Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,892 Members 43,437 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SPH-L900] CF-Auto-Root

Tip us?
 
reinaldistic
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 953
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
rooted, didnt need triangle away! the triangle just didnt show up. i haent gone on the "stock" recovery yet but i dont need to.

a million thanks!
 
dallastx
Old
#22  
dallastx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 834
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Dallas TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
rooted, didnt need triangle away! the triangle just didnt show up. i haent gone on the "stock" recovery yet but i dont need to.

a million thanks!


Have you rebooted again?
Phone: Sprint NOTE 3 SM-N900p Black 32 gigs "rooted"
Phone: Sprint NOTE 2 SPH-L900 Titanium 16gig "rooted"

Note 3 Rooted with kingoapp "google it". Knox still at 0x0
Note 2 JellyBomb 4.1.2 -[MA7] Version 20/21

Member since 2005 although somehow my date got changed to 2008 hmmmmm

Rule number 1. Do Not Feed The Trolls
Rule number 2. Do Not Feed The Trolls
Rule number 3. If one escapes into a forum ignore them
 
vulcanize
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2012
A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU.

Just got the phone this evening and I somehow ended up on another thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...60&postcount=2 and it almost bricked my device.

Took the suggestions on this thread as the last ditch alternative before returning it to store tomorrow.

Cheers.
 
somnifac
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 46
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinaldistic View Post
rooted, didnt need triangle away! the triangle just didnt show up.
Same. No triangle for me either. And I did reboot a couple times.
 
-viperboy-
Old
#25  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 12,837
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by somnifac View Post
Same. No triangle for me either. And I did reboot a couple times.
You shouldn't get a triangle, it's built on a stock signed recovery.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
 
TripleAgent
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 100
Join Date: Jun 2007
Thanks so much, worked perfectly.
 
VeNuMuS
Old
#27  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,623
Posts: 3,611
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks it will come in handy when i get mine.
 
MiguelHogue
Old
#28  
MiguelHogue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,199
Posts: 7,317
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Washington,DC

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad to see this up

-TeaM VeNuM Like A Boss
"Loud Motors & Full Tanks..Twist the throttle and burn rubber"

 
cherylbaker
Old
(Last edited by cherylbaker; 26th October 2012 at 08:15 AM.)
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 1,288
Join Date: Jan 2006
ok so I follwed the instructions.. (new to samsung not to android).. and had to hit the start button twice.. but it seemed to work and rebooted.. how do I know it did anything??? I see mentionm of samsung drivers..?? I do not have anything like that what are these drivers and what are they for?
thanks. love being on the cuting edge but still a tad nercous

ok so ran root checker and it did the superuser thing. but it said busybox and something else which just vanished from my mind not installed.. is that correct?? this does not install those items??
 
scrosler
Old
#30  
scrosler's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 51,640
Posts: 23,570
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Fargo

 
DONATE TO ME
Worked perfect!

Thanks again!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes