Post Reply

[ROM] | CM7 2.3.7 |V8| by vanillaLVL

OP vanillaLVL

31st October 2012, 02:28 PM   |  #1  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 283
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More

Hi all.
This is Unofficial CM7 port.
I see , your phone dont have a lot of roms , so i will be guy who brings to you new rom
I have no Droid pro , so , there can be some bugs , what you will report


Clean CM7 with ICS style.
V3+ xperia styled apps
A lot of ram.
Smooth like butter
Gps cutted off , for battery saving.
V7+ stock cm7 style


1.Root your pro
2.Flash recovery
3.Flash GB kernel
4.Wipe data and system
5.Flash CM7.zip
6.Flash QWERTZ.zip if you are qwertz user.


You tell me !


V8
V7
V6
V5
V4
V3
V2
V1

- QWERTZ.zip -
- GAPPS -
- GB kernel -


me
Last edited by vanillaLVL; 26th February 2013 at 10:08 PM.
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to vanillaLVL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st October 2012, 07:49 PM   |  #2  
BlazinStylz's Avatar
Member
Flag Wolfsburg
Thanks Meter: 9
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hello,

Is this Rom for every "pro" (I'm form Europe, Germany with MotorolaPro GSM) or only for Verizon "pro"s?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BlazinStylz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st October 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 37
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
i do hope for a fast release

will try it out! - will report bugs i face!
1st November 2012, 10:15 AM   |  #4  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 283
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlazinStylz

Hello,

Is this Rom for every "pro" (I'm form Europe, Germany with MotorolaPro GSM) or only for Verizon "pro"s?

Its for verizon
1st November 2012, 10:17 AM   |  #5  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 283
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashtowent

i do hope for a fast release

will try it out! - will report bugs i face!

Links are available
2nd November 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
The ROM is really fast and very smooth so far (No additional applications being installed yet).
Make sure you install the gapps provided by vanillaLVL as the stock gb gapps gives google services framework error.

Bug so far:

I'm having some issues with capturing video. With the native camera app, I can switch to video mode with no problems, but as soon as I click record, the camera app force closes.
I tried adjusting the resolution but the problem remains (note: resolution change is kept after force close)

Any idea how to fix??
The Following User Says Thank You to TooUglyForU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2012, 08:51 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Need a working camera
2nd November 2012, 09:19 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag near Stuttgart
Thanks Meter: 37
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
works fine on european xt610 (vdf_de)

all basics functions are working properly (wifi,gps,bluetooth,phone,data)

some chars aren't displayed properly (theres just a "char not known" symbol)

i deleted ocdaemon and tts etc.


its blazin fast, very staple and features a nice font.

batterylife is great! made about 2,5days without charging! (on 1850mah)

will report and try further! post is going to be updated!

keep up the work! - anyone tried adobe flash already?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hashtowent For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th November 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #9  
vanillaLVL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lejasciems
Thanks Meter: 283
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Soon V2 will be up guys

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda app-developers app
5th November 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #10  
HUdasp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Nice to see any activity on our old QWERTZ lady ROM is fast and stable, basicly the as as CM7 from JacpotClavin. Is it possible use bottom button as button for launch photo app?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes