Post Reply

ROOT for Razr HD

19th October 2012, 12:46 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Does this also have an unroot method?

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk 2
19th October 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Worked for me.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using xda app-developers app
19th October 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #13  
TruEastSydeBoi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pantoner

So, this is not working for me... I have a RAZR MAXX HD, and I have done a factory reset on it with no luck. Does anyone have any other suggestions? Thanks in advance for your help!

Did you have USB debugging enabled in the phone Development settings? Also when you plug it in and get that connection notification on your phone, select USB Charge mode. It's best if you open the file after you do all that so it doesn't try to start in Mass Storage mode, before you switch to usb charge.
19th October 2012, 06:13 PM   |  #14  
TruEastSydeBoi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidvtec

this method works like a charm...super easy!!!


Verizon razr HD here


thx op!!!

Glad to hear! and you're welcome. Yes, it was very convenient to have this as soon as the phone was released.
19th October 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #15  
TruEastSydeBoi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Location
Word of advice to all is that you need to follow the instructions closely and run the batch file AFTER you plug in your phone and switch it charge mode and verify that the USB Debugging icon shows up. This way the program does not start running if your phone automatically goes to Mass Storage mode.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to TruEastSydeBoi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #16  
dscottjr81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 40
 
1,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
This didnt work for me either. I have a Maxx and understand they are the same internally, correct? Is there a way for me to convert this and use it on a Mac (last resort)? I have an old Dell my wife had in college that I use to root when there is no root for a Mac and I never know if its outdated software causes issues. This however is very simple so I have no clue why it didnt work. Downloaded drivers and they installed correctly and ran the bat file. When I plug my Mac into the pc it I have a choice of mass storage, mtp or ptp. I've tried mtp and ptp. The error I get adb is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file. This mean it cant find adb?
19th October 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Worked on my Maxx, thanks! Here's what I did. I couldn't find a charge only mode so I plugged it on usb mass storage. Had to run it about 5 times. What was happening on my phone was I'd minimize the window and assume that when I came back to it I could hit a key and reboot. Well my Maxx would reboot after 5 seconds of that message displaying by itself, somehow destroying the root process. Had to sit there and press the key almost immediately when the message came up. Hope that helps!
19th October 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #18  
shock2sys's Avatar
Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 11
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I left my razr hd maxx in MTP mode and only had to enable dubbing mode. it worked on the first try.
20th October 2012, 12:02 AM   |  #19  
TruEastSydeBoi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yes you don't have to put it in charge mode, that's just how its always been for Motorola's and my Rezound. The Raz HD doesn't require that just plug it in. that was only to be safe if there was the option for just to charge it for computer.
The Following User Says Thank You to TruEastSydeBoi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th October 2012, 12:39 AM   |  #20  
dscottjr81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 40
 
1,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I got it working. Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
droid, motorola, razr, razr hd, root
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Android Development by ThreadRank