Post Reply

Got my rogers note 2 same as AT&T bench test

1st November 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #1  
turilo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Well i finally found a note 2 LTE from Rogers here in Canada, this is the exact same that will release for AT&T, I did a bench test with Quadrant and Antutu, put it on youtube. there is no performance loss with the LTE model as mentioned from a source, i had the n7100 before and this benched the exact same! Its my first vid so dont knock it lol now just need to wait for a root and CWM for this baby!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6L5ROmInkM&feature=plcp
Last edited by turilo; 1st November 2012 at 09:34 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to turilo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st November 2012, 09:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo

Well i finally found a note 2 LTE from Rogers here in Canada, this is the exact same that will release for AT&T, I did a bench test with Quadrant and Antutu, put it on youtube. there is no performance loss with the LTE model as mentioned from a source, i had the n7100 before and this benched the exact same! Its my first vid so dont knock it lol now just need to wait for a root and CWM for this baby!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m6L5ROmInkM&feature=plcp

Congrat !!!

Can you please tell me if the multiscreen worked out of the box? FM Radio? Thanks.
1st November 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #3  
turilo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Nope multi screen isnt working nor do I see an FM Radio app

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2
1st November 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #4  
roccos_van's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 30
 
422 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo

Nope multi screen isnt working nor do I see an FM Radio app

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2

XDA will take care of that problem i'm sure.
1st November 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #5  
antiochasylum's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Burleson TX
Thanks Meter: 7,624
 
4,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is the status bar grey!?
1st November 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #6  
turilo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antiochasylum

Is the status bar grey!?

Sure is, guess it ain't a bug like many thought

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2
1st November 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #7  
turilo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
In case anyone is wondering

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1351808915882.jpg
Views:	698
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	1449623  
The Following User Says Thank You to turilo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2012, 01:17 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
How did you get the Rogers Note 2? I've been trying for the past 3 days and no luck. Which province do you live? Nothing in Hamilton/GTA...
2nd November 2012, 01:22 AM   |  #9  
turilo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton,Ont
Thanks Meter: 739
 
2,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tizzy

How did you get the Rogers Note 2? I've been trying for the past 3 days and no luck. Which province do you live? Nothing in Hamilton/GTA...

Im in Hamilton but called tons of places, called one in Burlington and he just got one in 10min before I called, just one that was crazy! So he held it for me and I went and grabbed it asap lol

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2
2nd November 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 51
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turilo

In case anyone is wondering

Sent from my SGH-I317M using Tapatalk 2

Exact same s/w version as my Bell Note 2, right down to the kernel build time. Only difference is the usual bloat. Hopefully Samsung can provide faster upgrades with this

The Following User Says Thank You to C.Flat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note II General by ThreadRank