Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Emergency mode LG P500

19th October 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
After flashing baseband, second time today, my phone go to emergency mode during flashing and after half hour and more nothing happend. Now, phone is always in emergency mode, and nothing i can to do. Backup i have, but LGMDP-v1.5 dont recognize phone and i dont can go to recovery mode. And KDZ Updater dont see phone.



Does for this phone has hope?



p.s. Sorry for my bad english.
19th October 2012, 10:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 54
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Just don't mess with it now!! Just take it to service center they'll fix it!! If u try repairing it on ur now brick it totally!!! Just don't mess with it just take to service center!!!!!

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ayazm.140895 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2012, 11:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Ok. Tnx ..
TheAndroidGeek
19th October 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You can remove the battery IF YOU WERE FLASHING BASEBAND ONLY
then put battery back and press vol up + back + power and phone will go in emergency mode
disable all lg modems in device manager, then flash baseband again and it will work
19th October 2012, 02:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I remove battery ~10 times, and phone always automatticly go in emergency mode when i back up battery, but device is not recognize by tool like a LGMDP-v1.5, lg studio kdz updater on computer.
TheAndroidGeek
19th October 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
1. remove battery
2. put battery back
3. press power button+ volume up button + back button together
4. keep buttons pressed and phone will go in emergency mode
5. now lgmdp will recognize device
19th October 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
@TheAndroidGeek


I do what you write to me, and lgmdp recongnize the phone but when i click connect button lgmdp is notifier with message 'Error! can't open serial port (rebot and reconnect).'

What next?
Let's Hack
19th October 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran9888

@TheAndroidGeek


I do what you write to me, and lgmdp recongnize the phone but when i click connect button lgmdp is notifier with message 'Error! can't open serial port (rebot and reconnect).'

What next?

Disable modem drivers (LG) in Device manager!
19th October 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
In Device Manager is disabled only LGE Virtual Modem because he is only there. But error is still there in lgmdp.
20th October 2012, 03:02 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hooo ...


I back phone in life with this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1197111


Thanks to xzet2 for that tutorial.




Now, i installed this ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1818219
But i dont have service again (no signal - baseband is unknown). With android 2.2.2. is all ok (have service, baseband v10e is show and all work ok) but i want ics.

I trie to flash baseband to P500-v20G but lgmdp dont see phone when this ics rom installed. When installed android 2.2.2 lgmdp see phone.

In Device manager LGE Virtual Modem is disabled.

What to do?

Does ok to install ROM with android 2.2.2 and then flash baseband on v20g version and then install ics, or what?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus One, P500, V Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank