Post Reply

[ROM] [JB] [P4--P4WIFI--P4VZW] 4.1.2 AOKP for the Galaxy Tab 10.1

25th October 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by triptosyll

I just started the build for the p4, and when that completes, i will
start the p4wifi. However, know this: I do not own either of these, so bug fixing will b questionable. But if you guys would let me know after you flash them, how they're doing, that would b awesome. If they both boot, then I will add them to the OP.









___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!

U can pm me the link for ur p4 build. Will download and flash it for testing as soon as possible. Thanks a lot
The Following User Says Thank You to jittusm For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #12  
triptosyll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mineral Point
Thanks Meter: 461
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jittusm

U can pm me the link for ur p4 build. Will download and flash it for testing as soon as possible. Thanks a lot

Don't say thanks, theres a button for it. Hit the thanks instead, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

And OK on the pm. It'll prolly b close to 6 hrs from now, as long as the builds have no killing errors an hour and a half down the road :fingers crossed:



___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to triptosyll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #13  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podunk, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 266
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Glad to see more development on this one. Not many of us VZW users here. If I knew what I was doing I would go thru the stock rom and tweak it. IMO there are some things about the TW rom that are nice (email and Calendar functionality and the Task sync for exchange), but performance SUCKS.

Downloading now to give it a shot. Kudos.
Last edited by pickupman66; 25th October 2012 at 05:38 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #14  
triptosyll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mineral Point
Thanks Meter: 461
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eejimen

Thanks for the quick reply. If you don't mind, please upload CWM.

Additional questions. Is the kernel OC'd to 1.2? Am I correct to assume both cameras work since not listed under known bugs?

Here is the droidbasement site with links to each galaxy tab 10.1 version and its respectable recovery zip of cwm 5.5.04, which is what I'm using. I don't known if other versions will work, so I would recommend 5.5.04

http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/?p=2487


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
25th October 2012, 05:39 PM   |  #15  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podunk, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 266
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
For CWM, I am using the Latest from Pershoot. 6.0 something or another. I odin'ed it in.
The Following User Says Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #16  
triptosyll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mineral Point
Thanks Meter: 461
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pickupman66

For CWM, I am using the Latest from Pershoot. 6.0 something or another. I odin'ed it in.

And does it work for flashing this rom?


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
25th October 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #17  
triptosyll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mineral Point
Thanks Meter: 461
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eejimen

Thanks for the quick reply. If you don't mind, please upload CWM.

Additional questions. Is the kernel OC'd to 1.2? Am I correct to assume both cameras work since not listed under known bugs?

And I have tested both front and rear cameras. All is working perfectly!


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
25th October 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #18  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podunk, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 266
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
yes. it worked perfectly. Flashed very easily.

one thing for all to remember so you dont freak out. YOU WILL NOT SEE NAVIGATION BUTTONS UNTIL SETUP IS COMPLETE.

I Tibu'd in all my apps and am working on settling in so far. I have OC'd it to 1200 and it loaded 80 apps in very quickly. Working on my exchange account and other aspects of it.

I am going to poke around for a better launcher to use with it. the navigation buttons are so spread apart it looks funny to me. Otherwise, EVERYTHING seems to work. I have not tried cellular service yet. as there is NONE at my office.

I did have a system freeze when I went to plug it into my laptop.
Last edited by pickupman66; 25th October 2012 at 06:24 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pickupman66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #19  
triptosyll's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mineral Point
Thanks Meter: 461
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pickupman66

yes. it worked perfectly. Flashed very easily.

one thing for all to remember so you dont freak out. YOU WILL NOT SEE NAVIGATION BUTTONS UNTIL SETUP IS COMPLETE.

I Tibu'd in all my apps and am working on settling in so far. I have OC'd it to 1200 and it loaded 80 apps in very quickly. Working on my exchange account and other aspects of it.

I am going to poke around for a better launcher to use with it. the navigation buttons are so spread apart it looks funny to me. Otherwise, EVERYTHING seems to work.

Yeah I didn't get that either. Why they're so far apart. But other than that and the swagger wallpapers not opening, it runs awesome on a tab.


___________________
Bacon in my coffee, please? You don't have any bacon?! Unacceptable!!
The Following User Says Thank You to triptosyll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th October 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #20  
pickupman66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Podunk, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 266
 
874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
well, the tablet does not come up when I plug it into USB. when in debugging mode, it comes up as ACER adb. with USB debugging disabled, nothing happens except charge.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 10.1 Android Development by ThreadRank