Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] Flashing ROMs correctly, every time

31st October 2012, 09:50 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Do i have to clean data and cache 3 times?
 
 
31st October 2012, 05:41 PM |#12  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,562
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by picture99

Do i have to clean data and cache 3 times?

Personally, I say no. A few people aparently found it to sometimes be necessary on a previous phone and are just more comfortable continuing to do it that way. I never have wiped more than once, and never had any problems.
Its just what you're more comfortable with in the end. It shouldnt hurt anything, so its not a wrong way, just unnecessary imo.

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st October 2012, 06:17 PM |#13  
Five10legacy's Avatar
Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 6
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Post
Thanks for this very useful information.
1st November 2012, 03:27 PM |#14  
BTT8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I would wipe, wipe dalvik, flash rom, flash gapps, reboot.

No problem here so far....any problem doing it this way?
2nd November 2012, 05:15 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
how do you wipe system partition thru recovery? i don't see system partition when i load TWRP
2nd November 2012, 08:51 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by th1nkm4d

how do you wipe system partition thru recovery? i don't see system partition when i load TWRP

It's just called System inside the Wipe menu.
4th November 2012, 10:18 PM |#17  
Private Snowball's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
thx for this crystal clear tutorial.
5th December 2012, 06:56 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Are all contacts/text messages/ and phone logs deleted when wiping everything?
Last edited by gyggyty; 5th December 2012 at 07:02 AM.
5th December 2012, 09:29 AM |#19  
OP Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,471 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gyggyty

Are all contacts/text messages/ and phone logs deleted when wiping everything?

Only when data is scrubbed
11th December 2012, 11:06 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag H-Town
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobraboy85

Only when data is scrubbed

I followed these steps and worked for me. THANKS!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes