Post Reply

KFHD System.img Restore Tool- Updated links 5/15/14

OP onemeila

21st February 2013, 05:29 AM   |  #71  
BlackElvis79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: KFHD System.img Restore Tool
Quote:
Originally Posted by esema1o

Just make one with any usb is simple fast free here link

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwwI...e_gdata_player

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk 2

Looks hella ugly but it works like a charm...EVERY TIME!


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
21st February 2013, 07:47 AM   |  #72  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Re: KFHD System.img Restore Tool
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackElvis79

Looks hella ugly but it works like a charm...EVERY TIME!


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Wrap some electrical tape around that shiz and call it good. Lol.
21st February 2013, 09:22 AM   |  #73  
BlackElvis79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SoCal
Thanks Meter: 165
 
1,094 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Any chance you could add all 3 images? System, Recovery, and Boot please?
22nd February 2013, 05:33 PM   |  #74  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I have wasted more than enough time trying to use this tool, but I don't know if I have a driver problem or what.

I can get into FB mode fine (with the Wordart style logo appearing on my screen), but when I'm in that, Win7 gives me an "Unknown device" - despite all the correct drivers being installed.. uninstalled..installed, round and round again

I get stuck at "waiting for device".

All ADB functionality etc works as normal.. when booted up into normal mode.
24th February 2013, 01:16 PM   |  #75  
Member
San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 22
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmuggins

I have wasted more than enough time trying to use this tool, but I don't know if I have a driver problem or what.

I can get into FB mode fine (with the Wordart style logo appearing on my screen), but when I'm in that, Win7 gives me an "Unknown device" - despite all the correct drivers being installed.. uninstalled..installed, round and round again

I get stuck at "waiting for device".

All ADB functionality etc works as normal.. when booted up into normal mode.

A site search and/or Google search will provide you at least a dozen tutorials on installing, testing, and using ADB/Fastboot drivers. This tool works perfectly, but it cannot read our minds or put our feet on the floor for us.

Should you desire help, feel free to tell us exactly what device you're using, what software and/or boot loader might be installed, what host computer you're using, it's operating system, what drivers you're using and their source, whether there's any other Android software installed on the computer (developer tools, etc), and we'll try to guide you.

But since the problem is not with this tool, please post your request in a non-development section. Thanks.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Slimepuppy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2013, 07:24 PM   |  #76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Hey man I ran your tool tried option 1 and 2 but even after a restore I am still stuck in bootloop. Little background here, I was rooted with the revalpha cm10 installed. I then installed the hashcode dual boot but didn't see where it said to do it from stock amazon rom. So then it was goofed, I reflashed back to cm10 via fastboot commands etc. I even then got from CWm to TWRP and tried installing KFHD_SRT_v1.2.3 from there but it failed, tried from sideload adb as well. Any ideas from here?
4th March 2013, 07:52 PM   |  #77  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daweeze02

Hey man I ran your tool tried option 1 and 2 but even after a restore I am still stuck in bootloop. Little background here, I was rooted with the revalpha cm10 installed. I then installed the hashcode dual boot but didn't see where it said to do it from stock amazon rom. So then it was goofed, I reflashed back to cm10 via fastboot commands etc. I even then got from CWm to TWRP and tried installing KFHD_SRT_v1.2.3 from there but it failed, tried from sideload adb as well. Any ideas from here?

if you have fastboot cable i would fastboot erase boot system recovery use this threads tool and flash stock boot & recovery images from this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886189
at your own risk of course,
4th March 2013, 08:05 PM   |  #78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxo

if you have fastboot cable i would fastboot erase boot system recovery use this threads tool and flash stock boot & recovery images from this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886189
at your own risk of course,

YeaI have a cable, trying it now.....

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxo

if you have fastboot cable i would fastboot erase boot system recovery use this threads tool and flash stock boot & recovery images from this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886189
at your own risk of course,

This is what I did with the tool in this thread, I even just trying returning to stock via KFFirstAide64 but still in loop. From my knowledge these tools revert your recovery and system back to stock.


Not sure why this worked but after installing the kindlefirst aid I ran the commands for the boot and recovery from the front page and now I'm back. Now back to hascode's dual boot lol
Last edited by daweeze02; 4th March 2013 at 08:17 PM.
4th March 2013, 10:12 PM   |  #79  
onemeila's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Winchester
Thanks Meter: 242
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daweeze02

YeaI have a cable, trying it now.....

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------



This is what I did with the tool in this thread, I even just trying returning to stock via KFFirstAide64 but still in loop. From my knowledge these tools revert your recovery and system back to stock.


Not sure why this worked but after installing the kindlefirst aid I ran the commands for the boot and recovery from the front page and now I'm back. Now back to hascode's dual boot lol

Glad you figured it out. I just re-purchased The HD7 so I will soon be updating this tool to include the boot and recovery images for newer software versions. Hopefully to make things easier for everyone out there.
Sorry about any lack of support but I ve had to deal with replacing my laptop and getting everything setup the way I want it.
The Following User Says Thank You to onemeila For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2013, 11:03 PM   |  #80  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Re: KFHD System.img Restore Tool
Quote:
Originally Posted by onemeila

Glad you figured it out. I just re-purchased The HD7 so I will soon be updating this tool to include the boot and recovery images for newer software versions. Hopefully to make things easier for everyone out there.
Sorry about any lack of support but I ve had to deal with replacing my laptop and getting everything setup the way I want it.

It's all good man, thanks for making it in the first place. I was just confused because I thought those files were only for downgrading so never applied them.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in 7" Kindle Fire HD Android Development by ThreadRank