Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Emergency mode LG P500

OP goran9888

19th October 2012, 11:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
After flashing baseband, second time today, my phone go to emergency mode during flashing and after half hour and more nothing happend. Now, phone is always in emergency mode, and nothing i can to do. Backup i have, but LGMDP-v1.5 dont recognize phone and i dont can go to recovery mode. And KDZ Updater dont see phone.



Does for this phone has hope?



p.s. Sorry for my bad english.
19th October 2012, 11:54 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 54
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Just don't mess with it now!! Just take it to service center they'll fix it!! If u try repairing it on ur now brick it totally!!! Just don't mess with it just take to service center!!!!!

Sent from my LG-P500 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ayazm.140895 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th October 2012, 12:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Ok. Tnx ..
TheAndroidGeek
19th October 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
You can remove the battery IF YOU WERE FLASHING BASEBAND ONLY
then put battery back and press vol up + back + power and phone will go in emergency mode
disable all lg modems in device manager, then flash baseband again and it will work
19th October 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I remove battery ~10 times, and phone always automatticly go in emergency mode when i back up battery, but device is not recognize by tool like a LGMDP-v1.5, lg studio kdz updater on computer.
TheAndroidGeek
19th October 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
1. remove battery
2. put battery back
3. press power button+ volume up button + back button together
4. keep buttons pressed and phone will go in emergency mode
5. now lgmdp will recognize device
19th October 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
@TheAndroidGeek


I do what you write to me, and lgmdp recongnize the phone but when i click connect button lgmdp is notifier with message 'Error! can't open serial port (rebot and reconnect).'

What next?
Let's Hack
19th October 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goran9888

@TheAndroidGeek


I do what you write to me, and lgmdp recongnize the phone but when i click connect button lgmdp is notifier with message 'Error! can't open serial port (rebot and reconnect).'

What next?

Disable modem drivers (LG) in Device manager!
19th October 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
In Device Manager is disabled only LGE Virtual Modem because he is only there. But error is still there in lgmdp.
20th October 2012, 04:02 PM   |  #10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hooo ...


I back phone in life with this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1197111


Thanks to xzet2 for that tutorial.




Now, i installed this ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1818219
But i dont have service again (no signal - baseband is unknown). With android 2.2.2. is all ok (have service, baseband v10e is show and all work ok) but i want ics.

I trie to flash baseband to P500-v20G but lgmdp dont see phone when this ics rom installed. When installed android 2.2.2 lgmdp see phone.

In Device manager LGE Virtual Modem is disabled.

What to do?

Does ok to install ROM with android 2.2.2 and then flash baseband on v20g version and then install ics, or what?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes