Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flash Player install x86

OP decebal

24th October 2012, 11:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Europe, Earth, Universe
Thanks Meter: 6
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2003
I still have not bought the Razr I (but I'm getting close to) and the flash player missing for me it is a problem.

So I started digging for more info and now I have extracted from the Orange San Diego ROM (supk_eng.release.mfld_pr2.BKB4OUK.devr3.i2847)
the files needed to try to see if they work on the Razr (same x86 platform).

So you need only to copy the attached 2 files like this

into
/libs/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer goes libflashplayer.so (from the zip)
and into
/app goes FlashPlayer.apk

Anyone want to try and post the result ?

All credits goes to this post http://android-x86.sceners.org/en/?p=697

Adrian
Attached Files
File Type: apk FlashPlayer.apk - [Click for QR Code] (73.0 KB, 2426 views)
File Type: zip libflashplayer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.23 MB, 2055 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to decebal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 12:11 PM   |  #2  
Robbilie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ratingen
Thanks Meter: 93
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
and how do you know that this is working...?

anybody tested?
24th October 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #3  
therazrguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 411
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decebal

I still have not bought the Razr I (but I'm getting close to) and the flash player missing for me it is a problem.

So I started digging for more info and now I have extracted from the Orange San Diego ROM (supk_eng.release.mfld_pr2.BKB4OUK.devr3.i2847)
the files needed to try to see if they work on the Razr (same x86 platform).

So you need only to copy the attached 2 files like this

into
/libs/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer goes libflashplayer.so (from the zip)
and into
/app goes FlashPlayer.apk

Anyone want to try and post the result ?

All credits goes to this post http://android-x86.sceners.org/en/?p=697

Adrian

I don't have any/libs
Instead I have /lib then inside that I have modules

Razr I giveaway
Visit my channel to participate in it
www.youtube.com/Therazrguy

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by decebal

I still have not bought the Razr I (but I'm getting close to) and the flash player missing for me it is a problem.

So I started digging for more info and now I have extracted from the Orange San Diego ROM (supk_eng.release.mfld_pr2.BKB4OUK.devr3.i2847)
the files needed to try to see if they work on the Razr (same x86 platform).

So you need only to copy the attached 2 files like this

into
/libs/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer goes libflashplayer.so (from the zip)
and into
/app goes FlashPlayer.apk

Anyone want to try and post the result ?

All credits goes to this post http://android-x86.sceners.org/en/?p=697

Adrian

And there is no directory called /app

You sure you read right?

Razr I giveaway
Visit my channel to participate in it
www.youtube.com/Therazrguy
The Following User Says Thank You to therazrguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Same on my Razr i.

Sent from my XT890 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Richy101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 11:49 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by therazrguy

I don't have any/libs
Instead I have /lib then inside that I have modules

Razr I giveaway
Visit my channel to participate in it
www.youtube.com/Therazrguy

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:23 PM ----------



And there is no directory called /app

You sure you read right?

Razr I giveaway
Visit my channel to participate in it
www.youtube.com/Therazrguy

I guess it means system/app and system/libs
the /* directories are in RAM (except data, cache, system and the radio dir) and if you add a file in it, it will be deleted at reboot

(Don't have a razr i, but I may be buying one in the next days)
Last edited by lennox671; 25th October 2012 at 11:53 AM.
25th October 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #6  
Vistaus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 66
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
But to access system/app and system/libs you need Root Explorer which means... rooting the Razr i. I'm not against root at all but it would be nice if there was also a possibility to this without root.
26th October 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Am following this thread closely...... would love to see flash on this and then would probably get one myself. Have one temporarily at the moment (but can't root it as it's not mine) so if there is anything you need me to try that doesn't require rooting let me know.
27th October 2012, 12:56 PM   |  #8  
Robbilie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ratingen
Thanks Meter: 93
 
247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
First i need to say:
bad description...

and the link is dead cause the page has db errors...

so i guess its /system/lib instead of /system/libs and i personally dont have a plugins folder, so i created one and put in the so file...
pushed the flashplayer.apk to the /system/app folder and rebootet...

seems to be installed, though, flash isnt working...

tried with this app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...enerFernsehen2

and it tells me i have 11.0.1 installed but it doesnt work, shows me the icon "no plugin available"...

so what now?

//Robert
28th October 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbilie

First i need to say:
bad description...

and the link is dead cause the page has db errors...

so i guess its /system/lib instead of /system/libs and i personally dont have a plugins folder, so i created one and put in the so file...
pushed the flashplayer.apk to the /system/app folder and rebootet...

seems to be installed, though, flash isnt working...

tried with this app:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...enerFernsehen2

and it tells me i have 11.0.1 installed but it doesnt work, shows me the icon "no plugin available"...

so what now?

//Robert

Did you activate the plugin in the browser's parameters?
28th October 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbilie

First i need to say:
bad description...

and the link is dead cause the page has db errors...

so i guess its /system/lib instead of /system/libs and i personally dont have a plugins folder, so i created one and put in the so file...
pushed the flashplayer.apk to the /system/app folder and rebootet...

seems to be installed, though, flash isnt working...

tried with this app:

and it tells me i have 11.0.1 installed but it doesn't work, shows me the icon "no plugin available"...

so what now?

//Robert

I agree - the description is wrong. So are the files attached. You need the files from the ôSan Diego system dump 4.0.4″ and they need to go in the following paths:

/system/lib/plugins/com.adobe.flashplayer/libflashplayer.so
/system/app/FlashPlayer.apk

I got it working by moving libflashplayer.so first, then FlashPlayer.apk, then rebooted. Unfortunately it only works in the stock browser.

Here is the files needed from the ôSan Diego system dump 4.0.4″:
dl.dropbox.com/u/19117372/RAZRI_flash.zip

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to V-g- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes