Double-click "run.bat" and FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS. The exploit will ask you to press a button combination at one point.


If the exploit prints an error saying something like "run-as: Package 'com.motorola.bug2go' is unknown", then unfortunately you will have to wipe your data and cache partitions and try again.

This exploit should work on the Razr M, Atrix HD, Photon Q, Razr i (you might need to replace some of the binaries with x86 versions?), and the upcoming Razr HD.


Paypal:
http://goo.gl/zBGb0
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to jimmydafish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th October 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Trouble
I have followed the root directions on my HD Maxx with update. I get errors when running the script that says adp is unknown command. It also says to run a bug report but I dont see anything happens. A few basic questions:

1) Do I DL drivers to phone or computer?
2) I assume other downloads are on PC.
30th October 2012, 04:41 PM   |  #15  
GoClifGo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 365
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Your computer needs the drivers.

Sent from my JB'd X2
30th October 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #16  
TruEastSydeBoi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogeydog

I have followed the root directions on my HD Maxx with update. I get errors when running the script that says adp is unknown command. It also says to run a bug report but I dont see anything happens. A few basic questions:

1) Do I DL drivers to phone or computer?
2) I assume other downloads are on PC.

To your computer silly . They're so you're computer can recognize your phone. Yes, everything is done from your PC
31st October 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #17  
Arhtard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
remember back in the gingerbread/froyo days and using superoneclick to root?
it had a shell root option, you could shell root, then use commands to remove apps or whatever through adb shell commands... without actually rooting the phone and having superuser installed... reboot the phone and its like your phone was never rooted... corporate apps and others like netflix would work because your phone wasnt rooted... with isis wallet out now, i'm wondering:

is there a way to shell root our razr hd without actually rooting permanently?

the reason is, i'd like to remove all this forced bloat from verizon and not be rooted so i can still use stuff like isis wallet, and my companys app, both won't work on a rooted phone.

thanks in advance
6th November 2012, 04:40 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hi,
it's possible to root the leak jelly bean 4.1.1...on the french carrier "sfr" ????
And if it's possible, it's the same technic that the original rom ICS ????
Thanks
15th November 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
help
Could someone make this a little easier for a noob....i just came from a DX2 and i need to root this phone....do i download to the computer and run the bat file or the phone..?? It keeps telling adb not reconized...!!! i dont think my drivers r installing on my computer ,,,,it say MTP failed....
Last edited by jaxgmfb; 15th November 2012 at 04:29 PM.
17th November 2012, 06:36 PM   |  #20  
n0m0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HERE
Thanks Meter: 3
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
This is probably a stupid question, but since I am stuck...
Is that PC only?
I only have a iMAC at this moment.

Are then any OSX root options?

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
droid razr hd, maxx, motorola, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Original Android Development by ThreadRank