Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,988 Members 55,758 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CWM Recovery for A13-MID

Tip us?

ockicker13
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Default [Q] CWM Recovery for A13-MID

Can anyone help me get set up with CWM recovery on my generic A13-MID tablet? I have been searching forums and google for quite a while and have not found the information I am looking for. I have a 7" tablet running Android 4.0.3 (rooted). I have installed plenty of custom roms, etc on my droid phone, but I am new to the tablet and with a knock-off device, I am really struggling to find the info I need. One obstacle is that for physical buttons I only have a Volume +/- and Power (no back button), but I have read that people have installed CWM with touch capabilities instead of having to use the physical keys. I just really want to be able make a nandroid backup of my current working system...any thoughts??? Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to ockicker13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

icoolguy1995
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,211

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ockicker13 View Post
Can anyone help me get set up with CWM recovery on my generic A13-MID tablet? I have been searching forums and google for quite a while and have not found the information I am looking for. I have a 7" tablet running Android 4.0.3 (rooted). I have installed plenty of custom roms, etc on my droid phone, but I am new to the tablet and with a knock-off device, I am really struggling to find the info I need. One obstacle is that for physical buttons I only have a Volume +/- and Power (no back button), but I have read that people have installed CWM with touch capabilities instead of having to use the physical keys. I just really want to be able make a nandroid backup of my current working system...any thoughts??? Thanks!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post33349032