Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] CWM Recovery for A13-MID

OP ockicker13

28th October 2012, 04:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

5 posts
Can anyone help me get set up with CWM recovery on my generic A13-MID tablet? I have been searching forums and google for quite a while and have not found the information I am looking for. I have a 7" tablet running Android 4.0.3 (rooted). I have installed plenty of custom roms, etc on my droid phone, but I am new to the tablet and with a knock-off device, I am really struggling to find the info I need. One obstacle is that for physical buttons I only have a Volume +/- and Power (no back button), but I have read that people have installed CWM with touch capabilities instead of having to use the physical keys. I just really want to be able make a nandroid backup of my current working system...any thoughts??? Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to ockicker13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th October 2012, 07:09 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag HARDA
Thanks Meter: 1,237

1,850 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ockicker13

Can anyone help me get set up with CWM recovery on my generic A13-MID tablet? I have been searching forums and google for quite a while and have not found the information I am looking for. I have a 7" tablet running Android 4.0.3 (rooted). I have installed plenty of custom roms, etc on my droid phone, but I am new to the tablet and with a knock-off device, I am really struggling to find the info I need. One obstacle is that for physical buttons I only have a Volume +/- and Power (no back button), but I have read that people have installed CWM with touch capabilities instead of having to use the physical keys. I just really want to be able make a nandroid backup of my current working system...any thoughts??? Thanks!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post33349032

here u go this cwm is working perfectly for all allwinner a13