5,595,570 Members 46,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [JB] [P4--P4WIFI--P4VZW] 4.1.2 AOKP for the Galaxy Tab 10.1

Tip us?
 
jittusm
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 264
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by triptosyll View Post
I just started the build for the p4, and when that completes, i will
start the p4wifi. However, know this: I do not own either of these, so bug fixing will b questionable. But if you guys would let me know after you flash them, how they're doing, that would b awesome. If they both boot, then I will add them to the OP.









___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
U can pm me the link for ur p4 build. Will download and flash it for testing as soon as possible. Thanks a lot
The Following User Says Thank You to jittusm For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
triptosyll
Old
#12  
triptosyll's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 659
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mineral Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by jittusm View Post
U can pm me the link for ur p4 build. Will download and flash it for testing as soon as possible. Thanks a lot
Don't say thanks, theres a button for it. Hit the thanks instead, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

And OK on the pm. It'll prolly b close to 6 hrs from now, as long as the builds have no killing errors an hour and a half down the road :fingers crossed:



___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to triptosyll For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pickupman66
Old
(Last edited by pickupman66; 25th October 2012 at 05:38 PM.)
#13  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 820
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Podunk, Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad to see more development on this one. Not many of us VZW users here. If I knew what I was doing I would go thru the stock rom and tweak it. IMO there are some things about the TW rom that are nice (email and Calendar functionality and the Task sync for exchange), but performance SUCKS.

Downloading now to give it a shot. Kudos.
Samsung Galaxy S3
Intergalactic 4 FTW

Follow me @LHuffhines

Please hit my THANKS button if I helped you.

Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! Click Here
The Following User Says Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
triptosyll
Old
#14  
triptosyll's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 659
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mineral Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by eejimen View Post
Thanks for the quick reply. If you don't mind, please upload CWM.

Additional questions. Is the kernel OC'd to 1.2? Am I correct to assume both cameras work since not listed under known bugs?
Here is the droidbasement site with links to each galaxy tab 10.1 version and its respectable recovery zip of cwm 5.5.04, which is what I'm using. I don't known if other versions will work, so I would recommend 5.5.04

http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=2487


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!!
 
pickupman66
Old
#15  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 820
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Podunk, Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
For CWM, I am using the Latest from Pershoot. 6.0 something or another. I odin'ed it in.
Samsung Galaxy S3
Intergalactic 4 FTW

Follow me @LHuffhines

Please hit my THANKS button if I helped you.

Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! Click Here
The Following User Says Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
triptosyll
Old
#16  
triptosyll's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 659
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mineral Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by pickupman66 View Post
For CWM, I am using the Latest from Pershoot. 6.0 something or another. I odin'ed it in.
And does it work for flashing this rom?


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!!
 
triptosyll
Old
#17  
triptosyll's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 659
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mineral Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by eejimen View Post
Thanks for the quick reply. If you don't mind, please upload CWM.

Additional questions. Is the kernel OC'd to 1.2? Am I correct to assume both cameras work since not listed under known bugs?
And I have tested both front and rear cameras. All is working perfectly!


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!!
 
pickupman66
Old
(Last edited by pickupman66; 25th October 2012 at 06:24 PM.)
#18  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 820
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Podunk, Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
yes. it worked perfectly. Flashed very easily.

one thing for all to remember so you dont freak out. YOU WILL NOT SEE NAVIGATION BUTTONS UNTIL SETUP IS COMPLETE.

I Tibu'd in all my apps and am working on settling in so far. I have OC'd it to 1200 and it loaded 80 apps in very quickly. Working on my exchange account and other aspects of it.

I am going to poke around for a better launcher to use with it. the navigation buttons are so spread apart it looks funny to me. Otherwise, EVERYTHING seems to work. I have not tried cellular service yet. as there is NONE at my office.

I did have a system freeze when I went to plug it into my laptop.
Samsung Galaxy S3
Intergalactic 4 FTW

Follow me @LHuffhines

Please hit my THANKS button if I helped you.

Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! Click Here
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
triptosyll
Old
#19  
triptosyll's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 461
Posts: 659
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mineral Point
Quote:
Originally Posted by pickupman66 View Post
yes. it worked perfectly. Flashed very easily.

one thing for all to remember so you dont freak out. YOU WILL NOT SEE NAVIGATION BUTTONS UNTIL SETUP IS COMPLETE.

I Tibu'd in all my apps and am working on settling in so far. I have OC'd it to 1200 and it loaded 80 apps in very quickly. Working on my exchange account and other aspects of it.

I am going to poke around for a better launcher to use with it. the navigation buttons are so spread apart it looks funny to me. Otherwise, EVERYTHING seems to work.
Yeah I didn't get that either. Why they're so far apart. But other than that and the swagger wallpapers not opening, it runs awesome on a tab.


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to triptosyll For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pickupman66
Old
#20  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 263
Posts: 820
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Podunk, Tennessee

 
DONATE TO ME
well, the tablet does not come up when I plug it into USB. when in debugging mode, it comes up as ACER adb. with USB debugging disabled, nothing happens except charge.
Samsung Galaxy S3
Intergalactic 4 FTW

Follow me @LHuffhines

Please hit my THANKS button if I helped you.

Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. 2GB account is free! Click Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes