FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[GUIDE] How to edit build.prop on any Android device!

920 posts
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th October 2012, 03:48 AM |#21  
DroidModder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In A Box
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomAlec

Is there an edit for CM9 Touchpad that gives most if not all applications? I've been searching around for the past hour and haven't found a definite answer both through information and testing myself.


Yes, by editing the build.prop and modifying the Product name/model and manu, you can then start running apps, etc that may not be supported
The Following User Says Thank You to DroidModder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th October 2012, 05:58 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Will this work to re-perform a software update?

I have a Pantech Crossover and Pantech has a PC Program to install from Froyo to Gingerbread. By changing the software version will this fake the Windows Program into re-installing the update?
30th October 2012, 08:05 AM |#23  
akshay999's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Thumbs up
Hey thanks a lot for the tutorial
30th October 2012, 09:59 PM |#24  
DroidModder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In A Box
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winctrlaltdel

Will this work to re-perform a software update?

I have a Pantech Crossover and Pantech has a PC Program to install from Froyo to Gingerbread. By changing the software version will this fake the Windows Program into re-installing the update?


Not to my knowledge..editing the build.prop basically just fakes the devices system...I can do some research for you on this and let you know
31st October 2012, 03:12 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Flag Ghent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroidModder

Not to my knowledge..editing the build.prop basically just fakes the devices system...I can do some research for you on this and let you know

That would be greatly appreciated. I don't know where else the windows program would pull that information from. The program may update baseband information as well but I don't think it would have any affect on what release of Android is currently flashed. The windows proggy is a Sideload install FYI.
2nd November 2012, 10:24 PM |#26  
Thomas vdb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lommel
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Really usefull bcz sometimes i got incompatible issues with gameloft games than i change my phone in build.prop just to htc desire hd and then they will work 1
3rd November 2012, 12:53 AM |#27  
saiz136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
I use ROM Toolbox by Jrummy, it's a lot more easier. :thumbup:

Sent from my LG Prada 3.0
The Following User Says Thank You to saiz136 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2012, 12:00 AM |#28  
NeBouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amiens
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by saiz136

I use ROM Toolbox by Jrummy, it's a lot more easier. :thumbup:

Sent from my LG Prada 3.0

This.

Or you can use tha dedicated app from Jrummy : build.prop editor
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...9wLmVkaXRvciJd
The Following User Says Thank You to NeBouse For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2012, 01:30 AM |#29  
saiz136's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeBouse

This.

Or you can use tha dedicated app from Jrummy : build.prop editor
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...9wLmVkaXRvciJd

Yes, but the ROM Toolbox is a complete set.

Sent from LG Prada 3.0 ICS 4.0.4
The Following User Says Thank You to saiz136 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th November 2012, 07:18 PM |#30  
DroidModder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag In A Box
Thanks Meter: 787
 
Donate to Me
More
Exactly. This was the primary reason i did it. I will have screenies up soon just in case someone wants to see

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
8th December 2012, 10:08 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i did this
I tried to change my phone model to from Galaxy s2 to s3 and rebooted and now my phone hangs on and don't turn on. I am crying like hell.anyone please help me please

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes