Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] WIndows 8 licensing: can I install on more than one PC?

OP bobbyelliott

31st October 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 9

256 posts
More
I have been using Windows 8 for several months (preview versions) and recently downloaded the official RTM. I paid £24.99 for this, which I think is good value for money. I also think Windows 8 is an excellent OS. The best one yet from Microsoft.

My question is: how many PCs can I install WIndows 8 on using this single license? Is it only one? Do I have to pay £24.99 for each PC/laptop that I want to run it on?

The Windows 8 install files are on my PC (stored in a folder), can I copy these files to a memory stick and install Windows 8 on other devices that I own? I own several (desktop PC and three laptops).

Thanks in advance of your responses.
31st October 2012, 01:25 PM   |  #2  
Flag Android
Thanks Meter: 585

2,413 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbyelliott

I have been using Windows 8 for several months (preview versions) and recently downloaded the official RTM. I paid £24.99 for this, which I think is good value for money. I also think Windows 8 is an excellent OS. The best one yet from Microsoft.