Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GSM] PROTOU ClockWorkMod 5 NON-TOUCH 24/10/12

OP Lloir

24th October 2012, 12:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys, this is Clockworkmod 5 NON-touch, this is built entirely from source, using the source files i made for the ProtoU. i DO NOT have this device so bare with me.... REALLY sorry about the problems with CWM6 i wanted to bring the latest one to you guys

i'll keep it simple here's the instructions (you need the android sdk files for this)


option 1 use hasoon's toolkit http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...12&postcount=2

OR
option 2

Download here
reboot into bootloader/hboot/fastboot (whatever you want to call it)

then run

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

done

Thanks to:
Jliax for staying awake for ages to test this for me
and the CWM Team
Last edited by Lloir; 24th October 2012 at 09:04 PM.
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 12:40 AM   |  #2  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Code:
 Changelog

24/10/12

2nd build have had to change it to non-touch for now let me know of any problems

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

24/10/12

1st build
Last edited by Lloir; 24th October 2012 at 02:58 PM.
24th October 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #3  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Please don't post saying thanks just whack the thanks button, it saves cluttering the thread up with pointless posts
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
HOLD UP ON USING THIS GUYS, Jliax just got back to me and alerted me of a small issue with this
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
A CWM TEST build is in the OP i need someone to test it ASAP
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #6  
MaartenXDA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Tested it, backup works, flashing zipfiles works, wiping dalvik and cache works, didn't test anything further than that
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MaartenXDA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #7  
cody28's Avatar
Member
Flag Sighet
Thanks Meter: 0
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
doesn t work
it stays in white screen after enter manualy in recovery...
24th October 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #8  
NervGaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bournemouth
Thanks Meter: 49
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Same here, white screen after reboot to recovery
24th October 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #9  
MaartenXDA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1,121
 
1,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Flashed it trough hasoon2000's toolkit, works, just a bit buggy in the looks, writing system works, backup works, flashing works. Will test a ROM as soon as the full sense is out.

Sent from my HTC Desire X using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to MaartenXDA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #10  
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Swansea
Thanks Meter: 7,131
 
5,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
the op has been updated guys, really sorry about the problem with CWM6. Jliax has tested this one for me, the only bug is when a backup is complete it will reboot....everything else works for this.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes