Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 47,062 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

RAZR HD XT925 Firmwares SuperThread (Ice Cream Sandwich)

Tip us?
 
madmonkey57
Old
(Last edited by madmonkey57; 22nd October 2012 at 01:38 PM.)
#11  
madmonkey57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaktuss77 View Post
I think it is to avoid disturbing during testing LTE.
Quite possibly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaktuss77 View Post
I'm pretty sure Orange will release a rom with LTE unlocked. when the network is fully deployed
Sure, but I'll take a different route. I'll apply FR/EU retail ROMs, even ICS 4.0.4, as soon as they become available. Hopefully Jelly bean!
 
pOOBAH1973
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jun 2010
O2 Germany version has LTE enabled as well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by madmonkey57 View Post
Quite possibily


Sure, but I'll take a different route. I'll apply FR/EU retail ROMs, even ICS 4.0.4, as soon as they become available. Hopefully Jelly bean!
 
madmonkey57
Old
(Last edited by madmonkey57; 22nd October 2012 at 02:59 PM.)
#13  
madmonkey57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pOOBAH1973 View Post
O2 Germany version has LTE enabled as well.
I presume O2 has LTE networks up and running already... What is your baseband version (can be found in "About phone" in case you wonder)?
 
android69800
Old
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Lyon
Quote:
Originally Posted by pOOBAH1973 View Post
O2 Germany version has LTE enabled as well.
If you're german can you post the files to request german retail firmware please, we have no retail version in France for this moment
 
rajeshr
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 306
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Victoria, BC
I have the Rogers Canada version (running on Fido Canada) of the phone:

1. Default.prop and build.prop are attached below (used adb to get them out).
2. AP Flex versions are: GAS_NA_VANQUISHLTEFIDO_P015 and GAS_NA_VANQUISHLTEFIDO_A013
3. Can't find any info about the Webtop version.

Thanks.

Attached Files
File Type: zip prop.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.4 KB, 23 views)
Current Hardware:
Motorola X
Samsung Galaxy S4
 
kaktuss77
Old
(Last edited by kaktuss77; 23rd October 2012 at 10:54 AM.)
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lagny-sur-Marne

 
DONATE TO ME
flash retail brazil in progress,

hopefull lol

edit : Flash complet, phone is now booting, moto logo ...

after wipe data, phone boot up

But no French and network speed is not good on Orqnge F network.
Iphone 3GS 4.1 JailBreak --> HTC HD2 HyperDroid --> Motorola Atrix 2.2.2 --> Samsung G.S2 --> Samsung G.Note --> Samsung G.S3 --> Motorola RAZR HD

Asus Eee Pad Transformer Rooted

--> RAZR HD DC-Hspa+ speed with Orange F

Thank a lot XDA
 
findbuddha
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2012
Hi,

On Australia / Telstra here.

.prop files attached. No webtop info in about phone.

AP flex:
GAS_ASIA_LSAVNQICSTELSTRA_P025
GAS_ASIA_LSAVNQICSTELSTRA_A045


Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip Props.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.3 KB, 25 views)
 
madmonkey57
Old
#18  
madmonkey57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2012
Wow excellent! I'd love to hear your feedback on this! Tool/procedure (RSD Lite 6.1.4?), changes between Brazil Retail and Orange ROM, switch back to Orange FR, ...
 
kaktuss77
Old
(Last edited by kaktuss77; 23rd October 2012 at 11:07 AM.)
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 97
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lagny-sur-Marne

 
DONATE TO ME
After a wipe data the phone starts.

There is no French language. there is a choice between Portuguese, Spanish, or English.

The radio reception is good but the 3G speed is terribly slow. My speed was 20Mbps, 5Mbps is now.

Conclusion: The brésile should not have DC-HSPA + network (42Mbps) so we stuck at 21Mbps max.

More about the choice of networks we have:

2G
3G
automatic 2G/3G
automatic 2G/3G/4G

But before flashing I find a value to change in the build.prop for this choice also with OrangeF version


All that to say that I reflash Orange rom


edit : I use RSD Lite 6.1.4 to flash the phone.

Put the phone on AP Fastboot mod (when is running, press power/vol+/vol- and when the screen turn off, release power.

select with volume down Ap Fast boot. and confirm by volume up.

Now your phone is in AP Fastboot mode.

Lunch RSD Lite, select your firmeware and flahs it
Iphone 3GS 4.1 JailBreak --> HTC HD2 HyperDroid --> Motorola Atrix 2.2.2 --> Samsung G.S2 --> Samsung G.Note --> Samsung G.S3 --> Motorola RAZR HD

Asus Eee Pad Transformer Rooted

--> RAZR HD DC-Hspa+ speed with Orange F

Thank a lot XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kaktuss77 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
madmonkey57
Old
#20  
madmonkey57's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 523
Join Date: Oct 2012
Thanks for your quick feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaktuss77 View Post
But before flashing I find a value to change in the build.prop for this choice also with OrangeF version
Which directive in build.prop? Does it make a difference in the "Mobile Network Settings", like, 4G becomes available or something?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes