Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

KFHD System.img Restore Tool- Updated links 5/15/14

OP onemeila

18th November 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #11  
onemeila's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winchester
Thanks Meter: 245
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdblaze

how hard would it be to add the HD 8.9 sofware into this tool?

Working on it now.
The Following User Says Thank You to onemeila For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th November 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #12  
FroyoShark's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 30
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onemeila

Working on it now.

How long do you expect it to take?
24th November 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #13  
onemeila's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winchester
Thanks Meter: 245
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FroyoShark

How long do you expect it to take?

Uploading now, sorry got distracted over the holidays.
Last edited by onemeila; 24th November 2012 at 11:55 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to onemeila For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #14  
SkOrPn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Albuquerque, NM
Thanks Meter: 509
 
1,917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onemeila

Uploading now, sorry got distracted over the holidays.

@onemeila, have you confirmed that a factory cable works on the KFHD to put it into Fastboot? Thanks
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SkOrPn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2012, 08:16 PM   |  #15  
onemeila's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winchester
Thanks Meter: 245
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkOrPn

@onemeila, have you confirmed that a factory cable works on the KFHD to put it into Fastboot? Thanks

Yes it works on the KFHD 7" and KF2 7", It does not work on the 8.9" version however it is not needed because you can use a fastboot command with product id while powering on and works everytime, even when no adb and in bootloop(confirmed personally all of the above)
Hope you don't mind I've directed a few people to your link for factory cables.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to onemeila For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #16  
SkOrPn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Albuquerque, NM
Thanks Meter: 509
 
1,917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onemeila

Yes it works on the KFHD 7" and KF2 7", It does not work on the 8.9" version however it is not needed because you can use a fastboot command with product id while powering on and works everytime, even when no adb and in bootloop(confirmed personally all of the above)
Hope you don't mind I've directed a few people to your link for factory cables.

No I do not mind, lol... However, I do not own any of these devices and yet people keep asking me if it will work on their device. I keep seeing different reports on the subject and do not want to be giving out false hope. I will update my list of confirmed devices.

Thanks for all the work you do to help the Kindle community and thanks for the positive endorsement on my Factory Cable...

Best Regards
SkOrPn
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SkOrPn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #17  
onemeila's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winchester
Thanks Meter: 245
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkOrPn

No I do not mind, lol... However, I do not own any of these devices and yet people keep asking me if it will work on their device. I keep seeing different reports on the subject and do not want to be giving out false hope. I will update my list of confirmed devices.

Thanks for all the work you do to help the Kindle community and thanks for the positive endorsement on my Factory Cable...

Best Regards
SkOrPn

Thank you for making such high quality cables at such a reasonable price. I would order one myself but had already made mine before I saw your post and now have upgraded to the 8.9 which scared me when my cable wouldn't work on it, haha Amazon was prolly trying to lock it down more but managed to make it easier
6th December 2012, 10:30 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 33
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
If I have the 7.2.2 update on KFHD 7", Can this be used to revert back to 7.2.1 so that we can root again?
Last edited by DssTrainer; 6th December 2012 at 10:32 PM.
7th December 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DssTrainer

If I have the 7.2.2 update on KFHD 7", Can this be used to revert back to 7.2.1 so that we can root again?

im testing that out right now. i'll get back to u...
7th December 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Metz
Thanks Meter: 15
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Any news about downgrade from 7.2.2 to 7.2.1 using ths tool?!

Thx

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes