Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

RAZR HD XT925 Firmwares SuperThread (Ice Cream Sandwich)

OP Pzyduck

23rd October 2012, 12:27 PM   |  #21  
Member
Flag Lagny-sur-Marne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
after modification you have

2G
3G
automatic 2G/3G
automatic 2G/3G/4G

but not really sure, if LTE is enabled.
23rd October 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaktuss77

after modification you have

2G
3G
automatic 2G/3G
automatic 2G/3G/4G

but not really sure, if LTE is enabled.

hi there..

im from switzerland and i order my razr hd yesterday from the germany.. you can only buy it from o2(a provider in germany), there are now a lot of other online shops with the device, but they get it from o2 self.. when im receive my phone, i will push the required files for a retail german o2 rom, it would be good to have it, when something goes wrong with root or flash other stuff, to go back to a stock rom..

the rom at self is unbranded, no simlock and lte is enabled..

could somebody explain how to flash these provided stock roms? extract and run the bat files, or use the rsd tool? and for what im interested too, there are a lot of files in the extracted folder, when i look inside a bat file i see four parts and i have some question about it:

1. flashing bootloader images
do i have to unlock my bootloader befor im flashing this? or is it possible to flash a bootloader over a unlocked bootloader? or maybe i
understand here something wrong..

2. sbl1-3, rpm, tz, about, fsg, devtree, cdrom and tombstones
is there a explanation for what these files are, what is mean with sbl, rpm and the other files? it would be help, to understand the process from
flashing a new rom..

so many thanks and sorry for my english..
23rd October 2012, 02:26 PM   |  #23  
Member
Flag Lagny-sur-Marne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
this is OEM Motorola files so you don't need unlock your bootloader.

To process to flash.

Get RSD Lite 6.0 (or 6.1.4)
Get the rom file.
Unzip the rom file
Put your phone in AP Fastboot mode (hold power/vol_up/vol_down when device is on. when the screen go off, release power and continue to hold vol_up/vol_down, you will have a list, select AP Fastboot with vol_down and confim by vol_up
with RSD Lite, selection the xml file.
23rd October 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaktuss77

this is OEM Motorola files so you don't need unlock your bootloader.

To process to flash.

Get RSD Lite 6.0 (or 6.1.4)
Get the rom file.
Unzip the rom file
Put your phone in AP Fastboot mode (hold power/vol_up/vol_down when device is on. when the screen go off, release power and continue to hold vol_up/vol_down, you will have a list, select AP Fastboot with vol_down and confim by vol_up
with RSD Lite, selection the xml file.

good to know.. thanks!
24th October 2012, 12:02 PM   |  #25  
Member
Flag Lagny-sur-Marne
Thanks Meter: 44
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
here a little video to put your device in AP Fastboot Mode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=trbRHRgIrZ0
24th October 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Yes, the O2 Germany LTE network is up and running, as well as Telekom and Vodafone.

The baseband version is VANQUISH_U_BP_1045.711.53.60P

System version is 7.71.11002.XT925.O2.en.DE
There's already an OTA available which fixes some legal stuff.

Quote:
Originally Posted by madmonkey57

I presume O2 has LTE networks up and running already... What is your baseband version (can be found in "About phone" in case you wonder)?

25th October 2012, 07:31 AM   |  #27  
Pzyduck's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag La Rioja
Thanks Meter: 803
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pOOBAH1973

Yes, the O2 Germany LTE network is up and running, as well as Telekom and Vodafone.

The baseband version is VANQUISH_U_BP_1045.711.53.60P

System version is 7.71.11002.XT925.O2.en.DE
There's already an OTA available which fixes some legal stuff.


Please Need build.prop and default.prop of system, thanks

Enviado desde mi HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e usando Tapatalk 2
25th October 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #28  
FrAsErTaG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canberra
Thanks Meter: 1,084
 
1,352 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Good to see you here PZYDUCK
The Following User Says Thank You to FrAsErTaG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #29  
JayVee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 58
 
306 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pzyduck

Please Need build.prop and default.prop of system, thanks

Enviado desde mi HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e usando Tapatalk 2

OK, here we go.

Systemversion:
Blur_Version.7.71.26003.XT925.O2.en.DE

AP flex-Version:
GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSO2DE_P032
GAS_EMEA_LSAVNQICSO2DE_A021

This has already been taken from the latest OTA.
Attached Files
File Type: zip props.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.4 KB, 25 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to JayVee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2012, 03:33 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Guys, i need a help... I am new in "Motorola World", and i wouldlike to know how is the procedure to flash a new rom, a oficial and clean ROM.
If possible, step by step, the simplest possible, cause my english is not so good xD

Thanks a lot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes