Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android 4.2 Camera

OP XsMagical

31st October 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #11  
WarRaven's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Absolutely amazing difference, the camera rocks now. I like it, thank you.

WR

Sent from my HTC One X
31st October 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #12  
XsMagical's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ft. Myers
Thanks Meter: 6,413
 
5,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
yea this camera is sick, i cant wait for Android 4.2! I cant wait to finish compiling my aosp rom with this baked in.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to XsMagical For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st October 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Just wandering. When I take the pics they don't appear full screen. Is that a bug or how it will work?

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
31st October 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #14  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 3,375
 
2,371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XsMagical

yea this camera is sick, i cant wait for Android 4.2! I cant wait to finish compiling my aosp rom with this baked in.

looking forward to this AOSP ROM Xs !
31st October 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
923 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
The original post on the other forum says

"To fix photosphere edit build.prop:
ro.product.model=Galaxy Nexus
ro.product.brand=Google "

Has anyone tried that on the HTC One X?
31st October 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #16  
supercluver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmond
Thanks Meter: 39
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Reposting this here from the Team Nocturnal forum:

To fix photosphere edit build.prop:
ro.product.model=Galaxy Nexus
ro.product.brand=Google


This however doesn't seem to fix anything for me. When I choose photosphere, I still get an immediate Gallery force close. After flashing that zip, I still have the old camera and gallery apps on the phone too. So this doesn't replace them?
31st October 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #17  
XsMagical's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ft. Myers
Thanks Meter: 6,413
 
5,611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
I didn't test yet but I will in the new ROM and it does not replace the old cam because I wasn't sure if anyone would want to go back to old or not.

Sent from my Nocturnal'd ONE X
31st October 2012, 09:36 PM   |  #18  
mrjaydee82's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Naples, FL
Thanks Meter: 9,792
 
5,961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Using the photosphere

My blazingly fast as f*#k One XL
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1351712157651.jpg
Views:	1133
Size:	201.9 KB
ID:	1446600  
31st October 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #19  
supercluver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmond
Thanks Meter: 39
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjaydee82

Using the photosphere

My blazingly fast as f*#k One XL

How'd you get photosphere to work? You sure that is photosphere and not just a panorama?
31st October 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #20  
mrjaydee82's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Naples, FL
Thanks Meter: 9,792
 
5,961 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Its photosphere

My blazingly fast as f*#k One XL

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

Make sure you use the newer 4.2 camera. The old one didn't have the proper lib files http://db.tt/HVbsootU download this and install in recovery, then make the build.prop edits, reboot and it works

My blazingly fast as f*#k One XL

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mrjaydee82 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes