Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,491 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motorola Razr M Flash To PagePlus?

Tip us?
 
coolbird
Old
(Last edited by coolbird; 8th December 2012 at 01:55 AM.) Reason: typo
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidan View Post
Hi..here's the solution. (only for rooted Ics, not available for razr m/hd with OTA Jelly bean)
1. If you are on Jelly Bean, return to stock ICS.
2. You MUST root the phone.
3. Download Sqlite Editor from Play store. (Available for purchase)
4. Download ES Root Explorer from Play store.(Available for purchase)
5. Using explorer, go to data/data/com.android.provider.settings/databases
6. find Settings.db inside the folder, copy and paste this file in the same folder.
7. Open the new file(settings-copy.db) with sqlite editor.
8. Find Preferred CDMA subscription, change the value from 0 to 1, save and exit.
9. Delete the original settings.db files, then rename settings-copy.db to settings.db
10. Return to home screen. Restart into boot loader. Choose BP tool to program.

11. From this point, you can do Nam programming on your phone with dfs/cdma-ws/qpst and the value will stick.

This method works on new Droid RAZR M, RAZR HD, RAZR MAXX HD with Rooted ICS only. Not working with Jelly Bean OTA, because there's no pref.cdma subscription inside the settings.db. Maybe we have to wait for full stock JB file.

Happy flashing guys..
I can confirm that the prefererd_cdma_subsctiption item does exist in settings.db of the official OTA JB 4.1.1 in my Droid Razr HD (XT926, Verizon version). I changed the value from 0 to 1, but I still got the "Failed to get call NAM information" when click "User Activation", and I still couldn't write to the phone in service programming in QPST (version 2.7.378), a "NV Write Errors" windows popped up showed "NV_SPC_CHANGE_ENABLE_I" with status "NV_FAIL_S". Any idea what was going on?
 
neelhow
Old
(Last edited by neelhow; 8th December 2012 at 04:22 AM.) Reason: wording
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidan View Post
Hi..here's the solution. (only for rooted Ics, not available for razr m/hd with OTA Jelly bean)
1. If you are on Jelly Bean, return to stock ICS.
2. You MUST root the phone.
3. Download Sqlite Editor from Play store. (Available for purchase)
4. Download ES Root Explorer from Play store.(Available for purchase)
5. Using explorer, go to data/data/com.android.provider.settings/databases
6. find Settings.db inside the folder, copy and paste this file in the same folder.
7. Open the new file(settings-copy.db) with sqlite editor.
8. Find Preferred CDMA subscription, change the value from 0 to 1, save and exit.
9. Delete the original settings.db files, then rename settings-copy.db to settings.db
10. Return to home screen. Restart into boot loader. Choose BP tool to program.

11. From this point, you can do Nam programming on your phone with dfs/cdma-ws/qpst and the value will stick.

This method works on new Droid RAZR M, RAZR HD, RAZR MAXX HD with Rooted ICS only. Not working with Jelly Bean OTA, because there's no pref.cdma subscription inside the settings.db. Maybe we have to wait for full stock JB file.

Happy flashing guys..
Ok first let me say thanks. This is a push in the right direction I was able to get voice and text working. Razr M XT907

Followed the steps laid out but after changing setting to nv_only "done" was still grayed out when phone rebooted.
Booted phone back into bptools and using dfs checked setting sure enough nv_only had taken. So I manually pushed the min/mdn, cdma system id
after restarting the phone and going back to the user activation screen the fields were populated and the "done" button was available so I was able to write the settings to the phone.

After phone reboots settings have taken but the strange thing is when I try to activate the phone I get an Alltel activation that fails.
Not sure what is happening here but phone appears to be on Alltel network instead of Verizon as expected.

I booted back into bptools and manually loaded a new pageplus prl. Reboot the phone prl it is set to new one.
Then the phone dials out *28899 trying to activate on verizon but it also fails. Tried dialing *22800 to activate but the screen comes up
with " A Verizon Wireless SIM card has activated your service and updated your phone's roaming capabilities".
Doing a quick check of my setting and my cdma system id and prl have been changed. cmda 1015, prl 52952.
So it would seem that after the *28899 tried to activate it changed my settings.

Anyway to make a long story short voice and text work but cant get 3G to work, and apparently the phone is not activated
and the *28899 is dialing at random trying to activate. I have gone and changed my cdma back 443 and that seems to keep the
*28899 from coming up as often that could be my imagination.

Sorry if this rambles first time flashing a phone if anything needs clarification let me know I will try to explain better.
The Following User Says Thank You to neelhow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Germanese
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Houston / Munich
Don't we already have a Stock Verizon JB FastBoot ?
We also have a Aussie JB Stock FastBoot
Motorola RAZR M XT907 VZW w/ unlocked BL | US T-Mobile & O2 | 4.4.2 GPE
LG G2 VS980 VZW w/ LOKI | US T-Mobile & O2 | 4.2.2 Stock T-Mobile LG G2 Rom
 
Wojei
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by neelhow View Post
Ok first let me say thanks. This is a push in the right direction I was able to get voice and text working. Razr M XT907

Followed the steps laid out but after changing setting to nv_only "done" was still grayed out when phone rebooted.
Booted phone back into bptools and using dfs checked setting sure enough nv_only had taken. So I manually pushed the min/mdn, cdma system id
after restarting the phone and going back to the user activation screen the fields were populated and the "done" button was available so I was able to write the settings to the phone.

After phone reboots settings have taken but the strange thing is when I try to activate the phone I get an Alltel activation that fails.
Not sure what is happening here but phone appears to be on Alltel network instead of Verizon as expected.

I booted back into bptools and manually loaded a new pageplus prl. Reboot the phone prl it is set to new one.
Then the phone dials out *28899 trying to activate on verizon but it also fails. Tried dialing *22800 to activate but the screen comes up
with " A Verizon Wireless SIM card has activated your service and updated your phone's roaming capabilities".
Doing a quick check of my setting and my cdma system id and prl have been changed. cmda 1015, prl 52952.
So it would seem that after the *28899 tried to activate it changed my settings.

Anyway to make a long story short voice and text work but cant get 3G to work, and apparently the phone is not activated
and the *28899 is dialing at random trying to activate. I have gone and changed my cdma back 443 and that seems to keep the
*28899 from coming up as often that could be my imagination.

Sorry if this rambles first time flashing a phone if anything needs clarification let me know I will try to explain better.
Are you running Android 4.0.4? Is there a full system image for XT907 with Android 4.0.x because my phone came with 4.1.1 installed and I want to downgrade.

As for 4.1.1, I believe that the "Find Preferred CDMA subscription" is now under com.android.providers.settings -> settings.db -> secure -> subscription_mode (see https://github.com/android/platform_.../Settings.java and search for subscription_mode). The issue however is that that value gets reset back to 0 after a restart, but I cannot find where that happens. I am guessing one of the init files or build.prop maybe.
 
neelhow
Old
(Last edited by neelhow; 8th December 2012 at 02:19 PM.)
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wojei View Post
Are you running Android 4.0.4? Is there a full system image for XT907 with Android 4.0.x because my phone came with 4.1.1 installed and I want to downgrade.
Yes I'm on 4.0.4 There is a thread under the development section but I could not get that download to work but the post was helpful b/c there are a couple of lines that have to be removed from the xml to get it to work right. I downloaded from a phonearena post just google VZW_XT907_4.0.4-7.7.1Q-144_SMQ_S1-36-10_CFC.xml and it should be the first link. I would post link but cant yet.

Actually just went and looked at the ICS thread again and the link to phonearena is in post #16.
 
mkarps
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 352
Join Date: Aug 2010
Wish I could do more to help but hope this gets figured out. Getting itchy to upgrade to a razr m or hd on page plus from my OG Razr.
 
Wojei
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkarps View Post
Wish I could do more to help but hope this gets figured out. Getting itchy to upgrade to a razr m or hd on page plus from my OG Razr.
Razr M 4.0.4 works great on PagePlus with calls, texts, 3g data.
 
coolbird
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wojei View Post
Razr M 4.0.4 works great on PagePlus with calls, texts, 3g data.
Any one can confirm that Razr HD 4.0.4 works? Hate to flash back to 4.0.4 and find out it doesn't work ...
 
neelhow
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wojei View Post
Razr M 4.0.4 works great on PagePlus with calls, texts, 3g data.
Wait what 3G how did you get that

Sent from my XT907 using xda app-developers app
 
Wojei
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Dec 2010
At first I set the phone to NV only mode, then followed one of the many guides online for Droird Razr flashing to page plus using CDMA workshop. After setting all the values in CDMA and EDVO, I had calls, texts and 2g data. Then, I put in a blank Verizon 4g sim and called *228, and clicked 1 to program. Once it was done, i restarted the phone and 3g started working.

The Following User Says Thank You to Wojei For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes