Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,097 Members 44,086 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Lumia 920 does support WIND mobile

Tip us?
 
EG8196
Old
(Last edited by EG8196; 31st October 2012 at 07:56 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2012
Default Lumia 920 does support WIND mobile


and it is factory unlocked ( I have a Rogers Lumia 920)
The Following User Says Thank You to EG8196 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xsever
Old
#2  
xsever's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 376
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Windsor
I got the phone from Rogers too. Are you saying it is unlocked and you can use it with other sims right out of the box?!!!!!!!!!!!!
Samsung Galaxy S3 | Rogers Canada
iPhone 5 | Rogers Canada
Nokia Lumia 920
Apple iPad 4 Retina 32GB
HP Touchpad 32GB | CM 11
 
geoken
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: GTA
Can anyone verify this? If this is correct it will be extremely surprising and awesome.
 
jattsober
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question Could you please confirm?

Could you please confirm that this definately works with Wind?
I have been waiting for this since ages
 
EG8196
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 101
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsever View Post
I got the phone from Rogers too. Are you saying it is unlocked and you can use it with other sims right out of the box?!!!!!!!!!!!!
yes
The Following User Says Thank You to EG8196 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mapleleafs89
Old
#6  
mapleleafs89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 197
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Although that picture could be shopped easily.

http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...HSPA-with-pics

You claim its unlocked out of box but he purchased an unlock code, is there a reason for that?
The Following User Says Thank You to mapleleafs89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hkalltheway
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jun 2008
I picked one up yesterday and posted on howardforums with pictures. I can confirm that the phone comes factory unlocked out of the box, which is quite surprising. However, I still have to try using it with Wind...When I go to manual network selection, Wind shows up though.

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mapleleafs89 View Post
Although that picture could be shopped easily.

http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...HSPA-with-pics

You claim its unlocked out of box but he purchased an unlock code, is there a reason for that?
I am the guy who posted that...I requested an unlock code thinking that the phone would be locked, and I wanted to use it on fido..AFTER requesting the code, I thought...hey..let's give it a try..and it worked...then I tried with Bell, and it worked too...That's the story behind requesting the code..Never received it yet anyways..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hkalltheway For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mapleleafs89
Old
#8  
mapleleafs89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 197
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Toronto
Thanks.

Hopefully you are able to find someone with a Wind sim to test. If so I may need to start calling rogers stores
 
jattsober
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by EG8196 View Post
yes
Thanks Buddy!
Buying it ASAP
 
geoken
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 109
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: GTA
Quote:
Originally Posted by hkalltheway View Post
I picked one up yesterday and posted on howardforums with pictures. I can confirm that the phone comes factory unlocked out of the box, which is quite surprising. However, I still have to try using it with Wind...When I go to manual network selection, Wind shows up though.
This is awesome. How much did the phone come to taxes in. Also, did you need active rogers accounts to buy one?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes