FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Motocast APK working on Razr Maxx HD

553 posts
Thanks Meter: 78
 
By big ach, Senior Member on 5th August 2013, 07:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
A guy named mahairod sent me a PM with a working APK of motocast.

I installed it on my Razr Maxx HD and it seems to be running without any problems!

Here is a copy if anyone else wants to use it:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9zwdwezuuaihm3x/MotoCast.apk
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to big ach For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th August 2013, 02:06 AM |#2  
superbrowndude's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Awesome I've been waiting for a year for this, it was awesome on my xt910!

Sent from my XT925 using xda app-developers app
7th August 2013, 07:34 AM |#3  
esok44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Works, and i love it
16th September 2013, 07:50 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not Working on RAZR MAXX HD
Hey, I tried downloading your Dropbox link, but my Droid still will not install it. It goes through the motions like everything is working fine, then I get a message that simply states "App Not Installed". Does my device need to be rooted in order for this to work? Please advise, and thanks
17th September 2013, 02:19 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esok44

Works, and i love it

Hey is your RAZR HD rooted or no? I tried installing the aforementioned .apk but no luck. My phone, though, is not rooted. Does it have to be rooted in order for it to work?
17th September 2013, 02:41 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Not Working on RAZR MAXX HD (Not Rooted)
Hey, like I was mentioning earlier, I cannot get this .apk to install. Here are some screenshots, showing what I'm trying to do. If I'm doing something wrong, or if I need to root my phone first, please let me know. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-16-18-23-05.jpg
Views:	765
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	2262816   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-16-18-23-11.jpg
Views:	741
Size:	27.4 KB
ID:	2262817   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-16-18-23-22.jpg
Views:	713
Size:	10.9 KB
ID:	2262818  
17th September 2013, 04:44 PM |#7  
esok44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishpower187

Hey is your RAZR HD rooted or no? I tried installing the aforementioned .apk but no luck. My phone, though, is not rooted. Does it have to be rooted in order for it to work?

My Phone is rooted, i didn't even try installing it via the .apk, i pushed it to /system/app/ and set permissions to (as usual): rw-r--r--

Then everything worked
17th September 2013, 10:23 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esok44

My Phone is rooted, i didn't even try installing it via the .apk, i pushed it to /system/app/ and set permissions to (as usual): rw-r--r--

Then everything worked

Thanks for your help, but that didn't work either. Mind you, my phone is NOT rooted, but I used Total Commander, located the com.motocast.apk, and tried to simply move it to system/app as you explained, but it failed. Here are some sequential screenshots of what I ran into:

I'm thinking my phone needs to be rooted in order for this to work, but I'm a noob, and haven't attempted to do so yet. Any advice y'all have is most appreciated. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-17-14-19-02.jpg
Views:	525
Size:	20.0 KB
ID:	2264668   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-17-14-19-39.jpg
Views:	494
Size:	12.4 KB
ID:	2264669   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-17-14-19-45.jpg
Views:	489
Size:	22.6 KB
ID:	2264670   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-09-17-14-19-50.jpg
Views:	490
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	2264671  
18th September 2013, 08:27 AM |#9  
esok44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fishpower187

Thanks for your help, but that didn't work either. Mind you, my phone is NOT rooted, but I used Total Commander, located the com.motocast.apk, and tried to simply move it to system/app as you explained, but it failed. Here are some sequential screenshots of what I ran into:

I'm thinking my phone needs to be rooted in order for this to work, but I'm a noob, and haven't attempted to do so yet. Any advice y'all have is most appreciated. Thanks

Yepp, you need root, to work with/system. So if you want to use MotoCast, you need to root your Phone...
18th September 2013, 10:49 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by esok44

Yepp, you need root, to work with/system. So if you want to use MotoCast, you need to root your Phone...

Dammit! I was hoping to avoid that, but it makes sense, I suppose. Guess it's time to spend some time on YouTube and learn how to root this big dog.

Thanks for all your help man. Have a good one.

zs
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes