FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROOT] LG Optimus Logic (LGL35G)

4,697 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,284
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 30th October 2012, 03:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th November 2012, 07:32 PM |#11  
skyline247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Summerville, SC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I got the LG for my daughter (13 going on 30), and now it works fine. Thanks jcase.
 
 
6th November 2012, 07:02 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Did not unlock my lgl35g
Yes I am a Noob... nobody likes me

I have exhausted every resource that I could find on this phone. I thought that this post was the answer to my problem, however it did not seem to help at all. Everything seemed as if it was working fine as I went step by step through the process. However, I rebooted my phone and there is no difference then when I started. The "su.zip" file enclosed in this post was not able to extract into the directory of my ADB client. It kept saying root already existed, but I was unable to see it in windows explorer? Is this "su.zip" a modified version of a pre-existing file in the SDK kit? I really need to unlock this phone so that I can clean up the junk. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

[QUOTE=jcase;33446761]Update: Friday November 2nd 2012
Fixed a bad upload of the su file, must of become corrupt sorry.


Silly permission bug again, but w/e. LG should know better, from what I am told this is a recently released device. This is a long standing known issue. Lg get your sh*t together.

Directions:
unzip su.zip into the current path (directory) you are in.

adb shell

(while in adb shell)
rm /data/local/tmp/profile_calib_m
ln -s /data/local.prop /data/local/tmp/profile_calib_m
exit


adb reboot
adb wait-for-device shell

(once in the adb shell again)

echo 'ro.kernel.qemu=1' > /data/local.prop
rm /data/local/tmp/profile_calib_m
exit


adb reboot
adb wait-for-device remount
adb push su /system/xbin/su
adb shell chown 0.0 /system/xbin/su
adb shell chmod 6755 /system/xbin/su
adb shell rm /data/local.prop
adb reboot

Once rebooted install superuser from the market:
The Following User Says Thank You to NateDoggTN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2012, 04:39 AM |#13  
Enzopreme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 209
 
More
anyone know of a way to SIM unlock this device? I have AT&T and would like to use it om there, i bought it for $30 on clist thinking net 10 would work with an AT&T SIM but was wrong, any help would be appreciated...
11th November 2012, 07:31 AM |#14  
903tex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tyler, Texas
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:

anyone know of a way to SIM unlock this device? I have AT&T and would like to use it om there, i bought it for $30 on clist thinking net 10 would work with an AT&T SIM but was wrong, any help would be appreciated...



What is weird about that is i put the sim in a iphone and it worked just fine!!! Best bet would be ebay for unlock...
11th November 2012, 12:39 PM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have the Net10 one that I put a Straight Talk SIM in with no problems if I can get my hands on a AT&T SIM today I'll check it out.

---------- Post added at 07:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:34 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by NateDoggTN

Yes I am a Noob... nobody likes me

I have exhausted every resource that I could find on this phone. I thought that this post was the answer to my problem, however it did not seem to help at all. Everything seemed as if it was working fine as I went step by step through the process. However, I rebooted my phone and there is no difference then when I started. The "su.zip" file enclosed in this post was not able to extract into the directory of my ADB client. It kept saying root already existed, but I was unable to see it in windows explorer? Is this "su.zip" a modified version of a pre-existing file in the SDK kit? I really need to unlock this phone so that I can clean up the junk. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

:

Did you push the su binary file or the whole folder? If you pushed the whole folder you will have to remove the directory & start over.
12th November 2012, 01:51 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
how to run root
Sorry for sounding like a noob, but I am...when it comes to LG. im trying to root my homies LG optimus logic but im not sure where to run the command from. if some one could help me out on to where the zip should actullay be placed and unziped to that would be a big help, thanks. and if there is a thread already for this please hook up a link.
13th November 2012, 09:53 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up thanks
thanks mate for this
i appreciate your time.
14th November 2012, 04:03 PM |#18  
skyline247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Summerville, SC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Anyone know of a rooted ROM
I have looked all over, but it doesn't look like a dev has created a ROM for this device. Has anyone come across one? If I knew programming I would give it a shot, but it's a mystery to me. I know that CyanogenMod 9 for the L3 (e400) works, but there is a problem with the radios, hence no cellular, wifi, or bluetooth.
19th November 2012, 03:39 AM |#19  
skyline247's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Summerville, SC
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Source code......
http://www.lg.com/global/support/ope...rce-detail.jsp
19th November 2012, 10:09 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34104009

This guy had some success with CM9, but no radio. Anyone know how to extract the radio? I've never built a rom, but this is tempting.
21st November 2012, 04:30 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Where do I get the drivers?
I have an LG L35G and when I plug it in, Windows 7 can't find the drivers. I talked to Straight Talk, LG, and Tracfone and none of them idiots could help me. Is it supposed to already be in the phone? Does one of these rooting apps have the driver? How did you get the driver? All I really want to do is set it to install to SD card by default because the phone's internal storage is like 157MB (according to my phone). Thanks!
Last edited by theBrettman; 21st November 2012 at 09:15 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes