FORUMS

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Unfortunately the process.com.android.phone has stopped

23rd October 2012, 06:11 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
When I make a phone call I get "UNFORTUNATELY THE PROCESS.COM.ANDROID.PHONE HAS STOPPED".When I press ok it ends the call. The phone is a sprint variant on cm10 latest nightly. My att on the same cm10 nightly doesn't have this error. How can I fix it?
The Following User Says Thank You to outkast22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd October 2012, 06:24 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by outkast22

When I make a phone call I get "UNFORTUNATELY THE PROCESS.COM.ANDROID.PHONE HAS STOPPED".When I press ok it ends the call. The phone is a sprint variant on cm10 latest nightly. My att on the same cm10 nightly doesn't have this error. How can I fix it?

should be posted in correct thread of the ROM. But could as simple as a bad flash, check the md5 and do a clean install.
The Following User Says Thank You to jcwxguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2012, 06:25 AM |#3  
travisd4est's Avatar
Senior Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 297
 
More
Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1350969945283.jpg
Views:	518
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	1423709  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to travisd4est For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2012, 08:16 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcwxguy

should be posted in correct thread of the ROM. But could as simple as a bad flash, check the md5 and do a clean install.


Sorry, Im learning. Could you link me? I searched cm10 but I dont see a thread for the rom.
23rd October 2012, 08:25 AM |#5  
almania6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by outkast22

Sorry, Im learning. Could you link me? I searched cm10 but I dont see a thread for the rom.

Go to settings/more settings/mobile networks I think and there should be a sim option and something else make sure your not on sim. At leased thats what happend to me. And the correct thread fir this is in Q&A

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to almania6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd October 2012, 10:06 AM |#6  
Kchitown1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Born and raised CHITOWN
Thanks Meter: 363
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by outkast22

Sorry, Im learning. Could you link me? I searched cm10 but I dont see a thread for the rom.


cm10 i believe is in sprint galaxy s3 original development


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1778266
23rd October 2012, 11:42 AM |#7  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 30,038
 
Donate to Me
More
Questions go in Q&A
Thread moved!

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2012, 02:16 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
ok, I need more help please. I am trying to install cam from the above posted link. When I click install recovery from my current touch recovery, I get an error message. "cannot open /External_SD/recovery clockwork touch.zip bad
Installation aborted....

How do install the correct cwm so I can flash cm10? thanks!
29th October 2012, 04:35 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
bump
1st November 2012, 04:27 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Zip
re download the zip file and try again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes